Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning britboxlaunch britboxlaunch britboxlaunch  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 21 reviews
on November 29, 2013
I could barely "put this book down" or step away from the computer more accurately, once I had begun reading.

Cool, simple, sci-fi fantasy that's just plain fun to read and entertaining without taxing the mind unnecessarily, yet still gives you something deep to contemplate every few chapters. I can honestly say it was NEVER boring. Not even once. And there were a lot of quotable bits in it, that had the power to stand alone as their own little sound bite, which I shared on Facebook after I had been charmed by the 10th or so one!!!

I really liked the ceiling/floor bit, where the nail floated back up and hovered! No more on that, though, "spoilers"!

This book can also double as a Young Adult novel, there's nothing inappropriate in it, and any pre teen or teen can identify with the things the main character thinks and goes through. I plan on having my son read it for his reading homework, it will be something he'll actually enjoy for once.

My favorite quote: "“The point here — see, I do have a point — is that keeping secrets isn’t always about hiding things. It’s also about… setting boundaries, giving yourself a chance to become… yourself."

Briggs, Paul (2013-08-27). Locksmith's Closet (Locksmith Trilogy) (Kindle Locations 3882-3883). Paul Briggs. Kindle Edition.

My only criticism is that it's worth a LOT more than $3!!!! I am not a fan of reading via computer but wow, I couldn't wait to get back this one and then it was over all too soon.

The end was perfect and now that I"m hooked I left breathlessly awaiting the next installment!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
This was such an enjoyable book! I truly didn't want to put it down and when I had to, I couldn't wait to pick it up again. The characters were brought to life through great description and the adventures they encounter were nail-biting-exciting. I loved the twists and turns and story development that left me anxious for the next book. I'd recommend this book to anyone who enjoys adventure novels or science fiction, young adults on up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
This was a great book to read. I could not put it down. I normally don't enjoy science fiction, but this is one book that broke that rule for me. I started reading it and I could not put it down. I would highly recommend this book and now and looking forward to the next book in the series.

Well done.. Five stars

Paul Forti
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2015
I loved this book! It's written for young teens, but it's well-done and if you like mysteries, adventure, and light science fiction, it's a terrific story, I didn't realize it was part of a trilogy, but now that I see that, I can't wait to read the rest of the books!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
Sucked me in from the first page. All of the characters were well developed and I can't wait for the next book to see what happens even with the minor characters. Fabulous new twist on time travel and I loved the ingenuity with which the story moves forward.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
I've read a lot of science fiction stories, and this is as good as any and better than most, with some new angles on time travel
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2014
Very happy it is appropriate for teens but still interesting enough for adults. I only wish all three books were available now. There is not even a clue given as to when the next one will come out. Mr Briggs: have pity on your readers....and write quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2014
Interesting plot and characters. Plays with the question of tweaking the past - what impact will it have? Looking forward to book two.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here