Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 500 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 645 reviews
on December 7, 2016
Maravillosa. No soy experta en literatura. Solo se que me gusta leer y lo que me gusta me gusta. Una obra muy poética, sobre una familia única. No me imagino entrando a esa casa tan sucia y desordenada, pero creo entender la metáfora.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2017
This book is a classic. I bought a copy in Spanish and one in English. The English translation is as accurate as I've ever read and this book is gripping and funny. It delves into the depths of human behavior.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2017
I waited for a long time to read this book that many people had recommended to me and I have to say my expectations were high. Enough to say that this book is not "my cup of tea".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2017
La manera en que la trama te va atrapando y sorprendiendo continuamente es admirable, conforme vas leyendo alternas las carcajadas, con lágrimas y tristeza, sin duda uno de los mejores libros que he leído nunca
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
The book is undoubtedly a classic and a masterpiece, it's just not my cup of tea. I don't like it when reality and fiction are mixed to that extent. The use of the Spanish language is superb, I had to look up so many words in the dictionary and Spanish is my first language. Having said all that I'm glad I read it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
Sin duda la mejor novela latinoamericana que existe. No es para cualquier lector. Requiere conocimientos acerca de la cultura sudamericana y su política. Siete generaciones de la familia Buendía con sus pasiones, aficiones y deseos y de como se formó el pueblo de Macondo y como decayó. Tiene varios giros de trama excelentes y es completamente impredecible. Cada cierta cantidad de páginas cambia de protagonistas por lo que en ese sentido es algo coral. La recomiendo a mil.

Él libro vino en perfectas condiciones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2016
el libro es muy bueno, te atrapa al principio, pero a mi entender y a mi gusto se vuelve un poco monótono, algo así como siempre la misma melodía que va y viene en una ópera de cinco actos larga y extensa. Sin embargo es un muy buen libro, creo quizás me desilusioné un poco por lo tan famoso que es. No sé, esperaba mucho más. No creo sea la obra cumbre de la literatura, pero es un muy buen libro. ¿Excelente? Sí, puede ser que lo sea, pero no la obra cumbre de la literatura como lo suelen vender.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2015
Lo acabo de terminar. No puedo creerlo, pero lo hice. Wow. No puedo describir lo que senti cuando termine. Mientras lo estaba leyendo lo unico que queria era poder leer mas rapido porque queria saber el final, pero cuando nada mas me quedaban unas paginas, ya no queria que terminara. Llegue a querer a cada personaje, y saber que ya no sabria mas de los Buendia y de Macondo me puso bastante melancolica. Me dolio lo de Ursula. La quise como si la conociera en Vida y no solo por una hoja de papel. Ahora necesito releerlo otra vez y otra vez. Macondo vive para siempre, aun cuando ya no lo haga.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2017
it was a gift for Mom. in her opinion the book is difficult to understand but she reads it every now and then.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2017
I read this book about 30 years ago and now , now I understand it better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse