Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18_gno



on June 27, 2015
Leopard won't stay together, ruining the effect. VERY cute, but the gorilla had some paint chipped off of it, most of the pieces needed cork wax applied to safely get them apart, and the leopard was sized incorrectly so that the top and bottom will not stay together. It is adorable, and I'm not completely upset that I bought it, but I (and my daughter whom I gave it to as a gift) are disappointed by its clear defects.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 18, 2016
I purchased this for my daughter's Christmas stocking (she loves animals) and it is a nice-enough (for the money) little collection, but most of the pieces are quite difficult to pry apart. I suspect a light layer of wax would help, but haven't tried it, as my daughter prefers to keep the pieces apart, anyway. Paint job on some of the animals was a tiny bit messy, but overall, for the price, a good deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 13, 2017
I got this for my two year grandson who was fascinated with the nesting dolls I had. He enjoys it being animals. It helps him learn sizes and matching. It's sturdy enough to handle his dropping pieces. For a smaller child, I would remove the smallest piece. It's a nice set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2017
I bought this as a gift for my little girl, and she loves it. Very cute and affordable. They are all hand painted which gives them some character. Read the directions first, so you don't damage them trying to open them. Some of them were a tight fit, but I rubbed some candlewax on them and it fixed the problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 8, 2017
These are REALLY poorly crafted. the panda bear (biggest outer animal) was way too loose, so when my son picked it up for the first time, all of them fell out and consequently broke on the floor. I told him that I was going to send them back, but he started crying and saying they were his present, so I have glued them back together and we are keeping them now, I just would not recommend that anyone else waste their money on such a badly made toy. Tears all around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 30, 2017
If the help in any way with bring light to the plight of these animals im all for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2016
The quality of this product was disappointing. This was a Christmas gift for my 3 1/2 year old grandson who loves playing with nesting dolls. I did not break the seal and inspect the dolls prior to giving it to him as one of his gifts. When he opened it we saw that the panda had a rather large crack in the base. The best thing this product has going for it is the "boyish" animal theme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 17, 2016
Bought these for the grandkids, but my girls that are still home with me think they are adorable, so I'm sure the grandkids will love them. The smallest toy I may have to put up, it is really too small for toddlers to be playing with, a choking hazard. These are made of wood and well made.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 14, 2016
A bit hard to open but very original and it's fun to line up the colorful patters in resealing them. Great conversation piece and goes nice on any shelf for display.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 4, 2017
Cute item. They were a bit hard to open the smaller you get but you can sand them and it helps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse