Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning ballerss3 ballerss3,
image-map-link=rect  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 66 reviews
on March 29, 2017
This book is EXCELLENT! I have just finished Episode 1 and pre-ordered Episode 2! The author writes a down to earth plausible story of how the world is affected by a solar Coronal Mass Ejection which has devastating effects on our electronics based society.

What I like about this author is his use of adjectives - he uses a lot of them and brings the words to life as I follow along. He brings YOU into the story. It's great!

Now, I understand the author is a very unassuming, modest guy who would probably not toot his own horn so I will! It is obvious that he researches the items and places he describes in his work and thinks through the dialog to fit the age, sex, ethnicity and background of all the characters. When he uses terminology, he uses it correctly. Ever have an author describe someone inserting a clip into an M4 rifle? That drives me nuts! An M4 uses a magazine! In this work he expertly describes an M35 deuce and a half military vehicle. He KNOWS what they are! He has researched what a CME is and not just made up his own version of reality.

If you are looking for a fast paced, action filled adventure to read then look no further! And, WOW!, his first Episode is FREE! Episode 2 is only 99cents right now but that's going to change I'm sure. Heck, knowing now what Episode1 is like, I would have paid other author's $3.99 asking price! Are you still reading? Download it NOW!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2017
Wow - it's three coffees later and I need to - um - move, but I couldn't stop reading this episode, It is gripping and rather horrifyingly enthralling. I really want to know what happens next, but I am forcing this review out first because Marcus Richardson has written a great yarn here and you should read it. OK, I'm done.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2017
This was a really good story, and I look forward to reading the remaining books in this series.
There are just a couple of misspellings, and minor 'glitches' in some sentence structure, but it's easy to overlook those few things because the author pulls the reader into this world he created. He's able to build the characters easily, and the dialogue is, for the most part, well written. I hate that this book ended on a cliff-hangar; I think that could have been done a little better. It's like he decided he needed another book, so just divided one whole story into two shorter ones. However, it's well written enough that I'll overlook it once so I can see how it ends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2017
With all of the talk about what will happen because of world political tension, we tend to forget that nature can pack a greater punch than man. This appears to be a reasonable description of what could happen if a large solar eruption would take place
The situation in the cockpit of a large airliner will keep you rivited to the page. I can't wait to read what comes next.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2017
The first episode set the scene and creates characters that hold great promise.
I can't wait to see where subsequent episodes will take this story. The two strong female characters hold great promise for a well written and balanced partnership between the male and female survivors! The settings have been set to a!low a wife and varied set of survival scenarios that will keep future installments interestingly exciting as our characters attempt to travel a d reconnect in a apocalyptic world. Well done Marcus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2017
Short and very fast read. This starts after the event has happened for a short time and then reverts to just before the event and tells how this unfolds from the POV of three of the main characters. I like the writing style and I already really like the character of crusty old Mac. I look forward to the next book of the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2017
This 'episode' of the book was the most exciting and impressive segment I've read in a long time. I love to see people, especially women, act competently and professionally in emergency situations, especially when what they do is outside the specs of the equipment, but it works. I'm looking forward to the next episode.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2017
Fast paced action in this post-apocalyptic thriller, keeps you turning pages, and at the end of the books gets you ready for the next segment in the series. I really have enjoyed this series so far and will keep on reading episodes as they become available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2017
Very well written, believable, and well reasearched and planned out. I could see everything in my mind's eye. I could hear the plane's emetgency alarm, feel the turbulance, imagine the character's emotions. Interactions between characters was natural, even with the dead young boy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
I really enjoyed Solar Storm Impact. It's not as fast paced as I like, but the storyline is very believable as are the characters. Thank you for the great read.I can't wait for the next in the series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse