Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno

Bag Boy BackBone Travel Cover
Color: Silver/Black|Change
Price:$28.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on May 14, 2017
Great product. I was preparing for a east-west coast round trip and I really wanted to pack my golf clubs as I planned to play a few rounds. I've suffered through poor club rentals so I was excited about using my own (new) clubs. After reading the reviews, I decided to purchase two Bag Boy BackBones to make sure I had enough coverage within my Sun Mountain travel case. The solution worked perfectly as I could tell after installing the BackBones as they absorbed the pressure at the top of the travel case (vs. my longer woods). I was also "lucky" enough to see my travel bag unloaded off the conveyer belt when the plane landed and our friends at United Airlines aren't exactly setting these bags off gently to the side. My bag was tossed into another pile of golf bags already removed. A good investment considering the cost of a replacement driver no matter what insurance/refund policy the airlines provide as the best situation is to avoid the situation.
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2016
I'm not sure this was necessary, but it gave me some extra peace of mind knowing it was bracing my travel bag. Of course if the bag landed hard enough on its side I doubt this would offer that much protection. It was easy enough to install just longer than my driver and it collapses nicely when not in use. It seems rugged enough to take quite a bit of abuse.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 19, 2017
Swapped out my old hard sided carry bag for a new soft sided one but was concerned that the baggage handlers at the airport would break my driver tossing my bag around. This was the perfect solution; easy to open and close and creates an umbrella over my clubs. I have flown multiple times using the Bag Boy Backbone and my clubs have arrived with no damage every time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 19, 2016
this would have been so much better if it add extra "disks" you could add to make the top diameter larger. while it might the tallest thing in my bag it is only a small area. it would have been better if was the diameter of the top of my bag, then all my clubs would be safe. i feel the only safe one is the ones that manage to stay under the cap and that is only if it can stay tucked under it. i expect in transportation things to move so they will be a target. i may add my own disk that slides on from the bottom and is a larger diameter.

also it would be nice if had more settable positions, mine as 2, too long and too short. with a different mechanism they could make it infinitely adjustable in small increments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 23, 2018
Heavier quality than expected after reading reviews. Great value. Hard to find in stores. Bought new clubs and didn't want to chance damage. I think this will be very helpful. Am going to buy a 2nd one for my wife's clubs also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 26, 2017
Very excited to use this with the Caddy Daddy Golf Constrictor 2 bag I also purchased. This feels very strong and durable. It is very easy to adjust and the umbrella piece on top is rather large which appears to increase its effectiveness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 13, 2016
Don't want your expensive clubs crushed during air travel? Buy this. Or don't and buy new clubs. Love it and would buy again and again. Super sturdy so I probably won't ever need another. This is not a paid review, I paid full price for this item. Shipping was fast and easy. Doesn't get much better than that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2015
after several hard-cases - too heavy, wheels feel off, etc., I purchased a new travel cover (club glove like) and the backbone. It is light weight and kept the clubs safe as far as I can tell. The "latch" is secure and does not collapse when the release button is pushed - something of a bother when I want it to collapse but better it is hard to collapse than easy ... right?!?!?!?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 29, 2017
This product is an inexpensive way to protect your golf clubs, especially the driver, being the most expensive club in the bag. It is easy to use as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 15, 2017
Highly recommend this for airline travel. I have had a handful of golf clubs damaged, even with using premium soft sided travel bags. Since I’ve added the backbone I have had no issues. Great peace of mind and keeps you from having to file a claim with the airline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here