Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on June 27, 2014
UPDATE: This fan has started clicking and humming when it oscillates after two months of use. I have used this fan for 7 hours 5-6 times per week, so it hasn't received extensive use. I do not recommend this product.

I am not a blogger, nor did I receive this fan free from Ozeri. I'm just a guy who has three bedrooms that he needs to keep cool at night.

I have purchased from Amazon this summer this Ozeri fan, the Ozeri Ultra 42 inch Adjustable Oscillating Tower Fan with Noise Reduction Technology, and the Lasko 2551 Wind Curve Platinum Tower Fan With Fresh Air Ionizer.

I like the Ozeri Ultra 42 Oscillating fan ($99.95 on Amazon right now) the best. This Ozeri 360 Oscillation Fan has a couple advantages, but is overall not as good IMO.

If you need a tower fan that oscillates 360 degrees because you're going to set it in the middle of a room, then this is obviously the way to go. This fan is a little sleeker that the other Ozeri or the Lasko cited above. It may be marginally quieter than the other Ozeri, but not significantly so.

The big downside to this fan is that, as mentioned by a previous poster, the tower doesn't sit perfectly in the joint and so it kind of wobbles slightly as it oscillates. The fan is also not as powerful as either the other Ozeri model or the Lasko.

Both Ozeri fans have a night mode that all but eliminates light from the LED panel (a big advantage over the Lasko).

I am happy with this fan so far (I've had it one month), but I'm happier with the Ozeri Ultra 42. It's not as sleek looking, but it performs better and seems a bit sturdier.
11 comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 13, 2016
This Ozeri Tower Fan isn't the strongest tower fan ever, but you can say it's really quiet. Well the quietness only lasted within the 30 day return period. A week after the return time has passed, the fan started making loud noises when it oscillates. Also, the fan intermittently oscillates to 360 degrees even though it was set at either 60, 90 or 120 degrees only. The thermostat isn't that accurate either. I would have loved to put at least a 3 star rating due to its quietness, but the negative just surpasses the only positive that this fan has. Reviews and item descriptions have never failed me so far, until now. Now I am burdened to keep this fan.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 11, 2015
This is a fan like no other! After owning several fans over the past few years, we decided to take Little longer and look for something that will last for the long haul. This fans has not disappointed. On the lowest settling it provides the most pleasant breeze, not like that of other floor fans. Visitors to our home on several occasions have commented on the efficiency in which it circulates air. I would definitely recommend this fan to anyone looking for a floor model fan. As a side note, the fan we received was making a noise occasionally, we called and let them know what happened. Another pleasant experience, they sent a replacement fan immediately and provided postage to return the fan which was making the noise. What a wonderful change of pace.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 16, 2018
The Oscillation tower fan is very easy to use and fairly easy to set up. Comes with a snap together base and three screws to fit in place. Plug it in and it reads the ambient temperature and has a variety of features with 3 wind speeds and 360 degree rotation (or less if desired). I really like the remote that fits snuggly in the back of the fan so you don't have to worry about losing it. The fan is quiet and powerful providing a nice cool breeze for those hot summer days. The design is sharp and it's size is perfect for common areas.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 25, 2014
I own the Ozeri 42" Ultra and decided to try the Ozeri 360. Let me just say that within 30 seconds of powering it up, I decided to trade it back in for another Ultra.

Side-by-side, the 360 is clearly louder than the Ultra. The 360 has a slight whine even at the lowest speed, and the whine gets slightly louder and higher pitched at higher speeds. Comparatively, at its lowest speed, the Ultra also makes noise but it's more of a "wind" noise than a "wind+whine" noise. At its highest speed, the Ultra is comparatively more quiet than the 360's highest speed.

Aesthetically, I never really cared for the 360's primarily red display, although I decided to give it a chance. It feels very 80's alarm-clockish. There's also a $50 price difference between the 360 and the Ultra, making the Ultra a better-value purchase.

The 360 is by no means a bad fan, hence the 4 stars- but I was going for quiet, and the Ultra delivers in that area. If you don't mind the price tag and a bit of white noise, then go for it. In terms of circulating air, both are equally capable. As for me, the Ultra is the clear winner.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2015
This has a lot of good things going for it but a few holding it back from being a great fan.

First off the base seems flimsy. If I bump the fan even slightly it wants to fall over.

Second, when in oscillation mode, it won't consistently stay in the setting you select. I'll select 60* or 90* and it'll be fine for a few cycles, but then it'll "stick" for lack of a better word, then do a 360* then and "reset" to the setting I've selected. This fan is doing this frequently, probably one in five cycles.

The fan is decently quiet. I sleep with it on every night and the sound of the fan is low enough I can still hear traffic or people outside my apartment.

There are setting which, while I may not use them, are nice. You can select variable fan speed settings where it will retreat a breeze effect. While nice, I don't much see a point but that may just be personal preference.

If anyone else has had similar issues with their fan please let me know.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 29, 2015
I wish I could give this product no stars but this negative review will do. I paid close to $100 for this fan in May 2014 only to have it completely break down on me. The fan was only used during the summer months, mainly through July and August. I can't for the life of me understand why this shut down. Aesthetically the fan is good but as far as product quality this is poorly made and not worth the $4 it cost to manufacture it. I'm being generous.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 4, 2017
BE WARNED!....I tried two(2) of these fans and both had same problem. That is, on Oscillation set at 90° (there is also, 60°, 120°, 360°) it cycled this way 2-3 times, then, randomly resorted to 360°--clockwise and counter clockwise without my changing setting. Then returned to 90° oscillation that was set. This repeated indefinitely.
Only GOOD THING, was Amazon's quick response to my returning this defective fan and their crediting my bank account. Good to do business with Amazon.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 20, 2016
DON'T PURCHASE - IS A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT! I had only used this fan for a week and it already was making loud noises when it would turn. I reported to the seller and they were very quick to send me a new one. The only problem was that after using the replacement for only a few hours, it started making an extreme loud noise when turning to circulate the hair. I'm very disappointed with this product and wished I had save myself the hassle.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2014
As leader of the once infamous Harry Neevus orchestra, I was dismayed when my last remaining fan dropped dead. It died a slow meandering death in the hallway of our townhouse where it had been faithfully cooling us for a month. It first ceased to rotate then ceased to run and finally sputtered its way into obscurity like so many of my band members. Prior to that, it had been a round a few years randomly rendering services as needed. Like my music career, it went largely unnoticed.

But just because I'm a has-been that never was, doesn't mean that things aren't hot at my humble abode. Ask anyone who knows me - I'm a cheapskate and I pride myself on being a tightwad. So when we needed a fan and I stumbled on this one, I was not seriously considering it. I put off ordering the fan an extra day so I could stop by a hardware store and check out a few other makes and models. All that I looked at came in well below $100. I felt spending anything north of that was silly. But... I'm so glad I did!

This thing works like a champ, it is quieter than my previous procurement and offers some options that I love - like a lights out feature for night use. The remote actually works. It really is quiet but you'll still know its running. It is not loud and could be used in any place without becoming a distraction.

I recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse