Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now Ellen

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
5 star
75%
4 star
25%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on December 8, 2012
I'm small (5'3", size 4) and a big coat can overwhelm my frame sometimes, but this one doesn't. It's super warm and packed with down (not just a thin layer of down like some jackets), but the fit is trim and flattering. It is also comfortable with room too move and to wear a sweater underneath. Long enough to cover hips, but ends well above my knees. Bonus: the inside is lined with a luscious minky soft fleece.

Perfect for when I am out in the cold, but am not exercising and generating a lot of heat.
55 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2012
It's one of my favorite item for winter. The coat is light and warm. I like the design of the slim waistline. Moreover, it doesn't smell like duck (some of the down coat has really strong smell). In fact, it doesn't smell at all! Overall, I think it's money well invested for a cold winter in the Northeast.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
After a few years looking for a down that didn't make me feel like I was wearing a sleeping bag I finally found it in this. Other coats are so bulky and make me look even bigger than I am. With this I am able to wear a shirt and a sweater without restriction of movement and I am just as warm as with my other coat. The cut and length are a big FLATTERING plus. I have used the hy just pulling it up on my head and unlike my other coat it does not fall off. It may seem like a small thing but some thought went in to the design. Love this like I love jewelry and ice cream, shoes, bags, puppies...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2012
Ordered on Monday and received on Thur.
Warm down coat with 650 fill down.
I'm petite 105lb, size s fits me well, the length is above the knee, hood and fau fur are removable.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
This is a fantastic coat. So comfortable, warm and attractive. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!
I usually don't write reviews but I can't help myself. If the coat were a man I would introduce it to my mother. But I'm already married so lucky it's just a coat!

Rivkah Schweke
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
I bought this coat to keep me warm during a Christmas trip to Europe, and I was not disappointed. It was very comfortable and allowed me free range of movement, and it kept me warm when the temperatures dipped well below freezing. The only thing I didn't love was the size of the hood. On the couple occasions I had to put the hood over my head, it came down so far over my forehead that I couldn't see straight out in front of me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2012
This coat is warm, comfortable, feminine and stylish. It has a tailored fit.. the color is vibrant, and the insulation layer keeps me extra warm. It comes with plenty of hidden pockets for the person who's constantly on the move. Well worth the money!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
This jacket is so comfortable that I would love to have a Snuggie made from it. It is very warm, but also very soft. The length is perfect ... fingertip length for me so it keeps me warm without being too bulky. It is cut a little small across the chest, but the arms are long enough which is a perennial issue for me as I am tall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
Love this coat! Perfect length. I'm 5'5" 115 pounds and I ordered a medium and it fits perfectly. Very warm and has soft fleece lining. Highly recommend this coat.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
Best coat I have ever bought! Warm, soft lining near face, warm pockets, deep hood to hide from wind. Couldn't have survived this winter without it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here