Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning ballerss3 ballerss3,
image-map-link=rect  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$16.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 2,708 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 3,206 reviews
on July 10, 2017
Here's what you need to know about StrengthsFinder 2.0:

- Buy the book new. Each copy includes a scratch off passcode that gives you access to the StrengthsFinder 2.0 test. It can only be used once and the book is a waste without the test.

- The book itself is largely a description of the strengths measured by the test. It's a companion to the test and not something you wold read on its own, but it does a great job of bringing the test to life.

- The test is worth the price of admission. It's 177 rapid-fire questions that reveal the top five themes, or strengths associated with your personality. Knowing these strengths is critical, because they are unchangeable traits that will enable you to succeed to your fullest potential.

- I also purchased the Amazon recommended Emotional Intelligence 2.0. I enjoyed it immensely as well.
0Comment| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2017
Love it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2017
easy to understand. helpful to define a professional profile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2017
The book is very good, but I couldn't access the assessment. What if there are 5 members of the house that want to participate. Do they all have to buy a new book in order to complete the assessment? (Then there would be 5 copies of the same book on the bookshelf!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2016
Interesting approach and assess,met. A great piece of literature for discovering your strengths,
, plus it's a gift that keeps giving. After the assessment, detailed plans and suggestions are provided through the website. I would recommend for use in a team/department setting or individually.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2011
The book is very good for what it claims to do.

Don't be distracted by negative reviews. Most of the ones I read either didn't read the instructions or had unrealistic expections. It's good to be aware of details but misleading for someone judging the quality of the material. Anyone selling a used copy should warn people if the code has already been used!

Spend some time reading through the book and the guidance it provides. The list it provides might not be fully self-explanatory without digging a little deeper. You might also benefit from a little reasearch on the Strengths movement and Marcus Buckingham. There are some good resources online on YouTube and (i believe) iTunes.

I too, like others, wish I could just buy a code without having to purchase the book again. If it helps, the Kindle version might be a little less expensive and environment-friendly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2016
THis is very helpful. More people need to understand the premise that you only need to do your handful of natural strengths well vs. trying to spread yourself to thin and do everything well. Less is more. Society does too much emphasis on people's shortcomings. Just focus on your strengths !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2016
A very insightful and telling look into your specific talents. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to read and understand this philosophy. I have taken many personality tests and I was not looking forward to another one of those. This is something totally different and much more helpful. You will get alot more out of this book if you go in with an open mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2015
I LOVE STRENGTHS FINDER. I recommend this book to others ALWAYS. You must order the book to get the online code to take the Strengths Finder 2.0 test. Rath emphasizes the importance of nurturing strengths you already have. This book is a MUST for self-awareness and discovery. I gift this to many college grads or those who need to figure out their gifts and talents.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2017
A must for everyone in the job market at any phase to have. Knowing your strengths and understanding how to exploit them are essential.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse