Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 14 reviews
on July 29, 2016
Color: Matte Black/Red|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )|Verified Purchase
Bog Boy is making great push carts. We now hove 2 Bag Boy carts and one generic cart from a large golf retailer. Our large family plays a ridiculous amount of golf so saving money on cart fees is a must. This 3 wheel cart has most of the same features as the BB Quad XL, but it is a 3 wheel cart. The Compact 3 takes an extra step (total 3 steps) to push a red button to fold in/out the front wheel to get it completely compact/expanded (compared to the Quad XL that is two step). There are two straps/jaws, top and bottom that grab (like an alligator) the golf bag to give it a very secure fit. The front wheel does not pivot, but my husband felt it did not affect the way it functions on our smooth and gently sloped course. He thinks both the 3 wheel and 4 wheel work great. The term "compact" is only referring to the closed position. When the bag is fully expanded it is much larger than the Quad XL. The rear wheel base is so wide (32.5-33inches) I cannot push it through the mudroom side door. So if you are hoping to push your cart into the house and store it with your bag on it, I would measure first. The cup holder will hold a Yeti cup. There is a place for a cell phone. The console is secured closed with two magnets. There is a parking brake at the left hand side of handle bar. Umbrella holder is included. It is super easy to put together. The instructions are located inside of the console and the front wheel has two stars that need to be match together so that the front wheel is on the correct way. A small hex wrench is included to adjust the front wheel tracking if needed, ours was aligned correctly out of the box. Over all couldn't be more pleased with the Bag Boy Carts. I would recommend them to a friend without hesitation.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2017
I've only had the chance to use this cart a few times, but I really like it so far. The Bag Boy C3 is very easy to maneuver, light weight, easy to open and close, and folds small enough that I can get it in my trunk along with my clubs with some room to spare (12.4 cu. ft. trunk). I considered a more popular model (Clicgear 3.5+, which by it's reviews also appears to be a very good cart), but this Bag Boy was slightly smaller and lighter, was less $$, and seemed to me (looking at videos) to be a little easier to fold and unfold. I also considered one with a swivel wheel (Bag Boy Tri Swivel II, also very highly rated) but although I've only used the C3 a few times, I don't see where a swivel front wheel would make that much difference. The C3 takes small turns smoothly and only requires a slight push on the handle to lift the front wheel off the ground for sharper turns. So for the price point and features for which I was looking, I am very happy with my selection. I'll update this review if anything changes as I use it more.
Couple items of note:
1. The storage compartment is only held closed by a magnet. No problem at all on the course, but be careful when folding and unfolding as it can open and spill the contents.
2. To easily close the lid of my trunk, I lay the cart on it's side (see pic). In case you have a smaller trunk, the 2 back wheels easily pop off and on so the folded size is even smaller.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2017
Great push cart. I upgraded from an older but good Bagboy Sidekick because of my now limited trunk space. I needed a cart to fit in nicely my Mini Clubman, hold my stand bag securely, roll smoothly on hilly courses and provide a bit more storage space. I also wanted a 3 wheeler not a 4.

The Bagboy Compact folds down much smaller than any 3 wheeler I have been able to find. It fits nicely in my trunk, opens and closes easily.
The bag is held in place by both upper and lower velcro straps and flexible arms that extend around the bag which work great.
Yesterday I played at a hilly course and the cart rolled straight and true, was very stable and easy to push.
Storage is bigger thank what I had before but I would have liked a netting bag underneath for bulkier items. The storage area does work well enough for me and is secure with magnets. A cell phone can be held in place near the handle held in place by a cord. I'm not ready to trust this with my iphone just yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2017
I bought this push cart after doing a bunch of research. I knew I didn't want inflatable wheels since I heard they tend to develop leaks after a while, I knew I wanted Velcro straps since I heard the elastic straps tend to stretch out after multiple uses. I wanted bigger wheels since I tend to play at some hilly courses. I wanted a nice sturdy frame but could collapse easy enough and fit in my trunk. Man this guy fit the bill to the Tee! (Pun Intended!!) I couldn't be happier with this cart and would easily buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2017
I always rode a cart until needing more exercise. Now I walk using my Bagboy and couldnt be happier, or more fit. This push cart is just great.
Easy to expand and contract, easy to roll, has everything I need, including a cell phonw holder!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
great cart.easy rolling and having a hand brake is outstanding. need a good push cart.this is the one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2016
My husband loves it. Was a Father's Day present and he says he cannot imagine not having it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
After waiting for a month to get it with the wrong color then what I wanted it works well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2017
Very happy with this cart
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2016
Golf cart works as advertised. Took off a star because it does not include accessory bag.
33 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here