Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer STEM Handmade Mother's Day Gifts spring Shop Popular Services henriettalacks henriettalacks henriettalacks  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 175 reviews
on July 15, 2010
I remember when I bought my first Casio watch back in college which was around 1973. Cost was around $50, no kidding for a plastic watch with a funny digital screen. Fast forward 30 years and I am finding myself buying almost an identical watch with some minor mechanical and cosmetic improvements for $13. It just doesn't get any better. Hope they continue making these watches. They are affordable, keep incredibly accurate time and weight almost nothing. I now find myself returning to a simpler time in my life with this incredible watch. For now, my Invicta, Timex, G Shock and other oversize timpieces can be placed in storage and worn on a special occassions. Big is not necessarily beautiful and practical.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2012
The humble W59 is compact, light as a feather, unobtrusive and ultra-comfortable, yet totally functional, good looking, and robust. Its design has endured unchanged for many years. The three-button ergonomics and simple, easy flow and control of functions has been long-perfected. The alarm is loud and the LED illumination works well. It is hard to think of how this watch could be improved. The W59 is quite similar to the world-famous, super basic F-91, but with a 50M water rating and (I think) a slightly more appealing aesthetic.

I respect Casio for making these affordable watches so well - it demonstrates the organization's respect for its customers, regardless of how much they choose to pay for a watch. Anyone should be able to make a good watch if given several hundred dollars, right? But to sell something for under $20 bucks that is durable, attractive, accurate, tough, well made, and high quality? Excellent.
review image
11 comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
The LED lighting on this thing is awful but hey, it's a super cheap watch. If you just want a watch to wear that you don't have to be careful about banging up, it does the trick.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
This is a small, inexpensive digital watch that's water-resistant to 50m. At ~10 bucks, you can go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2017
Alarm was softer than other watches of this model I have owned. Perhaps the batter was weak/old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I must "love it" as I have been buying this same watch for over 20 years. The truth is that I am hard on watches and I have a large wrist. This watch fits my wrist, it is cheap enough that I don't worry about abusing it, it lights up when I need it to and it lasts about two years before the band breaks (from the large wrist) and I need to buy another. In case anyone wonders what I do with all of the watches with broken bands, I trim the band to a nice rounded shape and give them to my grandchildren to use. The grandchildren get about another two years out it (if they don't lose it first) before the battery gives out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
Difficult to remember, which button combination does what, otherwise a great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2007
Slim watch, doesn't get caught up on things. Works well. Good value for the price.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2008
The interface is easy to read and the watch is not complicated. The face of the watch is both thin and not too large which is great because I have small arms.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
Since all the good stuff has been mentioned, and I agree with most of of it, let me give you a couple caveats. It's small. It's really small. It's a watch for ants. Also, the display becomes hard to see at around a 40 degree viewing angle. Also, band has very little flex so I can't wear it loose without it resting out of viewing angle so it's useless as a beater when I'm wrenching and getting filthy. Pic next to F-108WH for reference. Wish I'd bought that one first!
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse