Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 107 reviews
on July 19, 2016
These are the only coffee grinders I will buy. They last forever and grind the coffee better than any other brand or style. Even other brands look like them they do not last as long as they do. I keep buying them since I am pretty sure they are not made any more...
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2016
I love this grinder ! I have been looking for one after mine finally gave up the ghost after many years. The lid holds quite a bit of coffee grounds and they stay in the lid unlike many other grinders that I have tried. When this one no longer works I will purchase another one of the same. I am very satisfied with my Braun KSM-2 WH
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2014
Love this grinder never should have quit making it. First one lasted 26 yrs then only the blade broke did not know could replace blades at time, or still be running. Went through 2 grinders big name pricy units, in as many yrs, neither work as well as my Braun had. So happy to find at amazon but 7 x price from original. But work like a dream!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2008
This grinder is great for the price, which is very very low. I haven't had any problems with getting a fine enough grind for my coffeemaker (also a Braun) or fitting enough beans into the grinder to make a good cup of coffee. A couple tips:

The grinder seems to be tailored to Braun coffeemakers. If you have a coffeemaker with 6oz cups instead of 5 or one that does 12 cups instead of 10 max you could possibly have capacity issues.

The ground coffee seems to stick to the inside of the grinder body. I solved this by unplugging the entire unit, turning it upside down (with the lid on) and tapping it several times against my counter until all the grounds fell into the lid. I took the lid off then and poured that into the filter. It seems like a better method all around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2004
It's simple. It's small. It can grind enough coffee for a large home pot.

I don't use it very often, but that's because I don't really make coffee that often. It gets the job done, and does it fairly quickly and painlessly.

It's a bit noisy, but I think that's to be expected. After all, you're grinding coffee beans.

I've strictly used this for coffee, not spices. I imagine it would do a fine job on spices as well, but given the smaller size of most spices, you should read a different review where someone has used it for that. However, if you do plan on grinding spices, buy 2. One for spices, one for coffee.

The grinder is a little difficult to clean. It's not submersible, and the blade isn't removable. The top/lid is easy enough to clean (as it is submersible), but for the unit, I shake/tap it out onto a paper towel, and then use a new, damp paper towel to clean it out, and then dry it.

The "not easy, though not quite difficult," clean-up is what makes this 4 out of 5 stars, instead of 5/5.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2011
This little grinder is one of the first purchases I made on Amazon, almost nine years ago. I've used this thing heavily--every single day. For a couple years, I used to whack it hard after each grinding to get all the coffee off the sides of the lid before opening it. I'm talking whacking the body against a solid wooden structure so loudly that it consistently served as the morning wake-up call for the people with which I lived. I seriously abused this little guy, until one day someone pointed out that I was putting undue strain on it--and sure enough, the plastic body was starting to crack from all the repeated whacking. So I stopped the whacking. That was back in, like, 2006. Five or so years later, it's still going strong, with no discernible difference in performance since the first day I used it, despite the crack. In sum: If my experience is representative, this grinder is a trooper. You can use and abuse it and it will keep grinding away for you for the better part of a decade.

Caveat for serious coffee snobs: This grinder will absolutely not get you an even grind. Then again, I'm pretty sure nothing in this price range will.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2012
I used the same model when in China, and was very happy to see it here in the US available as used. The product was as advertised, and in great shape. I am looking forward to using it for many years! The provider arranged delivery earlier than expected, and it arrived in great shape, thanks to a superior job packing it for delivery! I would redommend this product, and this supplier, to anyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2016
WORKS GREAT AND GETS MUCH MORE FLAVOR FROM LESS THAN STELLER AMERICAN COFFEE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
This is a companion for another grinder - this one is used for spices. My original is used for coffee beans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2014
I have used this type of coffee grinder to grind all of my coffee for over 15 years. It was damaged in a small kitchen fire so I did have to replace it. I have no idea how long it would have lasted otherwise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse