Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheBigSick TheBigSick TheBigSick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now



on December 25, 2017
I gave these to my four year old granddaughter. She probably was a little young, but she adored them. So did her mother and everyone else who sees them, men and women, old and young. Seriously. She loves to show them to everyone. And everyone loves them. They are so amazingly cute. Naturally the wood has to be a little thin, but if handled carefully, they last a long time. My grand daughter has had them nearly a year and none is broken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 1, 2015
Very poor quality! I'm so disappointed in these nesting dolls. My 3 year old granddaughter loves nesting dolls and taking them apart and putting them back together. She won't be able to do that with these because they won't stay together. I believe I will return these.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 17, 2014
I did not receive the set of nesting dolls in the color and color design that I chose (as seen) on Amazon.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 19, 2017
This came cracked. its very thin wood. I wouldn't let the kids play with it and that was the reason I got it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 27, 2016
Some of the dolls are a little bit difficult to open or close, but otherwise a great set. Not for kids--for adults, as a knick-knack or conversation piece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2016
These turned out to beautifully produced, our 6 yr old niece LOVED them.The wood is perfectly turned for a good fit, piece to piece. The basic design ("black outline") on each doll looks to have been embossed with some sort of precise scorching process, giving the dolls a feel of precision, depth and dimension. In may areas those lines have been painted in with a wonderful basic blue and gold paint - with other accent colors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 10, 2014
The seller initially made multiple excuses as to why she could not deliver the product, including customs damage, lost paperwork, depleted inventory and delayed shipment to procure more; all this while Amazon still listed approximately 17 in stock. Only when I threatened a dispute did she let me know my order was on the way. When it finally did arrive, the doll set appeared to be an "irregular"; it likely would not have passed inspection to sell in a retail store. The painting is somewhat sloppy, and not "inside the lines" on several of the dolls. Also, some of the detail, and gilded gold paint disappear after the first 2 or 3 dolls. (In most nesting doll sets, there is more matching and uniformity, especially in a set of 10.)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 17, 2016
Excellent product! My son loves stacking and opening up stuff... he loves this doll. It helps with motor skills and it's blue... so I figured why not? Well cone to find out this was a VERY good purchase! A complete steal I might add! It's made VERY well. Very detailed... & for the price?! Well you definitely get your money's worth and some!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2016
Love this! My granddaughter is almost 2 and showing an interest in tiny things and puzzles. I thought this would be perfect for her and I was right! I'm very happy with the quality, the painting, and the ease with which she can manipulate this. She is a bit ahead in her fine motor skills so keep that in mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 5, 2015
Beautiful dolls, but some stick more than others; I have three sets of different colors (by the same company), and some don't stay together very well, although most are just fine. The smallest doll is VERY TINY! Cute! Overall a pretty good deal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse