BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 5, 2016
I am OK with my purchase overall. The balls arrived in a clear plastic bag in a box and very quickly. The balls were more scuffed up than I thought and had hoped for. I received 28 Supersoft & 22 Hex Control balls. I do love the Supersofts so I am happy that I got a majority of those. In my opinion, there were no near perfect (AAAA Mint) balls. All of them were scuffed or marked, that's right, every single one. I'm not talking about marks from a marker, no, I'm talking about marks from a club face. Yes, I'm OK with this purchase because I'm a hack and hate paying full price. Just be prepared, these will not be anywhere near new looking as some of the other reviewers have advertised. Out of the 50 I received I would say the 40 of them are playable while the other 10 are headed to the range due to major scuffs and/or chunks missing. I wanted to be happier but for 50 cents a ball, I'm not going to rate lower than 3 stars. That is my honest evaluation of this purchase and the 3 stars mean it's OK so I'm happy with that rating.
review image
0Comment| 124 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2017
I will never buy these again. To be clear I am not a great golfer but of the 50 balls I received 10 are playable. These are not AAAA golf balls and at least one of the balls is 9 years old and another seems to have been in a fire. These guys should lose there ability to sell on Amazon!! Do not buy these balls!!! How they have any 5 star ratings with this product astounds me. Again if you are on the fence thinking, the ball wont have much of an effect on my game, or some people got good balls and some people got bad balls, even if half of them suck it is still a good deal, or I could get lucky and get great balls (all thoughts I had until these arrived) don't waste your time and buy from these guys. FALSE ADVERTISING!!!!!!!!
review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2017
The balls I received are mostly in good to fair condition (not Mint AAA). A few of them have scuff marks, but the rest of not bad.
I spot checked a few, most I got are the Chrome balls, and a mixture of other series.
It was a little disappointed that there are only 49 balls, not 50.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2015
Why in the hell would you buy BRAND new balls? These are half the price and look PERFECT. Literally if you gave me the pepsi challenge with a new ball and this, I wouldn't be able to tell the difference.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
These balls are as described, they are in very good shape "like new" and travel very well. For the price, you can't go wrong purchasing these. I am not a pro so I couldn't tell you the difference but I know these work for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2017
The quality of these balls varied a bit, but for the most part they are decent, but not "near mint". After a light inspection of the 50 balls in the bag, I found 8 that were quite worn including one ball that was a PRACTICE ball. Two of the poor quality balls had cuts in them, the others had their outer covers worn off in spots. Luckily the price on this does reflect the quality of the balls, but don't expect many "AAAA".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2017
Although it is a slight overstatement that these balls are near mint AAAA, they are all in good shape, with a few clearly in the pond for a while. On the whole, excellent price for the quality. For golfers with a greater than 9 handicap that are not overly picky, this is a great purchase. If you are picky, it is probably difficult buying any used balls. I did not get any supersoft balls, which for me was a disappointment because of my personal preference, but did get a wide variety of different kinds of Callaway balls, the most being superhot balls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2017
So I took the plunge and bought into this "deal". My order arrived 1 day earlier than expected so that was pleasant surprise. I opened the box and took inventory. There were almost a dozen different Callaway types. I got only 3 Supersoft, as I was hoping for more. 11 Warbirds, 9 Diablos, 8 HEX control, 6 Superhot, a couple / three each of Solaire, HX Hot, X2 Hot, HX Bite and then 4 that had no name.
About 5 or 6 were scuffed more than a near mint ball should be. 10 of them are an of color, probably been in the water a fair amount of time. Only one had a chunk out of it. ABout 6 were marked and only 2 had logos. Overall not bad considering a new dozen Callaways would be about $16. I will use these as my game is shaky in spots, like around water and thick woods. I won't feel too bad losing these.

I agree that the advertising is deceiving and only about 68% were anywhere close to near mint . That's enough to make me shop around next time.
review image
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2017
They are not near mint. Maybe 25% would qualify, but in general, nope. Several with real scuffs, the majority with owner ink ID, some dirty, and some show signs of long term water soak.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2017
This deal is a sham. Balls are not near mint. Amazon should be ashamed to market this product. One ball out of 50 was a
Callaway Chrome Soft. The rest of the balls can be hit into a lake. Balls may be rated maybe at a 2 or 3, not four star. Never buy an item like this again. Hope Amazon asks me to send them back at their expense or replace them with a real product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here