Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Game of Thrones: House Sigil Coaster Set
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEM

Format: Accessory|Change
Price:$8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 26, 2012
These coasters are great looking but obviously whoever made them assumed you weren't going to actually use them as a coaster. It's basically a piece of cork board with a sticker on it. I've had them for less than a week and they are already developing bubbles from condensation. I'm pretty upset about it because they do look great. I wouldn't recommend anyone buying these to actually use them as a coaster, it's more of a decoration. So basically I paid $15 (S&H) for a whole lot of nothing. I LOVE Amazon but this is a Wal-Mart quality product, very very disappointed.
55 comments| 85 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2013
Ordered this set and it was not worth the money. The coasters were dinged and missing some pieces of the cork on the back. When a replacement set arrived, it was worse than the first set. Between the two sets I could not make one set.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2012
When I ordered these, I must have missed seeing that they were cardboard. They seem waterproof on top, but I gave them as a gift, so I don't actually know if they are. Also, they are thinner than I thought they would be. But, the person loved them and I guess that's what matters!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
SO after about 3 months of use these split apart from sweating glasses. I re gluedthem but they don't look great and they are not water resistant enough for a coaster!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
They look cool but look like they'd get ruined very easily by condensation from a glass. I'll most likely put them on display somewhere. Don't recommend using as actual coaster. I wish someone made nice glass ones, ones that can handle a wet drinking cup.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2015
"In the game of thrones you either leave rings of condensation on your tables or you use coasters." -Cersei
"Jaime, I incest you use a coaster." -Cersei

Heed her words.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
they are cheaply made and the graphic pulls away from the cork after having moisture on it, was definitely hoping for ceramic tiles.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2016
These coasters do the job. I've had them now for a couple of months and they are still holding up pretty well. Occasionally when the condensation reaches the edge of the coaster, it seeps underneath leaving a wet mark and warped the edge slightly. However, when it dried, it looked fine, but I'm sure in a year or so, the graphic will eventually peel off with more and more water that could be seeping through.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2015
I am disappointed in this purchase. Coasters are supposed to be made to be used and these coasters simply are not. As a decoration the coasters are fine, they are bright in color and the designs have detail. The coasters are more comparable to a disposable coaster that you would see at a bar and with that are just to costly. I struggled between giving this item 2 and 3 stars simply because the design is detailed and the color is good however with them not being able to be used for the intended purpose I just couldn't do 3 stars. Very disappointed.

I received no discount and this is my honest and unbiased opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2016
The quality of these coasters is not fantastic, but as a Game of Thrones fan I love the house sigils and decorative nature of this product. If you use these coasters frequently, they may protect your table, but the coasters themselves will get damaged fairly quickly. They are square, and large enough for most, if not all, glasses, but they are not heavy-duty coasters, and you will not be enjoying them for many years to come. Enjoy them while they last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here