Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New album by NERD PCB for Musical Instruments $54.99 for a limited time only Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon life life life  All-new Echo Save $10 on Fire 7. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno



on October 19, 2017
Love the building plates! A MUST with Lego Duplos... The only issue that I had was that the stores were selling them for a dollar or two less. Am I happy that I purchase this? Absolutely! Our family was living on the Navajo Indian Reservation at the time and Amazon was our lifeline to all things 'familiar!' I cannot begin to calculate how many hours this toy was used. This was the first Lego Duplo piece I purchased because I knew that all the cities, farms, stores, fire stations we would be building in the future would all fit perfectly on this board. My recommendation is to have two or three of these items. It makes playing with your little one a lot more fun. It's also wonderful if your child has a sibling or a 'little friend' over to play. This is one item that will be fought over!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 16, 2013
I was totally surprised at the flimsy-ness of the plate. It's nice and big, but pretty flimsy. It still works. You just need to have something under it to keep the bricks from popping off it, so I give it an average score. Adequate, but not great.
review image review image review image
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 15, 2015
This is a great add-on item for lego enthusiasts although I got it for $3.74 in 2013 and I see it is now $6.99, eeek. Kids love having these to use as a base for their lego creations and you can attach them to tables or leave them loose - just make sure you have at least one per child. You can order these in 4 and 6 packs and that's what I'd recommend now based on the increased price of this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 26, 2014
I have a tough time giving most Lego items five stars but that's mainly based on "bang for the buck". All Lego brand items tend to be over priced in my opinion. That being said they are still great fun. Building plates are not essential for all builders but they can be very helpful especially if you want to create larger Lego scenes. This green plate is obviously colored to be a lawn or nature type base and that will work for many projects. These also come in blue LEGO Blue Building Plate (10" x 10"). Its a shame they don't come in other colors especially tan, grey, brown or other natural colors. There is a larger 15' x 15' grey plate available but it's about three times the price of the 10" x 10" and therefore not as good a valueLEGO Bricks & More Building Plate 628.

The plate itself is rather thin but its sturdy enough for its intended use. You can definitely use multiple plates together as long as you have a flat surface. You could glue a bunch of these together on a table top or other flat surface if you wanted to make a larger, firmer surface. I glued four of these onto the top of a child's wooden table which is now a great Lego table. I may experiment with Velcro next time so I can change individual plates. I'll update this review if I decide to try it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2014
Any child 3 to 10 (..... or 42) cannot do without an increasing number of these basic plates, if they like Lego. We love them in either blue, green or gray and keep buying more. Larger than in the old times (yet too thin and weak), they also fit with the street plates, in size and thickness to build cities ..... or whatever.
CONS: 1> I wish more colours were available!. 2> I find them a bit expensive, even at discounted Amazon prices, for what they are. > In my times they used to be thick as standard bricks, solid and really more stable (as another reviewer pointed out) while these flimsy ones make it more difficult to move around constructions and need a solid base below to actually build on them. Yet they are larger than the ones I had 30/40 years ago, so that's better! 3> Flimsy, to the point of fragile and permanently deformed if bent (can happen easily with small kids)
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 11, 2014
I RELY on real user reviews so tonight, I will sit down and try to review as many products as I can.
While it is small, it is WONDERFUL especially for younger boys who need to 'stabilize' their creation. It's also a great way to preserve what they have built. I had one for my 10 year old son, and when my younger boys graduated from Duplo's to classic Lego's, there was a "I want this" battle; so I bought 2 more. Now they build independently, together. I keep looking for decent priced Lego tables but these are good to use in lieu of buying an actual Lego table. Just set up the dining room table with one at each seat and Lego land begins. My only wish is that they made bigger plates. Do they?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 23, 2016
These were a Christmas gift for my children who are lego obsessed. They are a staple in any lego house hold. Best used to save your child's amazing structures, I am not sure where we would be if my kids couldn't save their buildings on these. I in the future plan on buying a few more and making a lego table with these attached to it as a permanent fixture with as much as they use our legos now. The plates are true to size, an excellent product and great quality. I would not hesitate to recommend this item to anyone looking for lego plates.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2013
As with some of the other reviewers, I got this DOUBLE PRICED baseplate ~ which the seller describes as the LARGE baseplate, only to find it is the regular LEGO 10x10 baseplate, which I had ordered 2 of from another seller in the same order at half the price! Why in the world would I read a review of a LEGO baseplate? IT'S A LEGO BASEPLATE FOR GOD'S SAKE!!! Described as LARGE it should be LARGE. This seller is not the most honest in their description of this product and should not be allowed by Amazon to sell it as such. I was VERY disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 24, 2016
A must have addition to any lego collection!!! My son loves these bases to hold his designs together while he is creating, and the larger creations sometimes stay on the plate for as long as he keeps the build together. I highly recommend having a few of these in your lego creation collection.

This is an authentic lego branded product, with all the quality and durability you would expect from the real thing. Very happy with our purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2013
Large Lego creations often need a large base plate to build upon. This ensures that everything is properly secured, and correctly spaced. However, large building plates generally come with the larger sets, meaning that if your Lego tub is a combination of many smaller sets, you probably won't have one.

That's where this product comes in.

Functionally, this is a very simple piece of Lego, albeit a large one. Lego bricks attach to it as they should, allowing builders of all ages to build outward and upward. It's big enough for a decent sized castle, house with a lot, city scene, or whatever else your imagination dictates.

I had similarly sized plates when I was young and found them to be very handy. My kids certainly love this one, and already are building things they haven't before. This is highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 51 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here