Industrial Deals Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on April 18, 2017
S. J. Scott is my favorite kind of author. He writes clearly and is easy to understand. He's sincere, and a lot of what he says is based on his own life experience. He presents step-by-step processes that will work if you follow them--and they are logically presented so you have a good idea they will work before you even try them. It seems to me that quite a few things that will improve our life are really common-sense ideas that we just haven't thought of or tried yet. S. J. thought of them and has tried them for us.

If you want to improve your life in some area (S.J. covers quite a few), Habit Stacking is a clear blueprint that will help.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2017
I love this book because it's an original approach to really organizing all I have to do each day into an reasonable list (stack) with purpose!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
One of the most influential writers on the market today and almost unique in the consistent quality of his work. I'm a major fan of this book on the grounds that it delivers outstanding results across the entire spectrum of human experience. The author brings a wonderful set of insights into the drives and behaviours that shape our lives and targets those key areas in our daily aspirations that represent true success and happiness. Then, he delivers a master class in the art of developing effective habits in order to fulfil our dreams. Like all truly great ideas, as you work through the book, it seems incredibly easy to reach out to your deepest dreams and lay a clear pathway that will lead you to your chosen destination. If it wasn't based on a profound understanding of human nature, you'd swear it was magic!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2017
The ideas laid out in this book make so much sense. There are step by step checklists laid out if you don't want to think too hard and just get results. And the companion website is awesome.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2017
I've read many books pertaining to identifying and achieving goals...but this one I have to rank at the top of the pile (or stack)! I followed several of the author's suggestions for tools and practices to increase productivity, and within days I am seeing significant momentum. This really works. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
Very happy with item. Quick delivery
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2017
Good book for making plans and executing them. But it reminded me of S Guise book Mini Habits Scott actually quoted Guise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
This is the best book I have read on improving habits, mostly for the association of 2 new factors. Not only the number which goes up to 127 but the concept of Staking (the more the merrier) and...going through Small Steps, which makes the whole enterprise easier to achieve. Congratulations to Steven and to all of us in our way to personal improvement. Thank you Steven, Great Job!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
I think almost everyone will find at least one valuable new tip to use in this book because there are so many and in many diverse areas. For example, there is a tip (on how to reduce the amount of spam email that finds its way into our email inboxes) that is brilliant. Not having to "delete' a bunch of spam daily will save me time. There are also a lot of valuable resources listed.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2017
Excellent...loved it. Well thought out and very useful information. I will be teaching this information to my children.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse