Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 350 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 358 reviews
on January 5, 2016
I am OK with my purchase overall. The balls arrived in a clear plastic bag in a box and very quickly. The balls were more scuffed up than I thought and had hoped for. I received 28 Supersoft & 22 Hex Control balls. I do love the Supersofts so I am happy that I got a majority of those. In my opinion, there were no near perfect (AAAA Mint) balls. All of them were scuffed or marked, that's right, every single one. I'm not talking about marks from a marker, no, I'm talking about marks from a club face. Yes, I'm OK with this purchase because I'm a hack and hate paying full price. Just be prepared, these will not be anywhere near new looking as some of the other reviewers have advertised. Out of the 50 I received I would say the 40 of them are playable while the other 10 are headed to the range due to major scuffs and/or chunks missing. I wanted to be happier but for 50 cents a ball, I'm not going to rate lower than 3 stars. That is my honest evaluation of this purchase and the 3 stars mean it's OK so I'm happy with that rating.
review image
0Comment| 88 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2016
These were Ok balls, definitely not near mint or aaaa condition. Last time I will order from golf ball planet, last time we ordered from a different seller, they are all grouped together on Amazon so I thought we would get the same quality balls... Most are very used, basically like you would get at a garage sale for really cheap practice balls. Very dirty, scuffed, and marked. Not worth the price, disappointed in the quality.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
A few of the balls were far from mint condition but they weren't really damaged in any way. If you already know you're going to lose a handful of balls or more on the course then these can't be beat.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2015
Addition to the original review:

I was real satisfied with my original order so I ordered another 50 balls from them. Needless to say the second order was definitely not like the first. The balls on the second order were nowhere near AAAA balls. Most were severely discolored and appeared to have been in the water for a good while. All were Calloways but I was really disappointed in the quality of the balls. Will not buy from this dealer again.

The order arrived early and I was very pleased with the golf balls. The majority of the balls were Big Bertha's but were for the biggest part in great shape. Only one ball was discolored and a few had very minor scuffs on them. Definitely a good purchase for a beginner golfer like me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2015
Over 90 percent of the balls were in excellent condition and I'm planning on ordering another 50 again. For some reason when I hit the balls they don't always go where there supposed to but it's not really the ball's fault ;(
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
I only received these yesterday however I can tell you this. I would have preferred the Titleist brand but the caption on this web description said that these balls were like new mint condition and as I only received these yesterday I can tell you that these balls do appear to be in mint condition so I am a happy camper. I would purchase these all day long again and again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2017
I went thru these after receiving... Only 24 balls were really AAAA quality, another 15 were clean but showed signs of yellowing or missing parts of the name on the ball.... and the last 11 were range ball quality.... Big tree marks,5 shades of yellow, missing significant letters from the Callaway insignia, etc.... Not sure I would buy again. It's not the price, which is good... but the misrepresentation of all AAAA balls....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
Got these for practice balls. They are going in the shag bag for chip and pitch practice. The balls are in decent shape, not good, and nowhere mint. You get what you pay for but the marketing is a little misleading. If you need a lot of balls for cheap, this is a safe bet. If you are at the point where you only go through a couple balls per round, spend a little and play a consistent model.

Included was an original Callaway Rule 35. This was the first ball introduced by them in 2000.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2017
I have purchased these golf balls several times over the past couple years. The last time was in January this year. On prior orders all the balls were in really good shape - no stains, no scuffs - no yellowed balls. I just got a new order today and it will be the last time I buy them. One ball had been damaged so bad it was no longer round, had a large bump on one side. At least 5 had scuffs so deep they can't be used. Eight of them were yellow and water logged so they are unusable. I would say about 8 were near mint as advertised and about 10 were OK. 1/3 of the balls were not usable, and only 16% of the balls were as advertised. I can get new Callaways for about $1.30 a ball - for the 18 good balls it cost me $1.80 per ball - not much of a bargain for used golf balls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2016
We received 51 balls. All playable. The cost per balls was $0.58 ($29.34/51). The following is what we received:

30 Hex Control
9 Tour iX
3 Tour iS
2 Tour iZ
2 Warbird
2 Hex Pro
1 Big Bertha
1 Tour I
1 Practice (tour iS)

After looking the balls up online, it looks like only two can be purchased today. They are the Hex Control & the Warbird. When taking the ball cost & shipping, I found new Hex Control balls for $0.75/ball and new Warbirds for $1.39/ball. I assume the rest are older balls and worth less than $0.75 a ball (don't think anyone is collecting them and none were signed by a golf pro).

If you are just looking for a cheap ball to hit, these are cheaper than buying new.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here