Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning henriettalacks henriettalacks henriettalacks  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 17 reviews
on May 1, 2016
Loved the independent spirit of Keeli! This is one of those books that shows that being classy on the outside (Sloane...) is not the same and is so much less attractive than being classy on the inside (our Keeli!). You have to admire her drive to succeed, and she found the perfect match in Wyatt. Can't wait for the next book in this Beguiling Bachelors series!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
I just finished reading this book and loved every minute of it. I can't wait for the sequel to read more about Keeli and Wyatt. Very interesting to learn about the art scene and how difficult it is to be successful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2016
I was fortunate to receive this book as a gift, and while not usually a romance reader, I found this book to be a real 'gem' (excuse the pun!). Not only was it really well written, the characters were interesting, the setting in Chicago a ton of fun, and I found myself invested in the characters, both those likeable and those you love to hate... This is a book I can wholeheartedly recommend on many levels, and i am eager to find out 'what happens next', it is a really a great read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2016
I really enjoyed this book. The writing is witty, sophisticated and smart. The author creates characters who you could imagine are part of your social circle. You immediately like them. And of course the book contains those you don't route for. But that is what makes the story so interesting and fun. I love this book and I can't wait to read the rest of the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2017
For a first book I was impressed by how much was good. The characters interested me. Their motivation was honest and carried the plot. And the setting was an added pleasure. Looking forward to the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2016
I am not one to read a romance novel, but my friend recommended me this book. It was a perfect read! I could not put it down from beginning to end and I loved the characters, like Wyatt and Keeli. I do not want to spoil anything, but it definitely surprises you at times. It is a quick read and I recommend it for anyone who has some time on their hands!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2016
You can relax and feel good at the same time. I couldn't put the book down, had to see what happened next. A neurotic businessman, a naive artist and anything can happen. Recommended the book to family, and friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
I don't normally read what are called "romance novels," but I nonetheless enjoyed this one. I am a fan of visiting the local summer outdoor art shows, and particularly perusing the jewelry for sale. I now better appreciate just what goes into putting together a collection and attempting to make it in this competitive business. And I got to learn that while reading about places I know and visit in Chicago, and becoming engaged with people who seem to jump off the page into my surroundings. Thanks, Madison Michael, for putting this out there!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
Normally I read science fiction, adventure stories, and biographies but now I have introduced to a new genre – Romance novels. And, I found the book by Madison Michael, and the genre, to be quite enjoyable and entertaining. In the book the main characters were real and portrayed both the feminine and masculine perspectives of a romance. And, I liked the social and business complexities that were weaved into the story-line. Overall, quite a good read – recommended by this reader.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2016
Romance novels are not normally what I read, but this one kept me entertained the whole way through! Highly recommend this to all!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse