Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning ballerss3 ballerss3,
image-map-link=rect  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 85 reviews
on March 12, 2017
A young girl with no name has lived in hell for as long as she can remember. Now, at 13, she has Hope, her baby. Knowing she will be killed soon, she escapes Husband and Mother with her baby. She is found by Jake Savior, who is out for a walk on Loki Redmond's farmland in Mississippi. Jake, Loki, and her brothers, Dadron and Jules, are thinking of opening a private investigation firm.

Loki named the young mother Grace and vowed to help her! So starts a story of evil in the face of amazing bravery. Loki and Grace have some psychic abilities, but they will need more than that to find the 2 people responsible for more evil than the kidnapping and rape of Grace. They need and get the help of the FBI, who know they are chasing serial killers.

This is a wonderfully complex story with lots of twists and turns and fully-fleshed-out characters. A fabulous, engrossing read!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2017
Jake Savior and Loki Redmond are in Mississippi on Lodi's grandfather's 100 acre farm, they are partners in a PI firm. Lodi takes Jake to the farm to help him heal from the lost of his wife and the lost of his job that he so much had loved. I won't give you details, but you must read this wonderful well written book to learn of these details. One day Jake is out for a hike in the forest and finds Grace and her baby Hope planted down in the snow. Read the horrors this girl has gone through that made her risk losing her and her baby's life to escape from pure evil horror.
Lodi calls in her two brother's to help track down this serial killer, they also call in an FBI friend. This is a very well written book full of twists and turns and you will be appalled at what Husband and Mother has done to so many young girls. Trust me please read this book and I promise you that you will feel like taking the law into your own hands for once in your life.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2017
Linda Prather does it again in The Forgotten! From the first paragraph of the prologue I was spellbound and riveted to this book, annoyed when interrupted for everyday living! Ms Prather blends the paranormal receptive Native American beauty and and the unbelieving handsome grieving ex lawman into the story, mixing the facts and probabilities until the he has no choice but to believe or risk harm or death to those he is trying to protect, or cares about. Once again Ms Prather bats it out of the ball park with one of the years most exciting thrillers! Her books are always to be looked forward to being savored!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2017
Found a great author! This is one of the best books I have read in awhile. Totally captivating. I love that it contains Choctaw Lore being a Native American myself. The book was relatable and the characters all
Believable. I could tell research and time had gone into the writing of this wonderful book. It also focuses on kidnapped and abused young girls and animal rights. This is a quick read full of Psychological suspense and paranormal Indian Spirits. It involves A former Private Investigation Family made up of Choctaw Indians who come back to the ancestral home left to them by their grandfather. Loki and her PI partner Jake come to check the condition of the cabin and land. Jake also is recovering from the death of his wife needing quiet time when he finds a young girl and a baby nearly frozen to death in the woods. When discovering she had been held hostage and raped by a serial killer he knows they have to protect her and themselves as well. Madness, psychotic mayhem, murder all over the country in the next few days. Nothing will stop this crazy mother and son killing duo until they kill that little girl and the Indian who is trying to save her life. I will definitely read more by this wonderful writer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
I absolutely loved everything about this book from the characters to the paranormal aspect, but most of all I loved the twisted and crazy killer. Can't wait for the next in the series. Well done Linda.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2017
Truly a sad story,taken,missing abuse children,mental illness murder and spiritual people.i read this book in one settings Couldn't put it down had to finish. Great a must read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
This was a really good book. The main characters Loki and Jake and others brought the story to life.
The paranormal and spirit was truly believable.
Also Like reading about the other Characters, and my first
Linda S Prather books was the Catherine Mann series..I was hooked..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2017
This is a different type of book for me, but I've got to say, it kept my attention. I'm hoping there's another book with Loki, Jake, Grace, and Loki's brothers.
This is a book worth reading if you like some so-so paranormal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2017
I don't go in for long reviews, but I really enjoyed this book. Couldn't put down till I finished it in one day. Can't wait for the next one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2017
This is one of those books that grabs you from page one and you can't seem to be able to close until you finish. Your up then down and running for your life. Fantastic writing......looking for more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse