Hill Climb Racing 2 Vehicles Review HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18_gno



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon May 6, 2017
My husband decided to try three top brands: Hanes, CYZ, and Fruit of the Loom. The photos show all three brands after washing and drying. My husband is 6' tall with a 32" waist and wears a "medium." He loves all three brands, but there are some differences.

SIMILARITIES
- All have pockets, button fly, and elastic waist band with drawstring tie.
- All three are very comfortable and fit according to specifications.
- All three have close to the same fabric weight, with minor variations.
- All three held up well in the wash (photos show one wash for each pair).
- The drawstring weight and form are actually about the same (the Fruit of the Loom drawstring is softer and gets a little scrunchier when washed).

DIFFERENCES
- The Fruit of the Loom seems to have the most substantial waist band and fly construction, followed by Hanes and CYZ. The CYZ also has smaller button and does not stay buttoned as well as the others. So, the fly is not as smooth on the CYZ as it is on the Hanes and Fruit of the Loom. However, my husband likes the CYZ pair for their light weight and comfort.
- The CYZ and Hanes are 60% cotton, 40% polyester, and the Fruit of the Looms are 100% cotton. However, the Fruit of the Loom bottoms did not shrink any more than the CYZ or Hanes after first washing and drying.

Overall, my husband is very happy with all three brands and "lives" in them when he's at home.
review imagereview image
11 comment| 196 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2013
Alright, so if you're a skinny guy and you want some very lightweight and comfortable pants, these are what you want. If you are, like me, a large fellow with a body shape not popularized in catalogs or the media, you do not want these pants. They look like skinny jeans on me, and skinny jeans do NOT look good on me. My wife couldn't stop laughing, which was not my desired reaction.

The upside? They're stitched well, are super soft, lightweight, and even have pockets! Yes, pockets, so you can have your phone in your pocket while you walk around the house in comfort. They have a single button on the fly, so they won't gape open in an obscene manner.

All that being said, I would NOT leave my apartment in these pants, unless I wanted to end up being arrested for public indecency.

edit/update: Alright, I don't know what's going on, but I got a pair of XXL (thinking this might resolve some of the issues I had with my XL pair) and they are ENTIRELY DIFFERENT. Hanes must have redesigned these pants or something, because my new pair didn't pill up with fuzzies all over them, and they were HUGE. I mean, they are like full-on yoga pants. Maybe this is a design distinction between the XL and XXL sizes or something, I don't know, but my XL pair was like leggings, and my XXL pair is like wearing a pair of Andre the Giant's yoga pants. They're longer and the seat/groin/everywhere IS HUGE. Remember Pee Wee's Playhouse, that old show that was on Saturday mornings? When Pee Wee would pay in his giant underpants? Yeah, that's how much bigger my XXL pair were than my XL pair. Anyway, the fabric is nicer, the fit is much more like what I expect from "lounge" pants or "sleep" pants. In short, they made a vast improvement, and my guess is that all the sizing and fit stuff changed from one incarnation of these pants to the next.

I'd post before/after photos, but again -- I don't want to be jailed for public indecency.
2626 comments| 594 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 29, 2016
I bought medium in blue. My waist is 34. I'm 5'9" at 180lbs. The pants are about 10-12 inches too long. Great to keep my feet warm but bad when I walk around. The pockets stick out to the side like there is too much fabric. This provides an illusion of being the Stay-Puft Marshmallow Man. The crotch sags on itself and there is so much extra fabric between my waist and the beginning of the inseam, I could fit six people in there. These pants fit terribly. Seriously, Hanes?! I love their stuff and buy from them regularly. In fact I recently bought them in black. The black fit perfectly. But these pants.... Shew.
review imagereview image
0Comment| 93 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon October 2, 2016
First, totally believe the consensus here in all the reviews that these run big. It is not just a matter of opinion. They indeed run huge. They are long in the legs and big in the waist. But knowing this I ordered accordingly. I wear a large in Hanes underwear and boxers so I got a medium in these knit pants. And going down one size fit the bill. These have an elastic waist with a drawstring and I don't need to use the drawstring at all unless I choose. The elastic waist by itself keeps them fitting perfectly without being too tight. They are still too long in the legs by about 3 inches for me - I am 6 feet. But luckily the length is in no way cumbersome for me. I don't trip over the bottom at all and when lounging around sometimes I honestly appreciate the length. But I cannot stress enough how comfortable these knit pants are. They are so soft and feel so good on my body. For me the thickness of the material is perfect. They are just right where they are light enough for warmer weather and also heavy enough to still keep you warm in the cold winter months. Other than the length being slightly long they fit me perfectly at the waist. They just fall right into place and while feeling so good also look good which is a nice bonus. They are not baggy. They fit to my body well without being too tight. There is just the right amount of room and lastly the durable material is so breathable. I love them and will be ordering more. So just get the right size, know that the length will be a little long unless you are very tall and these may be great for you too.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 6, 2017
Does not match the sizing chart, go a size smaller than what it might indicate. Also the length is pretty long. Which might not be a problem for taller people but a person of average height will have their pant legs encompass their feet. Perhaps going a size smaller would correct this as well. Be aware that the material is very thin. Much thinner than I'd expect for pajama pants as usually I would wear them on cooler nights. I suppose it would be good during warmer days, for which I'd usually wear shorts. Still, these pants are very thin to the point of almost being sheer. I put it up to the light and you can see through the material. Again, probably a good thing for lounging around during the summer days but be careful when answering the door in these pants in the daylight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2016
Bought as gift for hubby. He is 6'4 267# and I ordered a 2XL. They are quite long. We'll keep them because he likes the fabric and only uses them to lounge aroung the house. But they ARE a trip hazard for someone 6'4 or less. If you are 5'10, plan on cutting off 6" and hemming. If you are 6'7" or 6'8" they would be perfect length. He says they are comfy and perfect for lounging in the recliner watching football.

UPDATE: He liked these so well and they wash and dry so well without much shrinkage at all after multiple washes. So I ordered 2 more pair as he is now in dialysis and needs super comfy clothes that wash well to wear in a cool environment for several hours a day, several days a week. (The 2nd set due to extreme weight loss was size XL and are perfect length for someone 6'4 and 200#)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2018
I really like these pajama pants. No fault to the pants but my legs are a little short. I either have to pull the pants up to my sternum or walk around with the bottom is dragging on the floor. I've been talking about clipping some Swiffer sheets to the bottoms and just letting them drag. I've got a lot of hardwood floors in my house and I could kill two birds with one stone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 10, 2017
I ordered these pajama bottoms because I already had an older pair and they were soft and fit well. I tried these on when I got them and they fit just like the older pair. I washed them according to directions and put them on last night to wear. The single washing in cold water resulted in them shrinking more than six inches in length. They are Cut Remarkably Above Perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2018
I am 5'11" and the large (L) pair of these I ordered back in 2/2017 fit perfectly and I love them. So of course I ordered a second pair 1/2018 and they seemed to fit the same -- until I washed/dried them. :-o ...the legs shrunk a ridiculous amount, maybe 3-4". Now they sit at my ankles. Unacceptable. In comparison, I've washed/dried the original pair many times and there has not been any of this mysterious shrinking leg length business. I'm guessing Hanes went super-cheap on their manufacturing last year, and now these damn things shrink big-time. Very disappointed about that. So, of course I ordered an XL pair in the hopes that it would compensate for the leg length shrinkage. Alas, the waist size is much larger on the XL pair, so they still don't fit right. Returning both pairs with great disappointment. :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 13, 2017
I'd give these pants five stars, but they do attract more than their share of lint and animal fur. If you live in a lint free and fur free environment, then by all means buy them and be completely happy. I am pleased with the fit and overall comfort of these casual pants. They are good as sleepwear and for lounging around the house. I do wish there were more color options.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 61 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here