Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 713 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 773 reviews
on April 11, 2017
Good book. Same diet he has shown on the extreme weight loss show. I personally found it very difficult to follow but the book has tons of great ideas and lots of reasons to stay motivated!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2017
It works, it's easy to stick to and it feels great!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2017
This is a great book explaining how you can carb cycle and also eat healthy. I like what Chris talks about and the exercises that he has in the book are great for any beginner and intermediate exercisers to start moving and do things at home. It works! As far as fitness and eating correctly, this book is a great help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2015
Written in a simple to follow format. I have read several weight loss books that have had impossible recipes or guidelines for a 'normal person' to follow, and this one seems to be written for the ever day person in mind. With recipes and ingredients that everyone will be able to get, a 7 day diet regimen to follow, and an exercise plan that starts off attainable, this is not overwhelming at all. Finally something written for normal people in mind!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2012
I was inspired to buy his book after watching Extreme Makeover: Weight Loss Edition. I started following the eating plan about a month ago and I've lost 8 lbs! I haven't started the exercises yet, but I am busy chasing around 4 young kiddos. I needed to get the eating plan ingrained in my head before adding something else :)

I am so happy I bought the book and recommend it to everyone!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2014
Anyone who has ever dieted in the past has heard everything is about your' will power or food in, energy out, calories burned. Blah, blah, blah
Chris is giving us a gift, the knowledge of how to manipulate the human body to give up the extra stored energy it has sitting on our hips, thighs, and other spots. He has even gone to the lengths of giving us schedules, menus, exercises, and a map to success.
Now there is only one thing that stands in the way of your' success, it's you. When you are ready and only when you are ready will you do this. No one else can take this journey for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2017
I really enjoyed the positive motivation that came along with the information regarding appropriate foods and exercise. It inspires you to want to be a better version of yourself not because society thinks you should but for yourself and improving self worth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2016
anything these two put our is amazing! JUST DO IT, NO EXCUSES = Success!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
The book gave lots of interesting facts about exercise and food. The program Chris has created can certainly be followed by anyone wishing to improve their food habits and exercise habits, but also by those wishing to lose weight. There are four cycles shown in the book; you simply chooose the one that suits your needs and you get started! The book is easy to follow and offers great tips for success. I highly recommend this book !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2013
I read this book and immediately started the program. I fun the carb cycling and shaper workouts to be one of the best changes I've made to my daily routine. I don't miss my shapers now! However, I have also bought the second book and he offers a lot more options both in exercises and in carb cycling plans. I switched to the more advanced program and am very happy with it. I am now an active person where I have never thought it possible in the past! I haven't lost a lot of weight yet but I have lost inches and can see the muscles, especially in my arms and legs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse