Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon counterpart counterpart counterpart  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on April 12, 2014
Hellmann's has always been my favorite but worry about the oils and calories. This is the best mayonnaise I have ever tried and is what I will buy from now on. It is simply delicious, full bodied and wonderful as is the Hellmann's tradition only with half the calories and health of canola oil vs soy oil. If you like full flavored mayonnaise you will like this mayonnaise. I have also tried the "light" and taste was terrible. This is totally awesome and tasty.
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 26, 2014
This is just about as good as it gets unless you want to make your own. This does come with soybean oil in it along with the olive oil so don't be misled by the "olive oil" wording on the label. I'm not happy about the soybean oil in this product but until I can find an alternative then I guess I'm going to have to be satisfied for now. I can't understand why some mfg. hasn't started making more healthy mayos using walnut oil, avocado oil, peanut oil or any number of other healthy choice oils but I've yet to run across such a mayo. Until then, this will be my go-to mayo until something better comes along. Has a nice flavor and tastes like mayonnaise and since I don't use a lot of mayo then making my own is a worthless exercise because it would go bad before I could finish even a small pint jar plus I'm just too lazy to make it every time I need some mayonnaise! If I had to, then I probably would but in the meantime Hellmann's with olive oil will have to fill the need.

Anyone know of a brand that does not use soybean oil? Post a comment if you've run across such a product. Thanks.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon October 26, 2017
I love mayonnaise but have avoided it as the calorie count was too high for such a small amount of a condiment. So, when I saw a lower calorie dressing and it was made by Hellmann's, I decided to try it and was pleased. But, I do prefer the NO FAT dressing by Kraft which is exceedingly difficult to find in the markets and not even on Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Hellmann's Real Mayo is the best! It's the brand we always stick with unless there is a particular quirky recipe that requires something else. I included it in a goodie box sent to a family member on the mend along with other essentials, and they loved it! Soooo, it's also a great gift item for those with selective requirements in salad dressings!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 25, 2017
I have loved Hellman's or Best Foods Mayonnaise since I was a kid. Miracle Whip on the other hand makes me gag! As an adult my husband and I try to eat an organic diet, when possible. However, we have never found an organic mayo that we like. So I was so excited when Hellman's introduced an organic mayonnaise! Yeah...No! If you like Miracle Whip, then you will love this stuff! I guess we will continue to purchase Hellman's with Olive Oil. It at least tastes like the original and they use cage free eggs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 24, 2013
I live in rural Alaska. Things are ridiculously expensive here- including Mayonnaise. When I saw this buy on Amazon I couldn't pass it up. My family goes through a ridiculous amount of mayonnaise and my honey demands that the only good brand is Hellman's (I wouldn't know, he hasn't let me try other brands). But Hellman's are fairly expensive here, so I needed an alternative. Hooray for Amazon (with free shipping!). This stuff was heaven sent. For the bulk price and size it's great for large families. The cans stalk on top of eachother so their fairly easy to store and the huge size doesn't waste as much plastic as smaller containers do.

Here's some ways to try it:
Make a 'salmon melt' by mixing canned salmon, Hellman's, and relish. Spread it on buttered bread, add a slice of American Cheese, and fry like you would a grilled cheese. Kids and adults love it. If you want more flavor add some saurecrout (sp?).
Make a big mac sauce by mixing 1/4 cup Hellmans, 1/4 cup Ketchup, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp pepper, and 1 tablespoon of relish.
Replace one egg in a chocolate cake with mayonnaise to add more flavor.
Let kids 'paint' their chicken patty with mayonnaise mixed with different food colorings. (Make sure they only use about a tablespoon total, or else the flavor will be overwhelming). But with a tiny paint brush it works fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon December 30, 2016
This is geat tasting canola oil mayo that's soy free too ... great for those (like me) on a zero soy diet.

This Hellmann's Canola Mayonnaise makes great aioli in a jiffy. Just add some crushed garlic and a squeeze of lemon to the mayonnaise and stir. I enjoy aioli on my potatoes, green beans and, of course sea food :))

Hope my review was helpful ... Jeffrey A. (Jeff)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 24, 2014
I wanted to find out if Best Foods really tastes as good as Hellman's since I know they are made by the same company. I still think Hellman's is a better flavor, has a creaminess and tartness that I believe I can discern. Expensive but worth it, makes salads and sandwiches extra special in my opinion.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 23, 2016
I make my own Ranch dressing and I use a ton of Hellman's, so I was SO thrilled that it was available in the large economy size FINALLY! Hellman's is the ONLY mayo that I use. It is especially fantastic on a tomato sandwich, and those of us from Alabama know what an amazing sandwich that makes. Just a bit of pepper and salt and YUM-City!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 14, 2017
I love Hellmanns Real Mayonnaise! It's the best mayonnaise on the planet. As soon as it arrived, I opened the jar. It was so good eating mayonnaise straight out the jar. The packaging of the mayonnaise was good. Can't not live with out my Hellmanns Real Mayonnaise!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 36 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here