BCA Month Beauty Magazine Deals Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 10, 2012
This one is just right! I wanted a long down coat that wouldn't look too long or too big and the XS is just right for my 4'11", 98 pound frame. The slightly flared cut is flattering and appropriately fitted with just enough ease to wear a sweater or thick fleece layer underneath. The length hits right below my knee and the sleeves are slightly long on me. It feels light and warm without feeling too thin or too puffy and I love the soft lining in the bodice and the fitted fleece at the end of the sleeves to keep the cold out. The two-way zipper is a nice feature and the zipped fleece-lined handwarmer pockets seem well placed and warm. The two interior pockets will hold thin or smaller items because it runs small in the chest, but could be a great place to use handwarmers for extra warmth on really cold days. Please note that women who are larger than a 32B may want to order a size up. I took some detailed measurements to help others who may not be sure which size to order. Hope this helps.

All measurements taken laying flat.
Shoulder to shoulder measures 13" across.
Armpit to Armpit measures 18" across.
Waist measures 17" across.
Hip measures 18 1/2" across.
Sweep (across the very bottom) measures 22" across.
Length (at back seam from bottom of collar to hem) measures 36"
Sleeve length from shoulder to end measures 26"
Sleeve length from armpit to end measures 21"
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
I truly wanted to keep this coat but it's too small. I ordered a size "L" and I normally wear a "M". I could barely zip it up. The zipper was stressed. Forget about wearing a sweater under it. There's no room! I'm 5'6" and weigh 155lbs. It has two deep zippered pockets on the sides and two deep pockets inside (one of them has a zipper). I don't want to return it but there is no way I'll ever fit into it. I can't exchange it because they don't have this color left in a larger size so I must return it. Be forewarned, this coat runs very small, especially in the chest. This coat was made for someone with a very small bust.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2012
That is what I feel when wearing this coat - as if I am wrapped in a down comforter. Although it is filled with down feathers, it has a slim fit so I don't look like the Pillsbury Doughboy. It is also lightin weight and is water repellent. The best thing I love about this coat is that it is windproof. I have worn it on cold windy days and I don't feel the biting cold at all. A word of caution - the size does run small. I am 5 feet in height and weigh 112 pounds and usually wear petite small. I ordered a regular small and it is snug in the torso and sleeves when I am wearing a regular dress suit underneath.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
Simply put, this is the lightest and warmest jacket my wife has ever had. She is not a fan of the fur, but it is removable with no signs it was ever there.

Plus, she looks really beautiful in it... Lets face it, sometimes that is important. For reference, she has some coats that do not have the same effect.

Update after one year: Perfect condition, has been worn to so many sporting events, no signs of wear despite being worn so often. The exterior is heavier that the typical "puffy coat" and seems to resist snags.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2012
I spent hours searching for coats online, reading reviews, searching for the right style and color. I finally decided on Marmot Montreaux and when I opened the box upon delivery I was definitely holding my breath, worried that I may have overlooked some important detail when ordering. Surprise! It's absolutely perfect! The size, cut, color and quality are all what I wanted. It's so very warm and I'm especially happy that it has a sexiness to it, despite the fact that it buries me in a big down bundle. So the frumpy factor is null. Thanks Marmot!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2013
Great colour but too bulky in padding .I have another Marmot all weather coat in large and fits perfectly and well finished .I returned the Monteaux coat as the cut was too narrow under the arms and an unflattering cut.The coats were made in different countries which may account for this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2013
Came fast look good fells good so soft well made warm and the price was awesome.Got it from Amazon Wearehouse Deals they have the SAME one on the site for $ 225:00 I payed $79:00 The coat was PERFECT! You could never know the difference, there is nothing wrong with it at all.Thank you Amazon I'll be very warm this winter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
I've lived in New York for ten years after spending my entire youth growing up in south Florida. I've owned several coats over these years and this is the first that actually keeps me EXTREMELY warm. I live in one of the windiest neighborhoods in the city, right by the Hudson River. With this coat, I feel the wind but am barely bothered by it at all. It's seriously the warmest, best coat I've had. I can't recommend it enough. The only cons: 1) feathers slowly come out, but it's not enough to bother me, & 2) I can't figure out how to get the hood to actually stay on my head.

I'm 5'5" & about 150 lbs. The medium is a perfect fit, slender without being tight with enough room to fit layers underneath. (I've never felt the need to wear more than a long sleeved shirt underneath though - anything else would be excessively warm!)
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Well made coat, but we returned it. It was not fitted enough for my wife's liking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
This is very good.I love it.soft,warm,fashion,and the black color is pure with no reflect.So,it looks better than the picture.Specially,the hat design is very good,big and deep enough to put my head in and help me prevent the wind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here