BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment drwho drwho drwho  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 5, 2017
I first read this back in the late 90s with great information. In fact too much to comprehend. When I saw it was out in ebook I jumped on. I have re-read it a few times and still the information is dynamic and a must read for anyone into personal enhancement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
I gave this book 3 stars because a lot the stuff the book was addressing, I was already doing. For someone new to this, it'll be a lot more interesting. For anyone who's already constantly learning as you get older, it's all stuff you're already doing. Stuff like learning a new language, mastering a profession, upgrading skills, etc. The book would make a great gift for those interesting in bettering their learning habits.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
This is for people that want to learn methods to used to stimuater your mind. I was satisfied with the objects of this program. It is up to the listener to evaluate the effectiveness of listening to the CDs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2005
The technique of "Image Streaming" has shown promising results in certain cases. Much of the hype and propoganda, however, has been that the process can create a 20 point gain in IQ, relying on the 1989 study by Dr. Charle P. Reinert, the "Reinert Study". The following link will take you to the abstract -

[...]

The study, however, does not detail a 20 point gain in IQ through image streaming, unless I am reading the abstract wrong. It discusses a much lower gain, less than half the advertised 20 point gain in certain circumstances. As for the validity of the test, not enough detail is noted in the abstract for one to objectively judge for themselves. Unfortunately, this discrepnancy has resulted in a diminished outlook on this technique to several persons. It is unfortunate, because the technique is worth learning and can be very beneficial when combined with other cognitive techniques, such as the Sedona Method.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2017
Really good for college students. I got this for my son
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2017
perfect condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2003
Great book I recommend this book highly pass it on to your kids. it is awesome; even better to get your kids started when they are young. Try the thing out even if you have trouble image streaming just do it before you sleep cause for me it comes easier around that time I will even recommend this book to people with an slight mental illness
that is under very good control; by whatever method you use. Not for sevarly mental people I can say that cause I have a slight mental illiness my self this is a book for people who can do whatever they put their mind too which of course is every sane and sometimes insane person out there.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2016
Perfect and super quick delivery. Amazing content!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2006
Mr Wenger really does stimulate learning with his book.

Covering techniques such as image streaming, oxygen experiments ,photoreading (the one I prefer and already knew before buying this book) and others , this text is suitable for the learner who is avid for new experiences and concepts regarding ways to improve brain capabilities and set new and wider boundaries for the things you can achieve.

Also , the book is non-linear. You can check out any chapter that may interest you in any order you like.

Thumbs-up for this one!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2015
Powerful Book, find out what the Einstein Factor is.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse