Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on December 16, 2017
I purchased this used at first, but it was missing a piece so I returned it without checking the heat output. I went ahead and purchased another at full price and wish I hadn't because this was a overpriced total waste of money. First I had this plugged in about 5ft from where I was sitting and felt nothing but cool air so I turned it up to 90 and left it on to reach that... never did. I tried again the next day with it less than 1ft away, and even that close my hands and body were still freezing. Overall, this heater doesn't heat up anything let alone direct heat when it's right in front of you. Don't waste your money for something seeming innovative when it doesn't live up to what is is intended for...a simple heater.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 18, 2015
Don't be fooled. DUAL ZONE DOES NOT MEAN HEATING AND COOLING. Dual zone means you can set the top and bottom heaters to on/off or high/low. You cannot set different temperatures. You cannot cool. The fan surface does get hot so keep away from kids and any flammable surfaces. Also do not touch the screen until cool. Finally you cannot use this with an extension cord as this increases risk of fire hazard and unit failure. Keep in mind the cord is about 3 ft long and the radius of heat felt is about 2 ft away (by this I mean, when set, you can feel the emanating heat about 2 feet away max). I will say that after 1.5-2 hrs my 500 sq ft room is warmer. There are pros, hence the 3 stars.

Pros: Very quiet. Aesthetically pleasing. DUAL (meaning top and bottom) FILTERS are easy to remove. The controls are simple basically owing to the fact that you can set it to high or low, top and/or bottom, single temp can be set for both, and oscillating vs not. Oh and optional timer can be set so unit turns off after 1-9 hours.

Ultimately, it is an average heater for an above average price. I think you can get something very similar for half the price.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 20, 2015
I got this heater the day it said it would be delivered. The package was in absolutely perfect condition. Set up took me literally 3 minutes, and it was up and running. I live in renovated basement located in a house in upstate NY, where cold miserable winters are all you know. While there is a pellet stove down here, none of the heat from the house above reaches down here, and I needed another alternative in addition to the pellet stove, as I cannot keep that running while I am out of the house, and I wanted to save a little where I could. This space heater instantly heats the entire basement, turns off as needed and right back on when the temperature drops. The timer is ideal as I can set that when I'm going to sleep or when I'm at work but want my cats to be a little cozy. The glass base is perfect for animals, as they cannot tip the heater over, and it makes the heater stand very sturdy wherever you place it. I was debating getting one or two space heaters, but that's no longer a concern, as this one works so well. If I did decide to get a second space heater, to put one on each side (although now that seems unnecessary) I would get a second space heater of this exact kind. I highly recommend this, it's such a great steal and worth all the money you're paying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 13, 2015
I don't typically write reviews, but this thing is so bad I had to. First, it smells like plastic really bad right out of the box, clearly made cheaply in a factory in China. Unpacking it I noticed that it rattles when you move it. After putting it together and trying to figure out how the "fan" worked let me tell you... THERE IS NO FAN. With both "fans" set to the HIGHEST SETTING you MIGHT GET A SLIGHT BREEZE IF YOU ARE STANDING 1 INCH AWAY. Don't say I didn't warn you!!! This is NOT a "dual zone" fan/heater. It is a heater that has the lowest powered fan I've ever seen and you can just "turn the heat off". TOTAL WASTE of time and money... returning for full refund because it is defective.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 18, 2017
This heater is awesome! I was hesitant because of the price was a little higher then some others. But make no mistake, you get what you pay for. This heater has class and heats up to 95°. You can also control top or bottom or both heaters to be on. Or have one on as a fan and the other one on as a heater. Five stars!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 13, 2017
This is an awesome product. I have circulation problems and with all other heaters my feet were hot and my arms were freezing. With this heater I can adjust two separate zones and get exactly what I need. This puts out just the right amount of heat where I sit and actually heats up the rest of the room also. I love the remote feature and the fact that this heater is a lot easier on the electric bill than a lot of other heaters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 26, 2016
I set it up with no problem. I went into a panic until I discovered the power switch at the base of the unit. So far now it is a wonderful little heater.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 10, 2017
A very good deal and works very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 8, 2017
Very weak. Takes a long time to heat the room.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 19, 2016
Great heater
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse