Lyft Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Only: $49.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on May 2, 2016
This thing is huge and sturdy (granted it's only been through one rainy/windy day). I'll comment more on its durability after a few more tries in tough conditions. Happy with it so far. The price is right, for sure.

Update: Unfortunately the handle slides off after only a few months of use. Maybe it can be replaced after I contact Procella. Will update the review once I hear from Procella.

Update (2): Procella came through immediately with a replacement and the handle appears to be solidly adhered to this one. Great customer service.
review image
11 comment| 71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 2, 2016
Love the umbrella. The site could be more user friendly, it doesn't make it easy to register the umbrella. I plan on buying more of these for birthdays and Christmas presents.
review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 15, 2014
A very nice umbrella and I can safely say it is the best I have ever own or even seen. I wasn't sure about it's durability but it underwent an accident that I think any other umbrella would have broken from... this one was unaffected.
Basically, what happened was I was on one of those buses where there are two buses connected together and in the middle they have that flexible joint that moves left or right to help the bus make turns.

Anywho, I was on the bus and didn't think there were any turns on the route. I was wrong. I had my umbrella leaning against the wall and as the bus started to turn the umbrella took some nasty pressure and I thought it broke. I was particularly upset because I literally just got it the day before.
I'm glad to say the umbrella did not break. Now I don't plan on throwing it around or anything, and I do try to treat it gently, but I also know from experience it's a very strong umbrella.

My only complain is it's a little smaller than I had hoped and it really only fits one person IMO but the size is true to the dimensions given. 62 inches isn't as big as I thought it would be.

It seems amazon is out of stock on this. I hope the company didn't go out of business. It would be a pity to lose this company and my guess is they will only improve in design and strength as time goes on.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 1, 2015
This umbrella is a great umbrella
From the outside, seems like any other golf type umbrella that I have had.
The two part canopy is good, but really doesn't help with heavy winds as others have stated. Nor does it provide any ventilation, when using the umbrella to protect from sun, while on the field watching your kids.

However, there are a few specific benefits that I would like to talk about.
1. The handle is very comfortable. It is wrapped in synthetic wrapper, just like a golf club, and feels very good in the hand. This is different than others for some reason - which is unknown to me. But, it prevents the hand from becoming fatigued while holding the umbrella.
2. The clasp holding the umbrella closed is superior to others I have seen. Most umbrella clasps are a curbed tear drop design, and they don't always hold the umbrella closed, and have at times caused damage to my umbrella post, when the mechanism has pierced the graphite shaft. This one has a very simple, but extremely reliable button that protrudes from the shaft, which holds the umbrella closed, and is appears to be much more reliable. It holds the umbrella closed, and when you press the release button, the umbrella flies open, very quickly. This in my opinion is worth the price of the umbrella.
3. There are two Velcro straps that are used to secure the umbrella when not in use. These help to ensure that the topmost canopy is secure separate from the bottom canopy, and that nothing gets snagged. Additionally, the umbrella comes with a sleeve to store the umbrella in, and away from stain or harm when not in use.

Overall, a great umbrella
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2018
I decided to spend the extra money on a "better quality" umbrella, and the Procella 62 inch model looked perfect. I was tired of cheaper umbrellas falling apart within the first year, even with light use. Unfortunately, my Procella didn't meet expectations--an edge seam failed within 10 months and quickly frayed. I contacted Procella customer service, and after providing them photos and other information, they let me know that I hadn't met their warranty requirements; I failed to register the umbrella within their 30-day window. They promptly ended the conversation, with no support whatsoever, despite me clearly buying their umbrella on Amazon and having all of the purchase information. What I learned: (1) these expensive umbrellas don't necessarily hold up any better (or longer) than cheaper umbrellas, and (2) if you buy a Procella umbrella, make sure to register within the first 30 days, or else you'll have zero chance of getting any support from the company. Clearly, this arbitrary registration deadline is meant to minimize Procella's losses due to failed products. It certainly worked in my case.
review imagereview image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 15, 2017
Well made umbrella tested thoroughly this Spring 2017 in soggy New England territory. A sling is provided on the bag to carry your closed umbrella.
However, the Porcella engineers and design gurus take note: the width of the sling is so narrow that it almost cuts in to your shoulder. Plus, the length of the sling needs to be at least another foot longer, so that it doesn't choke you when you want too wear it over your shoulder. I'd gladly pay a few dollars more to be able to go "hands free" and have a sling long enough to drape over your shoulder, comfortably.
Also, when you push the button to open your new Porcella umbrella, you must press squarely, with quite a bit of pressure, to open your umbrella. That's not a bad thing. However, when rain has begun to fall and your wet hand is trying to push the button, the force of your pressure must be quite exact, or it's a "no go."
This Porcella umbrella is remarkably lightweight, yet covers a lot of area. Plus, the handle is easy to grip and very comfortable. With modest improvements to the carrying bag, this umbrella would easily garner five stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2016
Thank you so much for reaching out to me. I was surprised when I got an email from you for purchasing the umbrella. I think that's the first time someone reached out to me before the product was delivered to my home.

The information that you sent about the umbrella and how to properly take care of it was amazing and very thorough. And when the umbrella finally came in everyone wanted to stand under it and it was a lot of fun.

The quality of the materials are great and you can tell the difference from other umbrellas as soon as you hold it. The large grip feels amazing and gives a lot of stability. I havn't got the chance to test it in the rain yet, but I'm looking forward to taking this umbrella out.

It's reassuring to know you care about the customer and listen. Thank you so much for that. I was wondering, do you have smaller versions of the umbrella? I love the quality and the size but maybe something I can put in my bag or keep at the office. I saw a few from other companies and actually bought 1 to try it out, but if you guys are offering them as well, I'd be interested in buying more of the portable umbrellas. The big ones are nice for a walk in the rain and game days but the smaller ones are nice to gift someone and keep stored away in various places.

Again I can't thank you enough for reaching out to me, it means a lot :)
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Top Contributor: Golfon March 30, 2017
Not your ordinary umbrella! Right away you notice it being heavier and much better built than your 10 to 20 buck ones. The old saying you get what you pay for.... I'm done with the cheap ones. I will update in 6 months. Only 4 stars until I check durability.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 18, 2017
I bought a navy blue 62" golf umbrella. I have to take the trolley or bus to work everyday, and my last umbrella was a mini umbrella that almost always flipped inside out with the slightest bit of wind. With my old mini umbrella (not a Procella umbrella), my purse would be soaked from standing outside in rain while waiting for the bus or trolley. I'm so glad I found this Procella Umbrella and look forward to using it when it rains. This Procella Umbrella feels extremely sturdy and well made. I've opened it up a few times and everything seems to work properly. It's also gigantic, which is exactly what I wanted! This should definitely keep me dry while I wait in the rain for the bus or trolley. It also doesn't look like it'll flip inside out with wind either. I love the strap to carry it with and find it useful to put over my shoulder to carry when I'm not using the umbrella.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 27, 2017
Bought this umbrella based on its popularity and overall positive reviews. Received the item promptly through Prime. First impression seems good and the construction appeared to be relatively high quality. However, the first time I tried to use it after only receiving the item in two day, I found one of the spokes was broken. I wish I could enjoy this product as much as some of the other buyers did. Left a packaging message on Amazon asking for a replacement. Still trying to give it another try. Let's see how Amazon resolve this. Will update review.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse