Industrial Deals Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Start your Baby Registry



on June 19, 2017
I absolutely love this fan! I wanted to wait until we had a very hot and steamy day here in New England to truly test it before submitting a review. My bedroom is about 200 square feet and this does the trick keeping a stream of cool air aimed at my chair when I'm working during the day, or at my bed when I'm sleeping at night. I didn't want to block out one of my two windows with my window unit this summer, and a portable A/C unit that I tried was simply too big and took up too much floor space, and I ended up returning it. I also prefer fresh air and open windows even if it's hot and I find air conditioning units to be a little too noisy when falling asleep. This fan was a great option...it's tall enough but very lightweight and doesn't take up much space as all. I wouldn't say that it's completely quiet when using any setting highest than the lowest mode, but it's definitely much quieter than the old box fan I was previously using and of course, an air conditioning unit.

Unlike other reviews on here, I do find the stream of air to be powerful enough, especially when used on the middle setting or the two highest ones. Also, I swear this blows air that's on the cool side...not as cool as an A/C, obviously, but a nice pocket of air that's cooler than the room's temperature. Love the oscillating feature, too, as well as having a little remote handy next to my bed. For just under $50 it is a great value and definitely an alternative option for staying cool if you don't want to or cannot use an A/C unit. My mother also just ordered one for her bedroom after testing mine.
0Comment| 146 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 26, 2017
Price is a bargain, too. Easy to assemble and very quiet, at Relax setting (3 speeds are higher than that) a breeze that goes 16 feet plus in non-swing, fixed position. Excellent for my purpose of evening out AC in large room! Metered the sound levels for you and attached, my room with fan off is 34db and with fan on highest, Power Cool measured at 10 feet away 48db. Super quiet fan, even on highest it adds only 14db. This Honeywell only adds 5db of sound at my setting, Relax.
Slightly higher noise level in oscillating mode. Easily works in all, indoor applications from bedroom to family room. Built in timer for 2, 4, 6 or 8 hours and control is simple. Remote works well with three buttons- On/Off, Speed and oscillate. Remote is IR so it needs to "see" the fan's control panel +/- 20*. Metering attached is for highest setting and for my room with fan off.
review imagereview image
33 comments| 109 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 21, 2017
Outstanding! Mrs. Wingnut needs a fan blowing on her at night to sleep well. No, the ceiling fan on high isn't enough. We were using existing fans we owned, but both of them died recently. Both were around fifteen years old or older. We had never used a tower fan such as this design, but were willing to take a chance. Eight speeds! VERY quiet at lower speeds, yet still not as loud as the old nine inch diameter fans were at the highest speed. The bright blue power light on top of this model is indeed dimmable and can be turned off while the fan is running. You can choose to oscillate or not. For Mrs. Wingnut's sleeping purposes, this fan gets set to highest speed and the power light turned off. One thing we hadn't anticipated that is a big plus - we had to use a small table to elevate the old fans high enough off the floor. The base already elevates this thing a bit and the rest of the height takes it up high enough for her needs. Awesome! Small footprint!!!
0Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 18, 2017
I love the settings on this fan. They aren't simply 1,2,3 and oscillate. It even has a timer if you want to fall asleep with a nice breeze. I like the white noise setting but all settings apart from the top power setting are very quiet. Even when I am six feet away sitting on my couch I can easily feel the breeze on a lower setting. Also the assembly takes maybe 3 minutes, it's super easy.
0Comment| 106 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 25, 2017
 There is an awful whine/hum/grinding noise when this fan is running regardless of what setting it is on. Annoying enough to where we won't keep it on at night. If this is a QC issue than we received a faulty product and will need a replacement. If this is a design flaw we will be returning the fan as it's a deal breaker. The old version of this fan is great and makes little to no noise while running. Not so "quietset" after all... video attached
11 comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Color: White|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )|Verified Purchase
I really like the style of this slim modern shape tower fan, however it would look better if the interior blades were white to match the exterior. This is the most quiet tower fan I own and I have 4 other brands, however its the least powerful whole room fan. This works well if you are a few feet from it and in a small room. The sleep and calm feature needs to be less than 3 feet away or you will not feel it, just a very faint air push and good during winter or at night when your not hot but just want the movement of airflow. This has 5 speeds that range from "sleep" to "power cool", I would not really consider this Whole Room Cooling, unless it's a smaller room or your directly in front of it, the Oscillation works quiet and well. I don't think this is sturdy, don't bump into it, it is very lightweight and can easily be relocated with a few fingers. It took a few minutes to put together. Overall, it's a very quiet and good fan if you are not in a hot tropical or humid climate.
review image
0Comment| 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 13, 2017
I hate the heat! I dislike Summer. Fans have been a NECESSITY for me ALL my life. At @ 7 weeks short of 70... I'm qualified to give an opinion. This is the best combination of Breeze vs. Noise I've ever had.
It's 6/13/17; it's 94 (NINETY FOUR!) degrees outside my NJ condo & I'm coping. In a recliner in gym shorts with fan on 6th of 8 settings is great... Much better than I had hoped.
I chose it (1) because of other reviews & (2) the Brand Name HONEYWELL.
UPDATE :
Now it's Oct 7th and I haven't changed my mind. Got me thru the summer in fine fashion. I'll say it again : "This is the best combination of Breeze vs. Noise I've ever had."
0Comment| 82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Color: Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I got this fan for my 18’x13’ game room. Unfortunately, I found it’s not very powerful, even at top speed. There are eight speed settings and the top is labeled “Power Cool.” The term is a bit misleading. In reality, the force of this fan is comparable to my Honeywell Tabletop Air-Circulator Fan HT-904 on its lowest setting. The positive is that the fan has a decent spread at the sides, making the rotating feature less necessary in scenarios where people are sitting in a close proximity (such as the same couch). Due to lack of power, I find it’s better suited for a standard 11’x11’ bedroom, not a master bedroom, gaming room or living room.

That said, if you are looking for a quite fan at low speeds and don’t need a strong air push (cutting), then this would be a decent choice. The lowest setting, “sleep,” produces a very low hum. The forth speed, “White Noise,” is approximately as loud as the lowest speed on my Honeywell Tabletop HT-904. The eighth and top speed, “Power Cool,” is approximately as loud as the HT-904’s medium speed.

The fan speed does not affect the speed of the fan rotation (aka “Oscillation”), which has only one speed. (A low fan speed doesn’t slow the rotation down, nor does a high fan speed make it rotate faster.) It takes about 10 seconds to completely rotate from one side to the next. That puts the fan position in the center of the unit every 10 seconds.

The unit was easy to assemble. It’s simply a matter of snapping together two plastic pieces for the base, attaching them with two screws (can use fingers, no need for a screwdriver), lowering the fan housing into the base, securing a locking nut (hand tightened), and then snapping the cord into place.

The bottom has six small, hard-rubber feet that let the fan sit nicely on flat surfaces, such as hardwood floors and tile—doesn’t jump around or move position when in use. It sits nicely on carpet too.

The remote is a welcomed option, which seats at the back of the fan when not in use—this is a handy storage location because it is out of sight yet convenient to access. As a result, the remote is shaped somewhat funny (boxy, square), so it doesn’t rest in your hand as comfortably as a more traditional, slimmer, rectangular remote. Also, it uses infrared technology, which means you have to point the remote directly at the fan—it won’t work through things like walls, furniture or people standing in front of you. Requires two AAA batteries, not included. The remote will turn the fan on and off, adjust the fan speed and toggle the fan rotation. The latter is nice in that you can start the rotation and then toggle it off (with the fan still running) once in position, all without having to get up. Note that there are no controls on the remote to trigger the sleep timer or control panel light brightness.

Speaking of which, the sleep timer can be set to 1, 2, 4 or 8 hours. The control panel lights can be set to 100%, 75%, 50%, or 25% brightness. Or you can turn them off altogether. When you turn the unit off either by the remote or at the base, it remembers the fan speed once you turn it back on, but it does not remember the rotation, sleep timer or brightness setting. So, when powering back up, the brightness goes back to 100%, the rotation is inactive, and the timer is not set. I can understand the timer, but I would have liked the other two settings to remain in memory. For instance, if you only run the fan at night in your bedroom, it would have been nice if the unit remembered you wanted the lights dimmed at 25%. Toggling each time can get cumbersome. After all, the toggling is not a + or – situation, it’s only one button which cycles through at one direction. For example, the fan speed button advances the setting from lower to higher, so once you get to the eighth speed, it jumps back down to the first. In an ideal setting, I would be able to go from eighth to seventh with a single back button click. But on this fan, to get from eighth to seventh, you have to click the button and climb back up. Meaning, it takes seven clicks to go from the eighth speed to the seventh. (The same is true whether using the button on the base or remote.)

The manufacturer recommends using a pipe cleaner, flexible dust wand, vacuum cleaner or compressed air to remove dust from the grills and blade. Use a soft cloth to gently wipe the outer surfaces of the fan.

Overall, I was disappointed by the poor power level. Using the current eight settings as a measure, I would ideally have wanted the fan to reach up to a power level of sixteen. But this fan is designed more for being quiet, which makes a better bedroom option IMO. Though limited, I really like having a remote, and as mentioned, it has a great storage location on the fan itself. This unit makes for a good space saving option, as it’s slim and does not take up a lot of width on the floor (it is 40” tall, however, so keep that in mind). I rated it 4-stars because “I like it” overall, and in the proper setting, it makes for a good solution.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 30, 2017
Found this fan to be amazing for its movement of air in my small room and the different settings from sleep to power cool. But due to the squeaking of the base of the unit when in oscillation mode, it made the fan impossible to deal with. Too bad, I really liked this fan until the loud squeaking occurred on day one. :(
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 20, 2017
I loved the OTHER Honeywell fan I had (windmill style) and, after it fell and broke, I figured I could try to save some space with a leaner one.

The highest setting on this tower is not nearly powerful. This was a disappointment because prior to this fan I had the Honeywell windmill type fan with almost the same exact settings but I enjoyed it a whole lot more. The light setting is a cute/thoughtful feature (it dims or brightens the blue light but keeps the fan on).

My package arrived damaged; and, it appears it was damaged before ever being shipped (the tape job told it all). Because of the tape job and the condition of the box, it wasn't a surprise to me that a piece of the base was broken. I proceeded to assemble the fan anyway to see if it was still functional. The fan is functional, but it is honestly the loudest tower fan I have ever heard. It is not obnoxiously loud; however, it is not the least bit quiet. It is great if you are trying to block out noise or something.

Unfortunately, this tower fan is NOT what I recommend at all.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse