Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Bag Boy BackBone Travel Cover
Color: Silver/Black|Change
Price:$23.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on January 29, 2016
I'm not sure this was necessary, but it gave me some extra peace of mind knowing it was bracing my travel bag. Of course if the bag landed hard enough on its side I doubt this would offer that much protection. It was easy enough to install just longer than my driver and it collapses nicely when not in use. It seems rugged enough to take quite a bit of abuse.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2017
Swapped out my old hard sided carry bag for a new soft sided one but was concerned that the baggage handlers at the airport would break my driver tossing my bag around. This was the perfect solution; easy to open and close and creates an umbrella over my clubs. I have flown multiple times using the Bag Boy Backbone and my clubs have arrived with no damage every time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2016
this would have been so much better if it add extra "disks" you could add to make the top diameter larger. while it might the tallest thing in my bag it is only a small area. it would have been better if was the diameter of the top of my bag, then all my clubs would be safe. i feel the only safe one is the ones that manage to stay under the cap and that is only if it can stay tucked under it. i expect in transportation things to move so they will be a target. i may add my own disk that slides on from the bottom and is a larger diameter.

also it would be nice if had more settable positions, mine as 2, too long and too short. with a different mechanism they could make it infinitely adjustable in small increments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2017
Very excited to use this with the Caddy Daddy Golf Constrictor 2 bag I also purchased. This feels very strong and durable. It is very easy to adjust and the umbrella piece on top is rather large which appears to increase its effectiveness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
This product is an inexpensive way to protect your golf clubs, especially the driver, being the most expensive club in the bag. It is easy to use as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2016
Don't want your expensive clubs crushed during air travel? Buy this. Or don't and buy new clubs. Love it and would buy again and again. Super sturdy so I probably won't ever need another. This is not a paid review, I paid full price for this item. Shipping was fast and easy. Doesn't get much better than that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2017
unless you have a hard case, you should include this to protect your long clubs (driver, etc.) . Good, cheap insurance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2017
Worked fine with the soft golf bag to protect the clubs from taking a blow on the top. I still wrapped the clubs individually for additional support should any force come from the side.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2017
Haven't used it yet, but tested with my clubs and Bag Boy T-700 in the house.

Just returned from a golf trip. The backbone did great to protect my clubs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2017
As advertised. Provides piece of mind for an investment of $$$$ in clubs at the mercy of baggage handlers and TSA.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here