Industrial Deals Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on February 8, 2017
We bought this in October 2015, by august/September of 2016 it started making an odd noise, then the fan started shutting off. So, I thought overheating, need to make sure to keep vents free of lint, etc......But by January it shutoff and fan didn't come back on at all. I expected, paying what we did and it being a dyson it would last longer than a little over a year. Plus the fan doesn't put out a lot of air, it's very weak even on high.
11 comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 24, 2015
We love this floor fan. Like all Dyson products it unpacked easily, assembled easily, and worked right off the bat. We switched from a bladed fan to this air multiplier for safety with grandchildren and pets around. It's far from silent at the higher air speeds, but hey, air makes sound when it moves. It would be like asking the wind to be silent. It is what it is. The height is great and the remote works fine because we have a clear view of the base that contains the receiver. Highly recommend. Also love the tabletop models.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 15, 2017
It's a good product if you don't have A/C and need a quality fan for one room. The major benefits are that this fan is lightweight & very easy to move from one room to the next. It's incredibly easy to clean. The negative is that it does not oscillate. To be honest, nothing beats A/C but it's difficult justifying the expense when in Southern California we only have a few weeks a year that are unbearable....
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 5, 2016
DO NOT REPEAT DO NOT PURCHASE THIS FAN!!!!!This is the most expensive worst fan I have ever bought. I was very excited about this fan initially. The idea of have a bladeless fan that I could keep clean easily without blowing dust all over the bedroom was what got me to spend the money on it. The fan does move a fair amount of air on the higher setting and with it positioned at the right height it cools me off in bed at night. The problem is that after having it for a little over a month it started making a high pitch whine. The whine increases as the setting increases. I have tried cleaning the intake vents at the base, cleaning the blade less top of the unit, and have looked through the manual to try to resolve this issue. After reading the manual I found that it is not truly a bladeless fan, just that the blades are mounted inside the unit. I suspect that there is a build up of dirt inside the unit? Unfortunately there is no way to access the inside to clean these blades. The high pitch whine is so bad that I can no longer stand to have the unit on. Summer is coming back around and I will have to buy a new fan. I suggest you do not waste your money on this unit.
11 comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on June 26, 2014
Hey it's Dyson's latest pedestal style Air Multiplier! They tout an increase in air movement capacity and reduced noise, I don't have experience with the previous version, so I can't compare, but if this moved any less air, and made more noise, I'd be pretty disappointed, for the price.

The Air Multiplier does not feel like it's moving a lot over air over your body, it is cooling us though. You control the Dyson with a tiny remote control. You set Air Speed (1-10), you can set a timer (15 min - 10 hours), and you can have it oscillate. All controlling (including power off/on) is done with the remote, so don't lose it. Dyson does their part to help out by having internal magnets, the remote sticks to the top of the hoop to prevent loss.

Pros: Maybe quieter than a traditional fan, no air chop as advertised.

Timer, we ran our previous fan 24x7 in our bedroom.

Aesthetic, it LOOKS cool.

Cons,
EXPENSIVE for the efficiency of cooling. A $100 Vornado style probably cools just as well, or better.

You must use the remote to control the fan, even to turn it on/off.

Remote sensor is in the base on the unit. There is no line of sight to the base from where mine is set up, so I get up, walk to the fan, point the remote at the base, change the settings I want, then return to bed.

Basically, I liked it slightly more than I disliked the hassle of returning it. In the future will buy Vornado style fans.
22 comments| 85 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 28, 2017
I purchased this fan 08/2014, and for a $400 fan, I expected it to last much longer than 3 years. I went to use this fan last night and the head fell off, the plastic pieces connecting the head to the stand apparently gave out. Whenever I have needed to move the fan, I have carried it by the post and have rarely ever needed to adjust the tilt. The concept of the fan is nice, no blades, and the air movement was great, but I am not going to waste my money again.
I have another cheap fan that I bought more than 10 years ago that is still going strong.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 14, 2017
The Dyson Air Multiplier is in the bedroom and works perfectly. I have another in the living room. Dyson is a quality product: expensive but worth the money that comes from the engineering design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 29, 2017
It was very easy to put together. It works well and is very quiet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2018
Best and quietest fan around! I have two!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 3, 2017
Awesome. Keeps me cool. Couldn't imagine being without it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse