Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 8 reviews
on April 13, 2016
Europe was a war torn battlefield in the late 20th Century. People were dying of starvation while most of the young men served their country. Eva Gore Booth was a strong voice with the woman's movement and other monumental events. This is a very good historical book about Eva and the bond she had with her sister.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2017
I had never heard of Eva or her sister Constance. Both held strong views on women's rights and justice. While Constance fought actively and was arrested more than once, Eva was non-violent and fought with her pen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2017
This was an informational story. I didn't know about this woman or her sister before I read this. It was very interesting and enjoyable!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2017
I'm always interested in women who paved the way for equal rights for women . Informative short story .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2017
awesome!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
I loved this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2017
Interesting but short
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 19, 2016
This book was short and not so sweet. I finished it in one sitting and wanted more. The biography shows a family's closeness especially between two sister but neglected to show or tell some of the incidents when the women were working for women's suffrage. Eva and Constance were very close and in their time that was not so weird...it was quite normal.

My book was downloaded onto my Kindle from Amazon and I can't say I would recommend it. It was a flat disappointment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse