Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Color: Silver/Black|Change
Price:$28.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 228 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 235 reviews
on February 23, 2014
If you travel with golf clubs, you absolutely need this.

I've probably had golf clubs travel over 100,000 airline miles and had every possible thing bad happen to them... And i've tried every type of bag from padded to hard-shell to a military crate... And I've tried several of the golf bags that are themselves an actual travel case... the problem is that... the airlines treat your luggage like a rag doll so no matter what, there is nothing that can prevent extreme tossing and impacts.

The reason I love this little device is because it is simple... I also love that a super inexpensive, but brilliantly designed, device can out-perform the $1,000 golf cases or more expensive bags... So now, all you do is use any standard travel bag, put this in your regular old golf bag, extend it and with my experience, you're actually much better protected as the expensive cases.

The one additional task I always do, which I've always done with even the hard cases, is to wrap a couple of my golf towels and golf jacket around the clubs to keep them from banging against each other before closing up the bag.

Save yourself tons of money with a simple product that works better than the much more expensive options / cases.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
Great product. I was preparing for a east-west coast round trip and I really wanted to pack my golf clubs as I planned to play a few rounds. I've suffered through poor club rentals so I was excited about using my own (new) clubs. After reading the reviews, I decided to purchase two Bag Boy BackBones to make sure I had enough coverage within my Sun Mountain travel case. The solution worked perfectly as I could tell after installing the BackBones as they absorbed the pressure at the top of the travel case (vs. my longer woods). I was also "lucky" enough to see my travel bag unloaded off the conveyer belt when the plane landed and our friends at United Airlines aren't exactly setting these bags off gently to the side. My bag was tossed into another pile of golf bags already removed. A good investment considering the cost of a replacement driver no matter what insurance/refund policy the airlines provide as the best situation is to avoid the situation.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2016
I'm not sure this was necessary, but it gave me some extra peace of mind knowing it was bracing my travel bag. Of course if the bag landed hard enough on its side I doubt this would offer that much protection. It was easy enough to install just longer than my driver and it collapses nicely when not in use. It seems rugged enough to take quite a bit of abuse.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2017
Swapped out my old hard sided carry bag for a new soft sided one but was concerned that the baggage handlers at the airport would break my driver tossing my bag around. This was the perfect solution; easy to open and close and creates an umbrella over my clubs. I have flown multiple times using the Bag Boy Backbone and my clubs have arrived with no damage every time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2016
this would have been so much better if it add extra "disks" you could add to make the top diameter larger. while it might the tallest thing in my bag it is only a small area. it would have been better if was the diameter of the top of my bag, then all my clubs would be safe. i feel the only safe one is the ones that manage to stay under the cap and that is only if it can stay tucked under it. i expect in transportation things to move so they will be a target. i may add my own disk that slides on from the bottom and is a larger diameter.

also it would be nice if had more settable positions, mine as 2, too long and too short. with a different mechanism they could make it infinitely adjustable in small increments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
This product is an inexpensive way to protect your golf clubs, especially the driver, being the most expensive club in the bag. It is easy to use as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2017
Really sturdy and easy to adjust length. Only problem was TSA inspectors took it out of my bag and replaced it improperly.
Would definitely recommend to protect your driver (longest club in bag) if you have a soft travel bag. I used it with Caddy Daddy Golf Constrictor 2 Travel bag.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2016
Don't want your expensive clubs crushed during air travel? Buy this. Or don't and buy new clubs. Love it and would buy again and again. Super sturdy so I probably won't ever need another. This is not a paid review, I paid full price for this item. Shipping was fast and easy. Doesn't get much better than that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2017
Haven't used it yet, but tested with my clubs and Bag Boy T-700 in the house.

Just returned from a golf trip. The backbone did great to protect my clubs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2017
This does the job! Perfect. Used it on the T-750.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here