Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on July 19, 2017
This started off so well, with a well-written premise that had me engaged immediately. But it all went downhill half-way through the book, when the writer, for no obvious reason, inserted the main character's belief that her dog could communicate with her. Really? It was so bizarre, and so random, that I lost interest immediately. It's almost as if she had a change of heart half-way through writing the book, and decided that she didn't want it to be a suspense novel, but a silly book about a person who can read minds. And from then on, it was all about mind-reading.
Don't waste your money.
11 comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2017
Caution spoilers. I disliked the book for a few reasons but did manage to finish reading it. I was annoyed by the mind reading stuff but was able to get past that. What really bothered me was the main character and her foolishness. After making arrangements with her parents to be with her at her doctor appointment so she wouldn't have to go alone because she was being stalked and making arrangements with her neighbor to be with her for similar reasons she decides to go alone for a walk with the dog. And of course on the walk she gets approached by the Stalker! You could just see it coming! Then the next day she goes out again alone with the dog for a walk. Who would be dumb enough to do that knowing the guy is out there?
Another problem I had was the little amount of time she spent at the hospital with her critically injured husband. If it was me I would be at his bedside as often as I could. And I would let someone else worry about cupcakes for her son's classroom and going grocery shopping for dinner!
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2017
The story started off great, then after the first third of the book it went downhill. It was inundated with uninteresting, I mean absolutely boring, fluff. It was akin to being stuck listening to someone who blabbers on and on till you want to scream and tell them to shut up.

Given the great opening of the book, I was still curious about the outcome and had hope for the story to eventually pick up, so I decided to give this one a chance. The story never picked up, nor did the writer make me believe in the thrown in woo-woo or in the identity of the stalker (the premise of the story). The writer spent so much time adding uninteresting filler she missed important (and interesting) content that would have made me believe that the main female character could telepathically communicate with her dog and comatose husband. Most importantly, the writer then could have made me believe that the stalker, once revealed, was even plausible. The person who-done-it seemed like a last minute pick and did not make sense.
88 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2017
At best the main character is an airhead, at worst she is an idiot. Her character is an Executive Chef, yet she goes grocery shopping THEN goes on long errands which require the food to be left in the hot vehicle. She knows she has a stalker, yet continues to go on long walks, alone, in the dark. I found myself having no sympathy for her because of all her stupid behavior. Then there is the "psychic" connection. That she has with her dog and unconscious husband that peripheral characters believe entirely too easily. I finished the book because I wanted to know who the stalker was and who would die.
I do not recommend this book. At all.... unless you just need something to read so that you can go to sleep without concern of actual character development or the story's content. It worked great as a sleeping pill for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2017
Seriously, this book must have been written by a 7 yr old. The characters have no character. The supposed heroine is an airhead with no concept of reality. The story isn't only poorly written, but so predictable it's sad. It was a struggle to finish, but I like to think that I finish everything I start, so I persevered to the end. The editing is atrocious. There are tense shifts, missing words, extra words, and even misused words (access to mean assess). There's no emotion in the story even though the subject matter would suggest otherwise. I could go on, but then I'd be as bad as this story. Whew! Done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2017
A peaceful life in the suburbs is made less happy for an expectant mom when a stalker starts sending threatening notes written on pink paper. Although a somewhat light read, there is enough mystery and intrigue to keep your interest. I hated to put it down so I could get some sleep, and read much later than I should. I really, really liked it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2017
This was an entertaining Summer read with an interesting plot, at the beginning. After a while I somehow lost interest because many twists seemed too unrealistic. Also, the main character's inner dialogue became annoying, especially during scenes when she was supposedly in danger. While she was likable in the beginning, she went on to be rather smug and stupid as the plot went on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2017
These pink slips are different --- and threatening. Betsy is a very pregnant character when she begins receiving them, then the plot continues tangling from there. I liked the characters, liked the way her pregnancy was handled, mostly thought the plot was interesting and believable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2017
I started out really interested and excited about reading thus book but then it went off in a direction that was not plausible. The things that happened and the way the main character reacted was not true to life. I cant say don't read it but I can say don't expect to much from this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2017
I would say it's an excellent book but for my tastes it was too slow and long winded. The plot was good but too drawn out. I finally started skipping through the book when I was half way through. I do love cozy books though so I'll probably try another of your books one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse