Lyft Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18SW_gno



on August 9, 2017
The scope is for beginners but a good scope for beginners used it once so far I viewed a full moon and saw the rings of Saturn. Beyond moon and large planets don't expect too much. I'd say perfect scope for camping and backyard fun
review image
0Comment| 371 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 27, 2017
I got the telescope just only 2 days after I purchased,it is so fast.It is exactly whatthe telescopeI wanted, I could show my family the moon andother planets. It only took me about 5 minutes to set it up and I did not have touse other tools at all. I did includesome photos to show the real thing, the price is really good for the quality.I am so very happy with this telescope!
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 611 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2017
We set it up and seeing things through it, learning about the moon and the stars. And it brings a backpack so you can take it anywhere.
review imagereview image
0Comment| 276 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2016
I bought it at perfect timing for ganymede recently. It was a wonderful experience to feel that i am so close to moon and almost reach for stars.
Pros I like
-- Assembling is easy. Instruction is easy to follow for a beginner.
-- light weight. Should be easy to carry when hiking or camping outside.
-- Reasonable pricing for people who might not be sure if want to invest too much as a hoody.
-- It works!
Thing might be improved
-- A little bit more guideline about how to operate at varied condition for the optimized observation will be helpful.

Overall, i strongly recommend it. Excellent tool for gear educational experience.
0Comment| 325 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 18, 2017
For the price its not bad. This requires patience. I've spent about 3-4 hours and I've seen Jupiter's moons (3 of them), Saturn's rings, and everything around Andromeda except for Andromeda itself.
By my third usage I got used to using it and locating what I am looking for.
It is very light; feels like 3lbs or less with everything.
For me all the lenses were confusing but Google set me right as did testing all lense combos. It comes with a 10mm a 25mm and a 3x Barlow lense. I had to figure out what the Barlow is for (doubles your lense magnification).
Spotter scope works ok.
Hardest part is tightening the axis, each time you tighten an axis it moves a small amount so you have to guess where it will land after tightened. Messed up a few focuses.
Overall I like it. It may hold me over until I spend 500-1000 on a better telescope.
Let me know if you have questions.
0Comment| 162 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 12, 2017
Fantastic telescope kit for the price. I am able to see the moons of Jupiter and the rings of Saturn. Great for viewing the moon. As others have mentioned, the tripod is crap and marginally usable for star viewing. I use a more sturdy camera tripod at home, and viewing stars with this telescope Is a great experience. However for traveling, the tripod included with this telescope is portable and fits in the case nicely. It is shipped with 25mm and a 10mm lens which are fine for most viewing. However, if you are serious about viewing the night sky, Amazon sells a supplemental Gosky lens set that will fit this telescope with 6mm, 12.5mm, and 20mm lenses.
0Comment| 87 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 11, 2016
This telescope is awesome. That is all I have to say, review over. Just kidding about the review being over, that would be a travesty because there are so many awesome features of this telescope that I could go on for hours. First of all, and the reason I bought this particular telescope is that it is very easy to pack up and take with me on my many outdoor adventures. I like to go camping and exploring in mountainous areas and having this great telescope along allows me to see up close cool geologic features, it allows me to scout out a good like for climbing a mountain, or to find the trail that is far away, it allows me to see cool wildlife up close, in fact I used it not too long ago to see some big horn sheep in the mountains of Colorado. That was totally awesome and I only had that amazing natural experience because of this telescope. Besides the portability it comes with many different lenses so I can configure it to exactly the power and settings I want to see what I am looking for. It comes with a nice storage and travel bag so I can keep the telescope and all its accessories in one convenient place and I can just throw it in my (big) back pack and I am on my way. The bottom line is that this telescope is top notch quality, it works great, it comes with many accessories and I am a very happy owner. I did receive this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review. This is because I have review a lot of products on Amazon in the past and lots of people have found my review to be helpful (by this I mean that many people have pressed the "yes" button at the end of my reviews asking if the review was helpful). I continue to review products that would otherwise not get many reviews and I also continue to review products that I would use or otherwise have an interest or need.
0Comment| 557 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 21, 2017
I got this for my boyfriend, he is a birdwatcher and star gazer. In the past we've gone on spontaneous adventures and the big telescope he had wasn't convenient at all to take around so this was perfect. Everything fits great in the backpack and the telescope has some nice lenses.
Its still a travel telescope so judge it for that.
0Comment| 87 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 23, 2017
Phenomenal telescope for the price, plus the convenience of the carrying case for easy transportation
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 13, 2017
Admittedly, I'm not a pro when it comes to telescope. I am, at best, a casual amateur. So, my review is made through that viewpoint. That said, this telescope seems like a very good value. It feels well put together. It doesn't feel heavy duty, but it feels well enough made that it's not going to suddenly fall apart. The image it produces is good. It cakes with a 10mm and 25mm eyepiece, both of which come in separate hard cases. The tripod mount is not the best, but it is aluminum and serves the purpose. The screw mount is standard, so any camera tripod would serve as an adequate replacement. The soft case is pretty cheap, but for storage it is fine. I don't think I'd want to trek through the woods and rely on that case to protect the telescope though.

I bought this principally to view the upcomng Aug 21, 2017 solar eclipse. I purchased the Gosky 120mm solar filter to use with this telescope, and it fits great.

Overall, I'm pleased with this purchase and feel this telescope provides a good price/performance ratio for the amateur observer.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse