Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 18 reviews
on November 24, 2009
I loved Material Obsession 1 so couldn't wait to get my hands on number 2. It is slightly different from number 1 in that the designers show 2 quilts that were inspired by one technique or block....so every "chapter" shows a quilt by Sarah and one by Kathy.
These designers are known for their unconventional color choices so if you appreciate the "out-of -the-box" types of quilts, this book is great for you.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2009
Even if you never plan to make a single project in this book you should probably buy it. The whole thing is simply and amazingly beautiful. Clear concise directions and loads of inspiration. This one will be on my bookshelf for a very long time, I predict. It's THAT good. :)
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2017
I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2010
This is a gorgeous book with delightful quilts. The directions are very clear and should encourage new quilters to jump right in and enjoy the process of making something to be cherished for a long, long time.

The shipping was very slow, but well worth the wait. Our postman crammed the book in the small mailbox, so I feared damage. The book is so well constructed with quality materials that the book was not damaged at all. Whew!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2010
This book was recommended by a friend at my local quilt guild and I'm absolutely tickled with it. What is particularly exciting to me are the traditional blocks using contemporary fabrics (Kaffe's are a personal favorite).

First I looked at all the pictures, then I read the book from cover to cover, even the sewing directions.

It's a beautiful book, but so much more than merely eye candy. Love it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2015
This is one of the "hottest" books on the quilt market today--and I found one to order!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2010
Love this book and also have the first one Kathy and Sarah did. They have a way of putting fabrics together that look great. It gives "zing" to the quilts. Easy to read directions. I will be waiting to buy the third if they print one.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2012
i was a little worried because sometimes a sequel falls short, but that was SO not the case with material obsession two. much like the first book, it's very visually stimulating and the fabrics/projects just make someone happy by looking at them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2014
It arrived Today!!!! So Happy.....It is pure eye candy and inspiration....worth the wait..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2010
This is a wonderful book. It makes me want to stop everything I'm doing and get started on every quilt in this book. Kathy and Sarah really have an eye for color and design. Their quilts make me feel happy just looking at the pictures.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse