Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 41 reviews
on May 21, 2017
The guitar itself is great. This is my first guitar and I love it. For those who might be considering this as their first, I will tell you it's got fairly "high action", meaning it takes a fair amount of force to get the strings down enough to sound good. However, after getting used to playing this one, any other one you play should be a cakewalk. The Chord Buddy system is useless...it doesn't help you learn chords and does all the work for you by having you push the corresponding colored button found in the song book. It's essentially guitar hero on a real guitar, and with no picking so it's even easier than the game. I threw it away immediately. The song book is okay, but you can find better tabs/chord charts online for songs you actually want to learn. The guitar case is only useful in carrying your guitar, which you can replace by buying a nice strap which you'll probably want anyway. It adds no protection, and has no pockets to carry things like your capo, music, or picks. I ordered another case. Because of the useless Chord Buddy system and case, it gets a 4 star, but the guitar itself is gorgeous and sounds great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
The Chord buddy is a pain to put on, but the company at chord buddy really worked with me. The guitar is nice, the tuner is cheap and my guitar string broke. I get a better tuner if I were you, but it will tune the guitar. Comes with song book and lesson plan.Chord buddy sent me a few Chord buddies, because that is how cheap it is and it still does not work. If you want a nice guitar that you will get but i would get a better tuner and give the Chord buddy away. I did rate this 4 stars but after I had to contact the company again, than they sent me another chord buddy, and now it is worse than before.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
I bought 2 for my Grandsons, age 12 and 11, they love them and can't wait to get started wwith the guitar Buddy. The guitar is good quality made. Fender is a well known name and has been around for a long time, the wood is beautiful. My husband liked them so well that he wants one now. Couldn't have made a better choice.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
I bought the guitar and chord buddy for my 15 year old grandson after seeing it on Shark Tank. It worked as promised. My grandson called me up and played four songs after having it for 2 hours. He loves it. I would highly recommend it.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2016
My 10-yo son has never picked up a guitar before, and this one fit him well. Even I don't mind playing it. Guitar quality exceeds expectations and Chord Buddy works well. Trick with the CB is to take care in attaching it so that it doesn't cause a buzz. I remember when I got my first pawn shop starter guitar, but this one is better than a starter guitar and I see no reason why it wouldn't be good enough to own for a lifetime. My son has been enjoying learning songs and we've been enjoying him performing for us.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
I loved the guitar and the chord buddy was easy to install, however, I am having problems with a couple of the chords. I called the chord buddy help line and they were very helpful and sent me out some of the rubber ends to try out and also put in some picks. I am hoping that will help. I am at least playing a few of the tunes with the C and D chords. I have always wanted to play the guitar. I have even tried without the chord buddy but it is so hard on the fingers. Love this.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2014
Excellent beginner guitar! Stays in tune and has a good sound. The chord buddy that came with it is reall fun and easy to use and learn.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2014
Great product and my husband loves it! He's even actually playing guitar now! I would reccomend this to anyone. My children even use it
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2013
Great sounding guitar and the chord buddy was very easy yo use. A child can use it. Good condition. You will love this
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2015
My husband has always wanted to play the guitar and I bought this one thinking the chord buddy would be a quick way to learn. H e has been practicing and knows a few chords now, but the chord buddy keeps slipping and doesn't seem to fit right. It could be he put it on wrong. The guitar is a very nice beginner guitar and the price was right.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse