BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on February 27, 2017
I got the telescope just only 2 days after I purchased,it is so fast.It is exactly whatthe telescopeI wanted, I could show my family the moon andother planets. It only took me about 5 minutes to set it up and I did not have touse other tools at all. I did includesome photos to show the real thing, the price is really good for the quality.I am so very happy with this telescope!
review image review image review image
0Comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2016
This telescope is awesome. That is all I have to say, review over. Just kidding about the review being over, that would be a travesty because there are so many awesome features of this telescope that I could go on for hours. First of all, and the reason I bought this particular telescope is that it is very easy to pack up and take with me on my many outdoor adventures. I like to go camping and exploring in mountainous areas and having this great telescope along allows me to see up close cool geologic features, it allows me to scout out a good like for climbing a mountain, or to find the trail that is far away, it allows me to see cool wildlife up close, in fact I used it not too long ago to see some big horn sheep in the mountains of Colorado. That was totally awesome and I only had that amazing natural experience because of this telescope. Besides the portability it comes with many different lenses so I can configure it to exactly the power and settings I want to see what I am looking for. It comes with a nice storage and travel bag so I can keep the telescope and all its accessories in one convenient place and I can just throw it in my (big) back pack and I am on my way. The bottom line is that this telescope is top notch quality, it works great, it comes with many accessories and I am a very happy owner. I did receive this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review. This is because I have review a lot of products on Amazon in the past and lots of people have found my review to be helpful (by this I mean that many people have pressed the "yes" button at the end of my reviews asking if the review was helpful). I continue to review products that would otherwise not get many reviews and I also continue to review products that I would use or otherwise have an interest or need.
0Comment| 126 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2017
This is the greatest first scope for anybody and it has enough real quality to be used interestingly for a couple of years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2017
If you are a first time telescope buyer, this is the best one to start with for less than $100. However, before you buy one, research about sky, stars and best time to view them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2017
I recently brought this telescope as a gift for my father and he has completely fallen n love with it. It works great and has allowed him to see the moon and planets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2017
Using a telescope requires lots of patience and some practice and we have been able to see something interesting. Now, me and my family enjoy this very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2017
Works just fine, thanks. I recommend it for beginners like me,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2016
I bought it at perfect timing for ganymede recently. It was a wonderful experience to feel that i am so close to moon and almost reach for stars.
Pros I like
-- Assembling is easy. Instruction is easy to follow for a beginner.
-- light weight. Should be easy to carry when hiking or camping outside.
-- Reasonable pricing for people who might not be sure if want to invest too much as a hoody.
-- It works!
Thing might be improved
-- A little bit more guideline about how to operate at varied condition for the optimized observation will be helpful.

Overall, i strongly recommend it. Excellent tool for gear educational experience.
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2017
I am a novice, So we will start there. This is our first telescope so keep that in mind as well. I knew when this was purchased it was a beginner scope. I really didn't understand all the number being thrown at me so I mainly depended on reviewers input, Normally this works out pretty good. This was not the case here. I am not sure I've more disappointed in a purchase than I have with this. It is very basic in the set-up and straight forward on how to use it, That is the plus. I am still not sure how people are seeing Saturn, making out rings and all the other claims that are being made. You cant even see craters on the moon but yes, you can see the moon. The max Magnification on this is 120, My fault I didn't understand how to put all the numbers together before purchasing, My canon camera is 65X Optical with 4X digital which is a combined 260X zoom, It seriously can see the moon waaay better than this telescope. Now that's not the telescopes fault, It's my own for not understanding aperture, focal length and ratios. That's not the main reason for the one star, that's on me, But this may be even less than a beginners scope. From the plastic housing to the wobbly stand. You can dial in the spotting scope, but it wont stay there. You can put in the Barlow 3X mag, which is actually only 2X BTW, But then you cant focus on your object any more, It becomes nothing but a blur. Now, the 25mm lens and the 10mm lens were both sharp images and crisp, But no, you cant see distant stars or planets. Contacted customer support, they instructed me to send them a picture of what I was seeing? Amazon rocks as usual. This item is going back home...
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse