Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports toystl17_gno

Color: Charcoal/Orange|Change
Price:$219.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 431 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 464 reviews
TOP 500 REVIEWERon September 7, 2013
The easiest way to describe the Clicgear 3.5+ to colleagues and golf buddies is that it folds down into the size of a small suitcase but expands into this ginormous monstrosity of a cart. While describing the features like a handbrake, cupholder, umbrella holder, storage compartment, storage net, scorecard holder, etc... it sounded like a Cadillac of push carts.

The foam tires are a nice touch in that they don't need air. The hard storage compartment uses a lid that has magnetic locks but the hinge is just plastic that bends. I hope this lasts a long time because most containers that use this type of hinge tend to break over time.

The entire unit weighs 18.8 pounds, which is heavy compared to lighter models, but it isn't hard to move around. It is actually quite effortless to push and steer.

My biggest and only complaint is the funky bag straps. For some reason I had to adjust the donut/ring all the way down in order to cinch up the straps on my bag. That left a LOT of excess bungee cord dangling around. There was nothing available to secure the dangling cord. It was worse on the bottom near the tire because the cords just dangle around near the front wheel. When folding up the cart, the upper straps dangle near the ground. I found that using Velcro tie wraps tends to help secure the straps. That said, for the money we paid on a Clicgear cart, the least they could have done is include some retention mechanism for the excess straps.

Folding/unfolding the cart also involves keeping your foot on the front wheel flat on the ground, which I can see scratching the wheel over time. In addition, the lower part that holds onto your bag is covered in a rubberized material. This bar will hit the ground when folding/unfolding the cart. I can see the rubberized coating getting torn/worn over time.

The push handle is slightly adjustable for angle and its height makes it suitable for short or tall players.

The cup holder is awesome, I never had any trouble with it even when it is kept on the cart during transport. It held my water bottle just fine for all 18 holes. The mesh storage pouch was useful for holding dirty balls, extra tees, and anything I needed to throw in there. The storage compartment came in handy for securing 3 golf balls and extra gear. The tee holder was useful in keeping my selection of tees handy. The score card holder was very handy. The pencil holder though, was too tight and required a lot of force to slip the pencil through.

Steering and handling was good, although I found it to pull to the left requiring re-alignment out of the box. The procedure wasn't included in the box, so I had to go online and find Clicgear's YouTube video detailing the process. It requires loosening the big nut near the front axle, and then the 2 phillips screws are slightly loosened. The principle is that the screws hold down an adjustment plate that has a cammed keyway for the axle to tilt the front wheel left or right. Once the plate is adjusted properly, the screws are tightened to secure this adjustment plate. The axle nut is then tightened to secure the adjustment. After a few minutes of trial and error, I think I have it adjusted properly. You may need to bring some tools with you and find a long stretch of smooth road or a cart path.

The foam wheels have decent traction, but once or twice I had to fight to push the cart up a slippery grassy hill on the course because the tires weren't as grippy. This was a rare situation and the cart was otherwise a pleasure to push around the course. There is some flex built into the joints/frame that acts like a suspension system.

My Crown Vic's trunk is advertised as being 20.6 cubic feet. I found that with my golf bag and the Clicgear folded down, it took up 90% of this space. If you are transporting two golf bags and two Clicgears, you'll have to throw the Clicgears into the backseat area. For 1 golfer, the trunk will hold the golf bag/clubs and the Clicgear without drama. The reason I mentioned the 20.6 cubic feet is because most compact and mid-sized cars have a trunk capacity of 12-16 cubic feet while full-sized cars will have about 20 cubic feet. Compact SUVs like the Escape will have more storage space, as will small hatchbacks with the rear seats folded down.

As for the weight of the cart with bags, I am a 6'3" male weighing about 150 pounds. I did not have any trouble handling it on the golf course. I am not a body builder, but I am fairly athletic. I'd say that even a petite female that is in shape should not have too much difficulty with this setup as long as they can lift the 18.8 pound cart out of their vehicle.

I opted for the charcoal / orange Clicgear 3.5+, because the orange wheels make it look like the Repsol Honda edition golf cart. I got some comments about the appearance, and I have to admit that it looks fast just standing still on the golf course.

If you hose off the Clicgear, be aware that water will get trapped inside the frame tubes. I kept hearing some sloshing sounds and the water wouldn't completely drain out. I think they should have put more drain holes to ensure the water drains out. This would be helpful during rainy golf days as well.

Overall: 5/5 stars, the straps seem odd like there could be room for improvement. They didn't come with any type of retention straps to secure the dangling cords. The cart folds/unfolds very easily with practice. I've walked 18 holes several times over with this cart and absolutely love using it!! It's great exercise and it is useful for improving your game mentally.

UPDATE 12 OCT 2013:
After using the 3.5+ on about a dozen golf outings, I noticed the fasteners are rusting due to the moisture it encounters. While the frame is aluminum, the fasteners are regular black oxide / painted steel. In addition, the parking brake cable jacket is sliced open from rubbing against the razor sharp edge of the plastic hole right by the handlebar release mechanism. Other than these items, the cart is working out great. It took me about 3 tries to align the front wheel, but once it is aligned it is good to go. I'm downgrading it to 4 out of 5 stars for not using stainless fasteners and for not beveling the edge of the hole to prevent slicing into the brake cable jacket.
review image
33 comments| 123 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
I have a little bit of mixed reviews about this cart. First of all I will say I have had 3 different push carts in the past and what I liked about this one was how small it appeared to fold down. I will start by saying what I like about this cart, it looks better than any other cart I have owned and also appears to be much sturdier than anything else I have owned (SunMountain, Callaway & Bagboy). I like just pulling on a couple of red levers to fold and unfold the cart (makes it easier than twisting a knob). Accessories available with this cart (there are a lot of accessories available). Hand brake, I love the hand brake being up where you push the cart instead of a foot pedal type, so much easier to use. Comes with the cup holder, I didn't realize this when I bought it so that was a good surprise. Now on to what I am not really sold on yet about this cart and this is probably being a bit nitpicky, but when you are going to spend $50 to $80 more for this cart it might interest some to know about these areas. First of all it isn't small both folded and unfolded this thing is big. It is also heavier than any other cart I have owned (this could be attributed to the sturdiness I mentioned above, bigger tubes). It maneuvers well, but other maneuver better (again probably because they are lighter). The straps that hold your bag a bit weird to use and can become loose if you don't make sure the elastic is locked into the little round guides. Even then once adjusted you will have a lot of play/slack which just kind of hangs there and takes away from appearance a bit if you are into appearances. Me I don't mind the extra slack, but thought it might be worth noting. Again don't think this is small when folded, though it may be shorter than my other carts it is much wider. I have only played with this cart for two rounds now so I may grow to like it better as time goes on, but right now I kind of have mixed feelings as the Callaway cart I still have and have owned for the last 3 years still works just fine and if I compare the two then I would say I like the maneuverability, lightness of the Callaway better. On the Clicgear I like the looks, Accessories, quick folding, and handbrake better. So in the end was this a good purchase? The jury is still out on that, but if last 5 years or more which by looking at it and using it I am thinking this cart will last forever. If you have any questions about this cart please leave a comment and I will do my best to help.

//// Edit Mar 13, 2014
I had to come back and add to this as I have used the cart a lot more now, and I have grown to love this cart. I like it so much that I sold my Calloway cart because I will never use another cart again. Even 5 of the regular people I play golf with have purchased this cart since and they all love their Clicgear. If you are thinking about this cart then I would say quit thinking and take the plunge it may take a little getting used to, but you will not be disappointed.
44 comments| 203 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2016
Great cart. I recently upgraded from a standard 2 wheel pull cart. I stumbled across one of these carts at the local pro-shop, and knew I had to have one. I ordered here on Amazon because there was a much broader range of color options available.

Pros:
*The frame of this cart is made of large aluminum tubing.
*It folds up to a very compact size. Takes up less room than my old pull car did.
*Many color options allow you to be a little more unique with you cart.
*Tons of optional add-on items are sold for the Clicgear cart.
*Rubber wheels, provide good grip so it doesn't slide when crossing a hill sideways, like my old plastic pull car wheels. No maintenance like air filled tires either.
*Convenient net in front of tray for misc items, though it is partly blocked by the clubs that over hang it.
*Unique. You're not going to see many of these on the course, or at the club house.

Cons:
*The biggest con is that it's expensive. At $219 you pretty much have to be a dedicated walking golfer to spend this kind of money on a cart.
*There's a mild learning curve with the fold/unfold function. Pretty easy process once you've got it, but the first few times are a bit awkward.
*The included cup holder is a joke. It clicks on nice, and does technically hold a cup. The opening is so small you have to use 2 hands to get a cup into it. If you're thinking about using a disposable coffee cup (Starbucks, McDonalds, Dunkin, etc) forget about it. That holder will crush the cup. It works okay for my metal coffee cup, but I'm looking for a larger one (or modifying the included one) that I can use with one hand.

Overall, it's a great cart. A huge upgrade from my old pull cart. It's actually nice enough that my dad replaced his BagBoy (3 wheel push car) with a Clicgear 3.5+ too. I've only got 3 cons listed, and one of them is an add-on item, not a problem with the cart. The other two don't really count against the cart's function, since I knew the price when I bought it, and the fold/unfold is easy once you figure it out. Easily worth all 4.5 starts, but since that's not an option, it's more of a 5 star item than a 4 star one. I'd buy it again.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
Here's the gist of the Clicgear. It's much better and more convenient than the typical pull or push cart, especially if you want compact size, and quality construction. It's been out on the course with me now five times and each time I use it, I find it to be more and more convenient. I'll break down the bogeys and the birdies of the Clicgear next.

Here are the bogeys so far that I've noticed.

1. The cup holder they provide with the Clicgear is nearly useless. It takes two hands to fit anything into it. You have to manually spread the tensioner every time you put the bottle or can back in, and that is a two hand job. The small size barely fits a standard soda or beer can, and will certainly not allow my fifth of Scotch to be placed into it. I threw the cup holder into my truck bed after the third round and have no idea where it is now. Good riddance.

2. Despite the medium sized wheels, in the rough where I spend about 90% of my round, the cart is minimally harder to push around. I'm extremely lazy, so this is more of a burden than you might think.

3. Clicgear provides a scorecard holder and small dish with a cover lid for your extra things. It's black in color and not shaded, so anything inside can get very hot. I do not suggest putting your cell phone or Snickers bar inside, especially at the same time. Also, the score card is held in place by a small bungee type cord, as is the pencil holder. I've found it to be difficult to write my triple bogeys down while it is on the card holder, and instead pull the card off and write it in the air and then put it back onto the holder. This extra work is largely responsible for my triple bogeys, I'm convinced.

Now for the birdies!

1. The design is truly unique. The whole thing folds down into the size of a five gallon bucket. That means if fits snugly into my kids car seat where it will be safe in the event of a front end crash.

2. The hand brake is a sweet little flip switch that requires very little energy, remember, I'm very lazy.

3. The compact size and color design is sharp and very good looking. I've caught some of the older golf ladies staring at me and giggling about how small my unit is.

4. I can push the cart on flat terrain ahead of me and it will hold a straight line for about thirty feet. Nice balance and alignment!

5. I can drive the ball 280 yards. Not really about the Clicgear, but not too shabby right?

6. My wife complained that it's too big when I pull it out in the bedroom. But I suppose it should stay on the golf course anyway.

7. Solid construction with non-cylindrical tubing makes for a light weight but very strong device. My kid rides on it when I can't find her stroller. I just use the bungee cords to hold her in place, and she doesn't slide around or flop out or anything. No problem!

8. The handlebar height is adjustable for stretched out people or squished people, so your height isn't a problem.

9. The website has a lot of different add-ons for the Clicgear. I'd really like the cooler and maybe the snap-on seat so I can rest. Remember, very lazy.

Overall, this thing is super. I purchased it using my credit card points and really endorse it as an amateur, high 80's player. It is so much nicer than anything you'll find at Big 5 or Dick's Sporting Goods. It's the best piece of golf equipment I've bought in the last five years.
1616 comments| 158 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2016
There isn't too much to say about this cart that hasn't already been said.

1. This cart is a must if you transport your clubs in the truck of a small car. It folds down to a very small footprint.

2. When being used, this is the largest and most stable fold-able pull cart I have ever seen or used. It truely rivals the large nice pull carts that can be rented at nice golf courses. The rear wheel project at least 1' wider than any fold-able push cart I have compared it to.

3. The accessories are awesome. The optional seat is nice during slow rounds on the course. No waiting until the next hole to take a load off. Do it right in the middle of the fairway. It's soft and sturdy for that minute or two you're waiting for the group infront of you to walk back to their bags they left on the wrong side of the green.

The only reason this cart might not work for you is if you have an SUV or large truck where space doesn't matter. It takes some practice to unfold and fold up the Clicgear cart. Once of my playing partners has enough space to keep his golf cart attached to his bag in his vehicle. For him, it would be a hassle to remove his bag and completely fold down the Clicgear cart every time he loaded and unloaded his clubs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
It is perfect - accurately described and after three uses, I cant believe I did not buy it before this. Beats the golf course rental units by 1000%. Easy to open and close. Bag fits perfectly and the straps adjust to the bag. After the first adjustment, the straps remain in the same position for easy connect and disconnect. The handbrake is easy and fast to lock and unlock. Already comes with self adjusting bottle holder, umbrella stand which doubles as a steering mechanism, ball holder, score card space, tee holder etc...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2016
This cart is very lightweight and easy to fold/unfold. I researched online for hours until I arrived as this cart. I was hesitant because the single wheel in the front seemed like an unstable design. But the cart is very stable and light. I use this weekly and sometimes twice a week. It's toppled over once on a very windy day when I had it parked with an umbrella, but otherwise, it stays in its spot when the brakes are applied and pushes without a struggle. I would highly recommend this cart to golfers looking for something lightweight and easy to setup.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2017
This cart is great. I'm a younger guy (in my 30's) and I was up in the air about whether somebody my age should be using a push cart out on the course. I'm very glad I got this pushcart. After getting a membership for the first time, I played a lot more golf this year than I ever had, and using the cart helped prevent my back wearing down from carrying my bag all season. It works great and there are all sorts of attachments and accessories you can get for it. The only downside was that my bag (Ping Hoofer) wasn't clearing the front wheel. I ended up buying a Clicgear Booster which did the trick of elevating my bag enough so it wasn't scraping the wheel, but clearly a design flaw in the cart that would have helped save me a few bucks if the bag rest on the cart wasn't so close to the wheel. I would recommend this cart to anyone looking to buy one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2014
I saw so many great reviews on the Model 3.5+ and I just had to get one for the price it was selling for. Needless to say, this was not a regretful purchase. the 3.5+ is just incredible. No other manufacturer competes with this cart in my opinion, and that includes Sun Mountain. The stability of the 3.5 is absolutely essential for walking a course with ease and flair. People will gush over how awesome and beautiful your golf cart looks and performs. I love the portable container and all the additional accessories you can put on this beast. The only thing you might want to beware of is the size/weight. It's not the lightest cart in the market nor is it the smallest. Other than that, you will no longer be riding carts once you get this baby. You not only save money but also get in some light exercise as well.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2016
Great cart, just upgraded from a 3.0 to this newer model and there are some nice improvements. I did have issues with the brake cable breaking on the older model which is supposed to be improved on this one, which I hope is the case. I did read somewhere that you should disengage the brake prior to folding, which I did not do with the old one. Hope that helps. One more thing, I ordered the charcoal cart, which in the product picture appears more dark grey with red highlights, but in reality is basically all black with some dark gray. I don't mind it, but definitely different than the picture (the picture you see when you're cycling through the different color choices).
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 76 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here