Lyft BCA Month Salon Beauty Best Books of the Month Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 1, 2013
This was a Christmas gift and from what I have seen and was told
I upholds to all expectations and with the 32g class 10 microSD sale
I am happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
I purchased this unit to be an inexpensive video camera to bring on family outings. Once I received the product and tried to test it out it was horrible. The product records fine and you can view the videos on your computer fine as well but, if you want to view your recording on you TV using an hdmi wire good luck! The simplest way to say it is that you just cannot. To cut out all the different variable I have tried it with 3 different camcorders, 3 different HDMI wires all on 4 different TVs (one of the tv's being an actual samsung tv) with the same result no video, I get the menu and the thumbnail video's but when you click on one to play nothing happens and the camcorder is unresponsive. The only way to revive the camcorder is to hit the master reset button. Now the whole time I have contacted customer service and they have been USELESS. At various times they have told me to remove the battery (impossible since it is a sealed device), they have told me it is my HDMI wire (I have tried 3 different ones), they have told me that my device was defective and needs to be serviced (I have used three different ones), They have told me ti may only work on a samsung TV (not true, since I tried it on a samsung tv), They have told me that the device doesn't support HDMI and I need to use the included A/V wire (not true since it is stated everywhere[on the box/user manual/ device that it supports HDMI and there is no included A/V wire), I have also been told that I need to update my firmware (but I am running the most up to date firmware), the most recent solution that they have proposed is that the device is using the PAL format instead of the NTSC format which I have also checked and is not the case. So what I have learned from my experience is that SAMSUNG HAS NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE DOING, they may support their big devices well (or not, I have no idea), but they definitely do not support this device and I would go so far as to say that their technicians actually have no idea that this device even exists since they do not know even basic information that is available in the user’s manual. In conclusion I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT, AND I WILL PROBABLY NEVER BUY ANOTHER SAMSUNG PRODUCT AGAIN! l
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
Purchased this camera as a Christmas gift and found it missing the HDMI cable and they the memory card they sell with it isn't a micro card.

Can't send it back because it is a present so I have to go out an purchase the missing pieces from Best Buy. I will not be doing business with this vendor ever again.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
So far, I am really impressed with this. My daughter was looking for a durable camera for taking videos of her friends doing ridiculous things at the park. She is having a lot of fun with it and it seems to take really good photos as well. She is looking forward to taking underwater photos with it this summer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2013
We haven't had an opportunity to use this product enough to provide a valid rating. My comment is a warning to others to be sure and get the right flash memory card if you order one. The product description shows that a standard SD flash memory card is frequently bought with this product. We were surprised to find that the product actually takes a micro flash memory card. I don't see another way to provide this feedback so I am using this forum to do so.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2013
We bought this for our vacation. The kids had a blast with it. We took it into the surf and made great up close video of the kids and the camera being over come by waves. We also laid the camera on its back in the bottom of the pool while the kids swam over the top of it. Of course the kids 8 and 10 made their own videos. When we got home we downloaded the video and was amazed at the qualities.

Tips are to reframe from getting to close to your subject when filming under water. Also be sure to keep the lens wiped off after playing in the surf. The surf creates a haze over the lens.

I thought this product was a great value for a sport camera and the movie quality will not let you down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2013
This product is water proof. It takes pictures & videos. It's easy to use. It has met all my expectations. For some reason we did not get any instructions with the product. We thought that was going to be a problem because we are 68 years old and aren't familiar with new technology, but it wasn't a problem with this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
please be aware that this camcorder has at max 20 minutes of record time at a session,after 20 miutes it will stop recording automatically.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
The Samsung HMX-W300 is a very easy camcorder/camera to use. Fits perfectly in my pocket and the battery has lasted a long time between charges. You just plug it in to your usb port and you can download the files to your computer in seconds. I like not having to worry about it getting wet. I have not tried it underwater but having not to worry about a rain storm or other mishaps makes it a winner for me. On screen controls are easy to navigate. I carry it with me wherever I go, so I don't miss a thing from my grandkids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
I bought this camera because I previously fell in some water and destroyed my old camera, so I was excited for its waterproof capabilities. I took some videos and photos around the house, and it worked great. So I decided to take it with me to the beach for the first warm day of the summer. I took it out in the water, and took a few short videos and photos and it seemed to work fine, even under water. It says it can go up to 2 meters deep for up to one hour. I wasn't in the water above my head, with the camera no more than two feet underwater, and I only had it in the water for 20 minutes at most. Everything seemed to work fine. Then I got out, laid on the beach for a while, and let the camera sit by my bag. The next time I tried to turn it on, it just wouldn't work. I thought the battery might have died, but I brought it home and it won't charge. I took out the memory card to look at my photos, and it seems to be fried. I will be returning this product. I've had it less than a month and this was the first time I took it in the water.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here