Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18PP_gno



TOP 500 REVIEWERon July 17, 2015
This past Christmas we got a lot of Lego for our kids. The Lego brand gives the impression of being all kits with specific instructions - and while those are fun, you also need some basics.

We go to the library a lot and a few weeks before Christmas the librarian had made this awesome marble run using one of these plates. I thought we needed to do this at home. We had a good time changing the run, making a few new marble roads, giving the marble a few exit points...

I'm sharing a picture because this is a fun use of the plate even for younger kids. This is just one of the ways you can use Lego bricks in an imaginative way.

Also as you can see, regular Lego bricks will fit this plate well. Yes, the plate is flexible but it is not 'bent' in particular once you place a structure on it.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 22, 2009
Lego baseplates are wonderful for giving stability to the creations of the Lego or Duplo builder. Duplo baseplates do not work with Legos, however, so this is very versatile for either size blocks. It is 10" by 10" in size, a fact I wish had been mentioned in the description as I thought I was ordering a larger one--one that two children could use at the same time. It is somewhat flexible, so will work better on a hard surface than on a padded carpet. Baseplates are essential for the Lego builder, and this is a good size for a smaller project or one builder. I recommend the 15 x 15 inch size for larger projects.
22 comments| 73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 19, 2017
Love the building plates! A MUST with Lego Duplos... The only issue that I had was that the stores were selling them for a dollar or two less. Am I happy that I purchase this? Absolutely! Our family was living on the Navajo Indian Reservation at the time and Amazon was our lifeline to all things 'familiar!' I cannot begin to calculate how many hours this toy was used. This was the first Lego Duplo piece I purchased because I knew that all the cities, farms, stores, fire stations we would be building in the future would all fit perfectly on this board. My recommendation is to have two or three of these items. It makes playing with your little one a lot more fun. It's also wonderful if your child has a sibling or a 'little friend' over to play. This is one item that will be fought over!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2014
Bought for my kids who LOVE Legos... these boards are ok. I was a little disappointed at how "bendy" and flexible they are. I thought they would be a lot sturdier, like the ones I've felt at various play areas in stores. They work and do the job as long as the boards are on a table or even surface, and as long as the kids don't want to pickup the boards with lego creations attached, to transport the scene to somewhere else.... Then the flexibility issue becomes a little annoying, depending on how much their creations weigh. But the kids are fine with them so far and don't seem to mind too much, so okay in my book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 16, 2013
I was totally surprised at the flimsy-ness of the plate. It's nice and big, but pretty flimsy. It still works. You just need to have something under it to keep the bricks from popping off it, so I give it an average score. Adequate, but not great.
review imagereview imagereview image
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 25, 2016
Very durable...live up to the Lego Name! My son uses these in a box that my husband built for him as "grass" for his lego creations and cities. He also has some blue ones that he uses as water. Without these boards he wouldn't be able to create all the great stuff he builds. I definitely recommend them for any lego builder to use to enjoy their creations. They are a great buy and very durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2014
Any child 3 to 10 (..... or 42) cannot do without an increasing number of these basic plates, if they like Lego. We love them in either blue, green or gray and keep buying more. Larger than in the old times (yet too thin and weak), they also fit with the street plates, in size and thickness to build cities ..... or whatever.
CONS: 1> I wish more colours were available!. 2> I find them a bit expensive, even at discounted Amazon prices, for what they are. > In my times they used to be thick as standard bricks, solid and really more stable (as another reviewer pointed out) while these flimsy ones make it more difficult to move around constructions and need a solid base below to actually build on them. Yet they are larger than the ones I had 30/40 years ago, so that's better! 3> Flimsy, to the point of fragile and permanently deformed if bent (can happen easily with small kids)
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 27, 2014
Perfect for Lego table projects.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 2, 2013
I ordered a nutrition supplement and I was just under the $25 limit, so I decided to order something cheap for the kids to reach the $25 order limit. I wanted my FREE super saver shipping. This is yet another great product from LEGO. The boys love it. We really want the LEGO table, but we can't quite afford it yet, so I am getting a few more of these mats for the boys to expand their LEGO creations. :)
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 9, 2018
Used these to build my son a lego table of 6 by 2 of these plates so 12 total. They are glued down so they do not move. And he had a huge working space to make whatever town he would like with his legos whether that’s LEGO City or LEGO Superhero’s battling it out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 52 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here