Lyft Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 63 reviews
on February 25, 2016
Quality matches price. Nicely painted, but not lacquered, and not tight fitting. Many pieces, which is nice. Really good for an inexpensive matroyshka. I'd buy again as a novelty gift, but not for a keepsake. Kind of has a cheap feel compared to dolls acquired in Russia. Depends on why you're buying it.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
This product is made in China and has nothing to do with the authentic Russian nesting dolls.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2016
Some of the painted design peeled off and smeared. The workmanship is not what I expected. The shape of the eyebrows of the figurines is not the same as pictured herein. All the seven figurines are not lacquered comparing to the ones I bought directly from Russia. These are somewhat of poor quality and it's obvious they are made in China.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
My 4 year old granddaughter loved these. They are nicely made, seem sturdy. Very pretty and each doll is painted differently so everyone can have a favorite. They are not shiny which surprised me but still quite pretty.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2016
I have bought 4 nesting sets for my 2 and a half year old granddaughter, this one is most appropriate for her. The pieces are big enough that the smallest is still a reasonable size, the fit and finish are really great, and painting is top notch. I am most impressed how well they fit together, it is just the right friction fit, and the paintwork is very well done. I honestly don't know how they put together such a precision and pretty assembly for the price.
If you are just going to buy one, this is the one to get.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2017
Yes, as one review said, it is a toy. I bought it to make Christmas tree ornaments out of for someone who had been to Russia. They worked great. They had a tight fit and were well painted. I bought this set because it was a great price for so many pieces. If you want higher quality wood and a lacquered finish with this many pieces you will need to be ready to pay a lot more. Pleased with this product :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2017
These dolls were larger than I expected (I didn't pay close enough attention to the description). They are the perfect size for my 4 year old daughter. Well made and sturdy dolls, beautiful attention to detail on each doll.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
My toddlers love this! They call it the "mommy baby" and love putting the pieces together. This is one of those toys that you're not sure how it will work out but it was a big hit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2016
My daughter, 20 months can open and close these adorable nesting dolls. She loves to put things in them and shake them up. She pretends to drink from the bottom half. She calls them Mama and really looks at the details of each one. I hid the smallest one since she could choke on it, but eventually I'll put it back in.

My mom has a similar set that all the kids are drawn too. It's pretty as a decoration, and irresistible to play with, no matter how old you are. So happy to have my own timeless toy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2016
The wood was very poor quality and there was no seal over the paint. The detail on most of the figures was very nice, but due to the roughness of some of the pieces it detracts from them overall.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse