Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on April 16, 2017
This story picks up where "Little Bits of Karma" left off. Don't worry if, like me you haven't read it because mercifully there is a wonderful summary to bring you up to date.... this is not the typical paranormal romance with shape shifters and such, but rather it delves into characters who have the ability to astral project, also known as astral travel; along with telekinesis, clairvoyance and reincarnation. Amber is a sleepwalker who can draw about things she can't possibly know.....
Amber is still reeling with shock over the loss of her baby daughter (Belle)that morning so arrangements are made for her to stay with cousin Bryce who can keep an eye on her. Bryce has loved Amber as more than a cousin for more than half of his life. This is really their story but there is someone else with insane evil intentions that will stop at nothing to own her.... Mike and Bryce know each other from college but lately something just feels off about Mike... (Oh Yeah Baby, Mike sure does have secrets) and I thought he was going to go nuclear when he learned that Bryce and Amber weren't really related!
Well, you know what they say..."be careful who you trust, even the devil was once an Angel "
I could not put this down. I was so captivated by Bryce's talents and Amber's abilities. The large cast of characters are all very well developed. I was emotionally invested and felt like I was right there. If your a believer of this kind of phenomenon, this is the saga to read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2017
Tough Karma
A Race against time
Laura Simmons

Three words... Oh my god!
A thriller that will have you at the edge of your seat, biting at the bit for more.

Amber is just getting over her husband's tragic death. Then if that wasn't enough another closer to home happens and throws her for a loop. With no one close by to help her out without being a burden. Her cousin Bryce decides to step in and help her out till she can get back onto her feet. When friends come by to wish her better, she gets dark feelings from one friend that just creeps her out. But she doesn't know why, he always seemed so nice. She loves her cousin Bryce but wishes that he wasn't her cousin. He always had a shoulder for her to cry on and arms to hold her till she was done crying. Will the world ever be nice to her?

Bryce has always had feelings for his little cousin Amber. When she needed looked after, after a couple tragic events. Who better to step in than him. He lives close by and could help her out better. He wants to know about her recent drawings and what they mean. So when he astral projects himself, he is shocked by what he finds hidden in their past. And who is after her again. Will he be able to stop him?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2017
Tough Karma by Laura Simmons

Tough Karma is an intense paranormal story that starts off with incredibly sad circumstances for the main character.

Amber has lost her husband and her daughter and stays with her cousin Bryce because everyone is worried about her being alone with her grief. When she starts sleep walking and drawing disturbing yet distinctly real pictures during these moments Bryce begins to worry about her.

Bryce has always been in love with Amber but being her cousin has always made t weird. When Jenny, Amber's sister , and Luke , Bryce's brother, take a DNA test because they know how he feels, the results change everything.

Amber is then subjected to things no person should ever have to live through at the hands of a man Bryce once called friend. Bryce is racing against time to find Amber alive and well. With the help of his psychic abilities and his brother and friends find out if he beats the clock or if Karma kicks them when they are down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
I read the first book in this series - Little Bits Of Karma - and thought I had come across something special so I was interested to see where the Karma series would go. From a purely writing perspective I can say Laura Simmons has delivered the goods again. This time the focus is on Astral travel which has always fascinated me and I thought was handle really well within the context of the plot. The characters as always are really well described and the story overall was equally as enjoyable as the first novel. Definitely one of my favorite Paranormal Romance novels in a long while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2017
Wow, this book is awesome!
First the book moves slow with such incredible loss you'll find yourself crying, but by the second chapter your definitely invested, by the 5 chapter your worried and shocked, by the last few chapters your on the edge of your seat freaking out! Everytime you think ok now the good gifs win the creap gets some luck and your freaking out again! This book kept me emotionally vested all the way through and it was tough to put it down.

Excellent read and I so recommend this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2017
This was my first time reading Laura Simmons and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by how good this was. Reincarnation is one mystery that has always fascinated me. Amber and Bryce were fated to be together. I didn't quite get the cousin storyline but was happy to learn that they were never blood relatives. Bryce and his big brother Luke are fiercely loyal to those they care about and I will be looking forward to reading all about him and Nina too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
Tough Karma: A Race Against Time is a fast paced thrilling read. I enjoyed so much of the story. There were things here and there that I just didn't like that is what prevents me from leaving a higher rating. I liked the chemistry between Bryce and Amber. I liked that the plot moved along at a pretty good pace. I also liked a good portion of the twists in the as well. I think that a lot of others would like this book more than I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2017
This was a different sort of supernatural read for me.. It had to do with astral projection and it was really well written and interesting to read. It also had some other powers as well. more of the mind type then shifters or vampires etc.. these have to do with astral and telekenetic etc.. The characters were amazing.. the talents and abilities were wonderful.. and the writing was very well done. I am glad i got to review it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2017
I love the story line and how the characters develop. The two main characters have been through so much but always seem to find each other in the end. Amber is so broken but the only person that can seem to keep her grounded is Bryce. The story does end with you wondering what going to happen next but I'm sure it will be an adventure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2017
While there is a lit of explanatory writing, it seems to serve the purpose of being there for the next installment, plus it does move the story along. The trials and tribulations the main couple goes thru are extraordinary. The author has a great imagination. Well worth the read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse