Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 4, 2017
I gave it 3 stars because stacking your habits is a great idea and the first part has some useful information. For the price, it's worth reading the Kindle version just to get ideas on how to "stack" habits, which I think could really lead to increased productivity. He talks about 3 kinds of habits, if I remember correctly he labeled them: supporting, elephant, and keystone. This made a lot of sense. The only disappointing part of the book is that after reading through the first part, I was looking forward to the 127 habits. But they were so obvious - nothing new or original that you don't already know.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2017
S. J. Scott is my favorite kind of author. He writes clearly and is easy to understand. He's sincere, and a lot of what he says is based on his own life experience. He presents step-by-step processes that will work if you follow them--and they are logically presented so you have a good idea they will work before you even try them. It seems to me that quite a few things that will improve our life are really common-sense ideas that we just haven't thought of or tried yet. S. J. thought of them and has tried them for us.

If you want to improve your life in some area (S.J. covers quite a few), Habit Stacking is a clear blueprint that will help.
0Comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2017
Excellent book. I like all of Steves books. This one is especially detailed and jam packed with solid resources and information. No hype or BS here. Just good information well organized.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2017
So much great information and practical tips in this book that you can implement to shift the direction and quality of life. This book is well worth the small price tag to create positive change in your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2017
This book is straight-forward, great tips for hacking your life and improving your focus and productivity. As an event planner and fundraiser I jiggle a lot of things and this book had great reminders and tips. The resources he provides are now my go-to sites for ideas and inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2017
I have read every book from this author. Great habit ideas and just try a few and you on our way. Once you are successful of starting a good habit or breaking a bad habit the others come easier. Provides a good companion website with the book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2017
This book was a super read! Steve understands how to get people to actually get results by adding small sustainable changes- then building on
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2017
I've read many books pertaining to identifying and achieving goals...but this one I have to rank at the top of the pile (or stack)! I followed several of the author's suggestions for tools and practices to increase productivity, and within days I am seeing significant momentum. This really works. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2017
lots of great ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2017
Excellent...loved it. Well thought out and very useful information. I will be teaching this information to my children.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse