BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 23, 2016
The HP Laptop came today... First the bad... Funky plastic case... / Now the good... Everything else... Fast, glad I got the I7... Enough memory, 8 gigs... 256 SSD, nice size and fast... Speakers are good enough and with headphones very nice... Keyboard, good I like the feel and size, touch pad works great and I bought a wireless mouse for desk and table use. / Now the best... The screen, IPS 1920/1080... Really clear and crisp with vibrant colors... Photos, graphics and movies are great... The main reason I bought this model, the IPS screen... It's even better than expected... After an hour or so of updates... It rocks... I'm very happy with this purchase.
11 comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2016
Nice machine, but had buggy WIFI. WIFI was slow, updated the BIOS and the driver for the wifi card, and tried another USB wifi card, still buggy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2016
light and fast laptop. But notice it uses a DDR4 Ram if you want add, not DDR3.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2016
Owned 3 Weeks,

Cons:
The case is thin plastic, especially the lid.
Keys not back lit
Display does not show true colors, spent 2 days adjusting got it close (Blue is off, purple is hard to display)
Mouse pad and keys can be difficult (own other HP laptops, they are smooth and responsive to touch)

Pros:
Start up speed average 10 seconds
Battery Life, average 4 hours
Speed, this laptop is no slouch

I added another 8gb of matched memory (ebay new $35) case was easy to seperate.
It is light weight at the cost of the lid being soft/ flexible.
Video play back over internet is smooth.

Comes down to this, would I buy again, Yes but at a lower price, $500 - $525

SSD is quite and very fast
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2017
I just needed a simple laptop to use at home (and keep at home kind of like a desktop) for when I study, watch videos, or just surf the web. My previous laptop was a crazy expensive Lenovo that flamed out after a year and a half. I bought this HP on Black Friday and could not be happier with the purchase. I plan on buying the extra ram and installing it. So far no problems. I bought a cheap Acer monitor and have extended my desktop with an HDMI cord. Everything works great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2017
I bought this computer for use in my master level studies. I need to be able to have multiple internet windows open as well as MS Office programs running without the computer slowing down or freezing. I have been using this computer for about a month for research and project submissions, as well as on-line classes and ZOOM (similar to SKYPE) classes and so far have not had a glitch in performance. I love the speed, and the fact that with the SSD memory it remains cool to the touch, is quiet, it's light, and the battery keeps me unplugged for long periods of time. I am not particularly "techie", but am appreciating the technical qualities of this computer so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2016
The specs are great. It is a fast computer with a great screen. Unfortunately the mousepad sucks. Its pretty stiff and insensitive. The buttons are also hard to press compared to other laptops and moved in from the edge of the case, which causes me to press on the case instead of the buttons. I bought a wireless mouse specifically to avoid using the mousepad. Otherwise this would have been 5 stars.

Speakers are standard crappy laptop speakers. Nothing new or exciting there.

Another reviewer mentioned that the F keys are special functions and to press, say F1, you need to press a function key first. This is true, but this behavior is also configurable in the BIOS. FYI.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2017
This laptop would be fine if the touchpad was good. The touchpad and clickers are absolutely horrible. I had no idea how important this was until I got this computer. Unless you plan on using an external mouse all the time, I really would not recommend this laptop to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2016
I bought it as a gift for my mom, so far so good! great purchase for a graphic designer
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2016
After just two month the notebook died... I had to ship it out for warranty repair on 11/16/16. As of today (13 days later), they told me they are waiting for spare part from the manufacturer and don't even have an idea when it is going to be ready.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse