Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition $99.99. Limited-time offer. Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
7

on September 19, 2016
My grand son love's his Berg Pedal Car. He rode another's at a barbecue over the summer, and loved it, so ultimately we ended up getting him one for his 7th birthday. It's well made, goes forward and backward, and the brakes work great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2017
This go cart was super easy to put together. I read numerous reviews before purchasing. My son is only 5 and is 4 feet 1 inches tall and weighs 65 lbs. This go cart is rated for up to 150 lbs and for ages 3-9. My son is so tall and the seat position is set to the furthest one avaiable. His knees interfere with his steering. I think we will only be able to use this for a few months. So sad. My son loves John Deere, and I was hoping to use this for a few years.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2015
My five-year-old son loves his pedal car! It is very fast and agile. Well-built and should last several years!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2015
My grandkids absolutely love this pedal John Deere. It seems to be very well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2014
Great kids toy and good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
We purchased this for our almost 3-year old grandson. His delight warmed our hearts! Within minutes he was pedaling down the driveway. Braking was new for him but it didn't take him long to figure it out. After two days at "Gamma" and "Gampa's" he had it all down and pedals quite fast now. I was concerned that it might be too big for him but we found the seat moved far enough forward for him to pedal.

Update: 5/27/16:
This John Deere Berg Buddy has been such a hit for the past 2 years with our grandson (now almost 5 yrs.), we decided to purchase the Pink/White Berg Buddy for his little sister who is now 3 1/2 yrs. She is much smaller than he was at the same age. Her height: 35 inches. Inseam: 13 1/4 inches. Even with the seat set in the most forward position, she was 1/2 inch too short to comfortably pedal. We added a 3/4" blocks to each pedal and she is pedaling fine. Berg Go Karts are excellent products!
review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2013
These carts are great. My sons love riding them around the neighborhood. The only issues is that my 3 year old is still trying to figure out the pedal and breaking system. MY 4 year old has it down. All the other kids are so jealous of them. Although, we will have to get regular bikes this summer so they know how to do that, these are great. Only thing is to make sure you get the safety flags. These carts are really low to the ground and the flags help cars see them when they are riding around on the sidewalks.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here