Your Garage World Book Day STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Shop Popular Services Bosch Bosch Bosch  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 59 reviews
on December 5, 2009
My husband had one of these in black and it survived 5 years of abuse. The separate pouch for shoes is really helpful and the external water bottle holder come in very handy. I bought him a replacement for his birthday. Great product.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2011
The Sport Duffel Met my expectations, you may need something bigger, but if you are well organized, will have no problem, The Duffel should come with a hook on a top handle, which initially saw no use, but gently place a hook for keys is wonderful place.....it is comfortable to transport the three alternatives to handle, highly recommended, good product
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2013
The product fullfills all my expectations.
Excellent build quality with all the features that a sport bag should have. The shoes compartment and side pockets are just the way they should be. The extra water bottle is a nice plus. I have beend asked by several people in the office about where I purchased it, simply everyone who looks at this bag loves it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2011
Five stars... not perfect, but worth five stars. What is not perfect about this...you say??? The shoes (in my case) need to be inserted before the contents of the bag, otherwise the shoes are a pain to get in. I have adapted and the bag is great. Looks good, holds what I need (including a water bottle) and seems to be made very well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2016
This is my second bag..bought the first one 16 years ago..used it everyday taking it to work..it took a beating...has everything you need in a gym or work bag ...and it has pockets or sections for everything...need a bag...buy this one..GREAT..had been looking every place for it..finally ..of course..found it on Amazon....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2012
Have been using this bag almost a year. The wet pouch has never leaked. Zippers always work. Material durable. Bathing suit/swim cap in wet pouch, shoes in slot, shorts and shirt in main pouch, and misc in side zippers. A person may need a bigger bag if they are extra large or bigger. Also if they want to fit more stuff than I mentioned.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2013
I used the same Jansport for ten years, then I had a baby. I had to add diapers, wipes, emergency clothes, swim diaper and swim trunks and a pool floaty to my gym bag, and when he got older, a sippy cup and snacks. The Jansport was still big enough for the two of us, but it was tight, and I was starting to get frustrated. Then, 20 months later, number two was born, and there was no way that I could pack for all three of us in that bag, so I started shopping for a new one.

When this one came, I pulled it out of the box and was initially disappointed. I thought, "This isn't as big as I thought it would be. All of our stuff will never fit in here, especially after I put in my shoes." I decided to pack it up to see how it went, and I was pleasantly surprised. Even with the shoes in the shoe pocket, there's plenty of room inside to pack for me, a toddler, and an infant. I carry a change of clothes for me, emergency clothes for both kids, two size 5 diapers and two size 3 diapers, wipes, two swim diapers, two swim trunks for the kids, my bathing suit, and a blow up pool floaty for the baby. There's a zip pocket on the front where I carry my wallet, phone, and keys. There's another zip pocket on the side opposite the shoe pocket, and I carry a comb, deodorant, moisturizer, assorted girl stuff, a razor, hair ties, and when I'm going out after, my make up bag fits, and there's still LOTS of room left over.

My gym supplies shampoo, conditioner, blow dryers, and towels. If I had to carry all of that as well, the bag wouldn't be big enough, so if your club doesn't supply those things, you may want to look for a bigger bag. Otherwise, it's great. It's sturdy. The color is vibrant and pretty, the bungee cords on top are great; I use it to carry a spare pair of flip flops, and it suits my needs nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
i had originally bought the Ogio Crunch bag for my daily gym bag but while its a nice bag, it was actually too big as a daily bag (unless you pack a lot of stuff to take to the gym w/you) and extra pockets were lacking --there are 2 but you cant really do much with them but store small, skinny items. The bag is also a little heavier than i expected. So i kept the ogio crunch bag as a weekend bag for when i go away and it is perfect for that. So i still needed a gym bag and I bought the high sierra water bottle sport duffel and have been extremely pleased since. I work out in early mornings and have a small locker to keep my toiletries, so I really just need enough room for my work clothes that i am going to wear that day and my shoes. This bag is perfect for that and is still roomy enough if i wanted to tuck something extra in. Additionally, there are a few extra decent sized pockets which does help keep things more organized. The separate shoe area is great so you dont get your clothes touching your dirty shoes and to boot it is vented with a mesh "door" so that your shoes can air out! I reallly love this bag and am glad i found the right one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2013
I wear a size 13 sneaker and found it too small to get my sneakers into and have enough room for workout clothes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
By nature I expect a gym or duffel bag to be rugged, durable, and able to handle the rigors gyms and travel. I purchased this bag after seeing a number of solid reviews. The package arrived on time and in good shape. The first thing I noticed is this bag seems poorly constructed and the materials in not very sturdy or thick. The water bottle is cheap plastic that seems to be more of a add on then any real part of the bag itself. I did decide to use the item only to have one of the top zippers break off from when I tried to zip up the bag at the gym only three weeks after purchase. Needless to say I have returned the item for a refund and have no intention of purchasing a High Sierra item again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here