Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 46 reviews
on July 5, 2013
This is the 2nd time I bought this item. 1st time I ordered weeks later after we start using it I saw something moving inside of the "Chile de Arbol" side. And when start looking closely I realized there were many little worms inside. I contacted Amazon and they didn't worry about it. They just said we'll give you the refund. Well I thought I had bad luck, then I ordered again months later and as soon as I got it. And I was taking a look on all the sides and I was surprised there were worms again, and this time on the "NEW MEXICO CHILI PEPPER SIDE". So think 3 times before ordering this product!!
22 comments| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2017
too pricey for size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2016
I purchased this item for my husband. He absolutely loved it! You have a Nice selection of spices to choose from! The packaging seems quite nice. The lids snap shut securely. That was a big one with small children in the house! His last container of hot pepper was a disaster to say the least lol!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
This is a great sampler of chilies! I purchased them as a stocking stuffer for my husband that loves spicy foods. We have used them a lot in various types of cooking. A little goes a long way, so it is a good value. I highly recommend for those who enjoy spicy food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2015
The BOMB! A bit pricey but brings great joy if you like hot stuff..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
good choice of several hot peppers, very happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2016
Spices don't live up to the "Dave's" reputation. While I like the idea of so many spices readily accessible the function of the lid was poor. It came off twice while I was trying to shake 1 seasoning but ended up with a few extras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2015
Perfect at first but ran out quickly. I use a lot of Dried Chile powders and Flakes in different Recipes. Picture is what got my attention. It is only 1.97 oz, so if you need more order a bigger container. Tried Dave's Gourmet small container to see if I like the quality. Awesome quality. Will order more and bigger container!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2012
All of these peppers are fresh, but only one of them is hot (the habanero flakes). The other five choices are moderately hot and would be tolerable to most folks. I wish they were all as hot as I would expect Dave's brand to be.

2 Flakes: Habanero, Chipotle
4 Powders: Cayenne, Ancho, New Mexico, and De Arbol
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2011
The package is poorly designed - all the peppers are covered with the same plastic cap and it comes off very easy. When one wants to use 1 of the 6 types of peppers available, he will have some trouble to stop all the others from falling also.

The quality of the actual product is good, but not being able to select and easily use the one you want is against the very idea of this shaker.
Would not buy again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here