Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno


on March 5, 2015
Once a great piece of software now ruined by Adobe's inability to deliver updates that don't break the simple ability to open projects made in earlier versions. This is further exacerbated by the fact that now that it is a membership they feel the need to deliver updates constantly. We switched from FCP to premiere when X came out and now we are going to be switching back. Tried to give it time and let them work the bugs out but it seems as it it will never happen. This software is not acceptable for professional use anymore.
33 comments| 84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2016
After 4 years of regular usage, my average is 50% productivity and 50% Adobe glitches and bugs. The 50% glitches and bugs ultimately destroys the creative application of the program. In my professional opinion, Adobe should be sued for calling this program a "Pro" tool. Realistically, it should be called Adobe Premiere Glitches + Bugs CC.

Can't say enough how much I tried to work with Adobe engineers to sort through issues. Eventually, I realized that I am paying someone who doesn't know what they are doing and that they are only capable of continuing to make the same mistakes over and over again.

It is of my most sound opinion, that the users are keeping this entire company alive. Can't say this enough, they are not professional program developers and the only reason why they are even remotely in business is because of people who are trapped in a rental agreement and/or trapped into the Adobe ecosystem. Don't get me wrong, it use to work beautifully; up until CS 5.5 and CS 6.

This is seriously an honest review! And based on this review, I strongly suggest not supporting Adobe. Or, if you are still with Adobe, I would suggest that you stop providing them with technical problems and/or asking them for answers to your technical questions. More than likely, there is a serious issue with Adobe and they are using you, even they you pay them monthly, to solve their own troubles while making the program.
11 comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2016
I am pleasantly surprised to read the Thoughtful comments throughout this thread.
Unlike a majority of comments\reviews posted throughout Amazon, it's obvious a majority of the comments here were made by educated-thoughtful people. Frequently comments are made by people I question if they walk upright…
It's difficult to understand how a company like Adobe could launch a new product like CC and elect to Lease and Not Sell the application.
Throughout my career, Photoshop and Premier are the only applications I've used principally due to the Excellent linear progress Adobe makes as the software matures (e.g. Photoshop 7, CS2, CS3, etc. and successive Premier iterations).
Since Adobe has elected to enter into the “Subscription Software” scam, I Will Not buy any Adobe products until (if ever) Adobe returns to the “old model” of software ownership.
Fortunately for the consumer, the previous version(s) are excellent tools. I must believe Most users will hang-on using what they “own” until Adobe discovers consumers aren’t as daft as they thought. I hope the population of users are as thoughtful as the people in this thread and will collectively voice their disapproval by spending not.
I’m likely being naïve but, I’m holding on to my money until Adobe smells-the-coffee and returns to Selling software.
77 comments| 105 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2016
Yah I have to say it really sucks that Adobe has become part of the Cloud Nazi's. It is sad that we have to pay a monthly subscription! Really I only want to edit a video or two once or twice a year. I am not doing videos everyday!!! Get off your high horse Adobe! It is sad if we only want to use it a few times but then have to pay monthly subscription! WTF!!
11 comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2015
Very sad that Adobe has turned Premiere Pro (and all their other software) into a mortgage payment. I really liked this software, but I wouldn't want to pay for it for the rest of my life.

Sorry, Adobe, I've moved on. :-(
1717 comments| 122 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2015
The 2015 release is broken.

Dynamic Link (using After Effects, etc in your project) will be so painfully slow to edit anything that you won't want to use it. If you actually get to rendering, don't make plans. Native export or queuing in Adobe Media Encoder will take 10-15 times longer than it used to.

Activating the Lumetri scopes will crash PP. Just don't do it.

Trying to use multi-camera breaks PP. Once you are editing in MC mode, playback will not stop and you have to kill the process.

These are just the top three verified bugs. There are so many more. Don't commit to this workflow. You will regret it.
22 comments| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2016
As the title says, this company is all set to jump into the grave that it has so willfully dug through the past decade. As it is Steve Jobs put this company in a chokehold by abolishing the use of their crapship app called Flash. Now Google is following suit. The pdf reader provides a worse experience than getting teeth pulled out by a rabid monkey in the middle of the Sahara desert. The last remaining couple of things that Adobe was respectfully admired for were LIghtroom, Premiere and Photoshop. The fact that these baboons have taken the last remaining good things about Adobe and turned it into this rental payment just blows my mind.

Adobe you reap what you sow and I hope you die a slow painful death by shifting over your business model to this nonsense. In the world of Final Cut Pro and Vegas and a handful of other very powerful yet user friendly video editing softwares, the fact that you have had the audacity of doing something like this, goes to show that you have moved beyond the point of caring at all and are just sitting waiting there for complete corporate death to take over. I hope you burn and get wiped off the face of this planet.
22 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2016
As software, it works well and demonstrates a high level of software engineering. As a business model for a useful tool however, the pricing cuts out many users who aren't professional videographers for whom Premiere elements isn't flexible enough. I either have to pay $30 a pop every time I want to do a video project, or $240 per year for the opportunity to be able to, whether I use it or not. Neither of these work for me. This means it will cost me $120 to make 4 videos in one year. This effectively makes it so I can no longer edit videos with Adobe Premiere. I'm not poor, but I work work very hard, full time, and it's very hard to justify this expense for my personal video projects. I don't have the time or patience to learn Vegas or Final Cut Pro, so have dumbed down my video output by using iMovie and Elements, much to my great frustration and with disappointing results. It would be in Adobe's best interests, and judging by the many comments here, certainly in that of a large group of once-loyal non-professional customers, if Adobe would come up with another pricing model for sophisticated casual users who would use their products if the pricing wasn't so prohibitive.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
The app is great, but I don't recommend the average consumer get it only because of the payment model it has.

Sony Vegas, despite being a step down, is a cheaper alternative. Heck, even Blender, a free program, has a Non-Linear Editor built into it if you can figure out how to use it. And that doubles as an alternative to After Effects as well.

If you want cost-effectiveness, look elsewhere. But if you have money to throw around and want convenience over all else, this is right up your alley.
55 comments| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
Glitchy AF. Very slow now that they moved to the Cloud. DONT BUY THIS. It says $19.99 for a 1 year plan, but actually it makes you pay every month. Not worth it. (There is a $70 cancellation fee)
11 comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here