Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Only: $49.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18SW_gno



on October 1, 2017
Unless you like reading dissertations, skip to chapter 1 and skip over the long MENSA segments throughout the book.

Aside from that, my eyes were opened. I felt stupid even, duped by the few. Just like in the Matrix, after you meet reality you have to chose the red or blue pill. Though the book was written by the 80s, his words still ring true IF you can see it. I can't even be mad. I didn't know. Now I do and will be even more intent on getting off the herd path to play the game of the GRUNCH.
So, if you are a millenial, this may not be a good book for you because you probably don't have the life experience to relate to much of what Bucky says. It is a good read if you can open your mind and see the world not from a point of relevance (what is popular for kids and 20 somethings) but from a point of where we are as a nation economically and how that impacts the average person, occupations, and personal wealth. I don't mean to offend, just trying to save some from a hard book to digest.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 5, 2011
I think the book is really a comprehensive accounts of human history. it teaches how we got in our present complex situation. the book does not suggest what to do in a complex economy. however, every lines you read mean something between the lines. what i like the most is that you can have some other readings like its company the critical path. you can put down the book and think it through and figure out the fragmented dots or pieces from other readings. you can relate it with today's headlines. the books seems to show some patterns and emergent trends.one thing also for a newcomer of the books of bukcminster-it needs to be read reflectively, because it is too scholarly. when one is used with the jargons, one can actually read it fast.perhaps repeated readings will make one understand it more. it's true...that it is more of a book on conspiracy. how the naive were cheated....many times not just many times but for a lifetime.THE GOOD WITH THIS CONSPIRACY IS THAT IT WAS TOO SUBTLE...THATEVEN THE BRILLIANT ARE UNAWARE OF IT. even the presidents and the congress are pawns in a chessboard! it's realy shows the GROSS UNIVERSE CASH HEIST!that's why it is five star!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 28, 2015
Thin book, tough to read, a lot of big words

The book is largely about the military industrial complex, and is overall very much a great read for anyone familiar with Buckmister Fuller. Concepts in this book and the term GRUNCH are frequently referred to in my casual conversations when I get dragged into political conversations. I still have it on my shelf, it is a permanent resident there.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2014
There is a lot of meat in that potato. Anyone who is in business, finance, or stock investing should read this book. You will really gain an understanding not taught in school or learned in experience. To this you know all that is in this book would be a MISTAKE. I have held the highest security licence in the country, but this book taught me new information I wish I'd known 25 years ago. Just buy it if you fit the description above. Otherwise, unless you are a historian it might not be of much interest, and too hard of a read if the subject is not of interst. For those who should read it, it's hard to put down.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 29, 2016
This was a short quick read into the mind and ideals of the late great Buckminster Fuller. This is definitely one of the best books I've ever read. It causes you to think on many levels simultaneously. From the rarley used words he so eloquently chooses to his radical yet evolutionarily sound and hopefully inevitable vision of an earth populated with billions of people living in abundance in tune with mama nature. This is an inspirational read for anybody even remotely interested in science and humanity in general. Buckminster Fuller saw right through the political-money elite schemes of our era and plainly points out easy to implement remedies for solving many of humanity's current problems and some future ones as well. Quite possibly the most important book I've ever read. I'm inspired to make positive change in the universe, hopefully you are too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2018
Interesting read. If you want to know more about The Fed and the money laundering skills they possess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 2, 2017
Wonderful book makes you think and the history is condensed and simplified
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 30, 2012
Fantastic information on how the human mind works. Buckminister Fuller was and remains a genius.. unknown and not so popular he unveils our money system its flaws and soon to come collapse. Anyone wishing to know how others could be trillionaires and billions be mired in squalor and poverty this book is a must read.......LMukwakwami [...][...]
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 28, 2017
Great book at a great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 23, 2018
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse