BCA Month Beauty Magazine Deals Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on February 21, 2015
A clear upgrade from my previous cart, a speed cart from BB. This cart comes with all the accoutrements: umbrella, drink and tee holders; two bags for balls, head covers and other items we golfers are known to pack around; and an insulated cooler to hold ice and extra drinks. The best feature for me is the adjustable height of the handle - my previous cart had a fixed handle setting and I felt the strain on my arms because of the unnatural position (for me at 5'6) of the handle. I also like the notch on the upper bag holder that keeps my stand bag from twisting. (See pic 2)

Easy to assemble, feels sturdy and rolls fluidly. This is not a small cart but folds neatly to fit in the trunk of a sedan.

No need to spend over $200 because this cart has it all.
review image review image
0Comment| 109 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2017
While I have not been able to take this push cart out on the actual golf course, I have tested it multiple times in my neighborhood and can say that the other reviews are correct - this is a well-made, sturdy push cart that is the same quality of other carts that cost well in excess of $200. I was very diligent before purchasing this push cart and went to all of my area golf stores to check out other push carts in person. After comparing different push carts in person, and reading reviews about this CaddyTek cart being an equal to similar brands (ClicGear, for one), I decided to purchase the CaddyTek 3-wheel push cart. The quality is the same as the ClicGears I have tried, and this CaddyTek comes with options that ClicGear makes you purchase separately. The CaddyTek comes with a drink holder, an adjustable umbrella holder, and a cooler/storage bag, which are added bonuses to an already great product. It folds up easily and takes less than 5 minutes to assemble. It takes all of about 10 seconds to convert from closed to ready to roll. I would highly recommend this push cart, as it feels like it will last for years and be well worth the purchase in the long run saving on cart fees at my country club. Well done, CaddyTek!
review image review image
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
I had some challenges getting it to disengage the first few times I used it, but if you follow the directions on holding it with the one hand and shaking out it easily disengages. Overall, a nice cart. I like the plastic wheels. It really allows you to take it anywhere without risk of damaging anything. I do wish it would fold a little smaller. It is challenging to get in my trunk with all the other golf stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2015
Cart has been used twice, once with cart bag and then with carry bag. Cart bag fit well on cart but tracked right a little maybe because I had to rotate front wheel to the right to fit the bag o the cart. With the walking bag the wheel was reset to left and it. Tracked true. The cart was ease to control with both bag but less strain muscle wise with the walking bag which I credit less weight. Only negative. Is that to secure the cart in the folded position you need a bungee cord. Other wise I would rate 5 stars. We will about durability later. Would recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2017
I have a fully loaded bag mounted on my cart. It still pushes with ease. Compact when folded. Very quick shipping. Couldn't be happier with purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2016
Great cart and delivered early! Thanks TSR Wholesale!. Took about 10 minutes to get set up and holds my cart bag quite well. It was rolling left but loosening the front two bolts and adjusting the wheel tracking bolt fixed it up nicely and it rolls straight as an arrow now. Can't wait to get this out to the course for a try. I'll follow up later when I do
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
I bought this cart and think its great. It certainly does what I want which is to walk the local par 3 golf course. I found it easy to assemble (15 minutes once I unpacked it.) It folds up to a reasonable size and is fairly light weight. It unfolds in one motion and locks into place. I've taken it out several times. It is light to push and seems to be fairly sturdy at the core.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2016
The cart itself is nice, really nice. If it was not for a major design flaw, I would have been very happy to keep it. Day 1: After walking 18 holes on a hilly course, I was exhausted from the resistance caused by the bag rubbing against the front tire. No matter what I did to adjust the position, the bag would end up returning to its original position, which was way too close to the wheel. Granted, I use a staff bag, but regardless, the front wheel is just too big. Day 2: The cart went back into the box for return.

PROS:
- Solid build and function
- Many color options to choose from
- Convenient storage net for headcover and bag for other items
- Easy to maneuver
- One button open/close is nice to have
- UPS return process should win an award!
- Amazon return policy and process is simply amazin!

CONS:
- Front tire (too BIG) scrapes against the bag base (melted through the footing from all the friction)
- Bungy strap at the bottom is a hassle (would prefer a top strap only)
- Assembly is a no-brainier (easier than trying to understand the manual)
- The back tire base is wide and clunky feeling, but is needed for stability (very compact when folded)
- Bag sits too much at an angle making club selection somewhat difficult (prefer the bag sitting more upright)
- Foot break not convenient as a handle break (takes some getting used too)

CaddyTek has a four-wheel version, but but others have stated that the bag still ends up sitting VERY close (1/2 inch) between the two front tires. Not much room for error. Went with the Bag Boy 4-wheel version (waiting for delivery), which appears to fit my needs better.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2017
Purchased this cart with the intent of getting more exercise while on the golf course. So far it has been a great purchase. Its lightweight, reasonably priced, good quality, has plenty of useful gadgets/storage compartments and was cheaper in price due to the color. The only reason that I did not give this a 5 star rating is because initially I had an extremely hard time opening it up. Now that its been about three weeks and I'm playing 3-4 times a week, it has started to break in. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase and would recommend to any golfer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2015
Over the years we have owned several carts. The CaddyTek EZ fold cart is by far the best we have had. Reasonanly priced, light, but sturdy, and readily folds for transport to and from the course.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 119 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here