Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Molton Brown Warming Eucalyptus Bath and Shower Therapy for Unisex, 10 Ounce
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Chris Staples Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 23, 2011
Having used most of the Molton Brown bath and shower wash, I use this one in the shower when I need that sudden burst of freshness almost like a oool breeze to get me going. It leaves you smelling like eucalyptus for just a little while. It too is refreshing and leaves you feeling clean. If you don't like eucalyptus you won't like it. For me, it's a buy.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon September 5, 2013
Now and then I like to treat myself to some expensive bath and body products. I received a few samples of Molton Brown in a gift bag recently and decided to see if their eucalyptus shower gel was really worth the cost. For the price of one bottle, you could conceivably get 4 shower gel bottles of roughly the same size at your local Bath and Body Works.

As other reviewers here have noted, you have to really like the smell of eucalyptus to enjoy the product (I do - one of my favorite all-time products was the Eucalyptus body lotion from Bath and Body Works).

After using up half the bottle, however, I've noticed that the smell is noticeable but isn't as strong as some reviewers here have noted. I thought it would help clear up my sinuses, but really, it didn't make much of a difference. In addition, it fails to give you that "warming sensation" that the label promises. It's just like any other aromatic Bath and Body Works shower gel, albeit with a high price tag.

Strangely enough, the smell lingers for a long time in the bathroom. As soon as I dried myself off and dressed, the smell of eucalyptus quickly faded. However, when I entered my bathroom again, it had a pleasant, aftershave-like odor. Why the smell fails to stick to the person but manages to hang around in the bathroom indefinitely is not clear to me.

You might think of the cost of one bottle as including a free room spray!

Overall, it's a nice product and I liked how it gave the bathroom a clean aftershave smell odor, but I wouldn't go out of my way to buy it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon October 19, 2012
We stayed at a 5-star resort this summer (The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs) and this is one of the amenities in your room. My wife fell in love with it and I was relived to find it on Amazon for a reasonable price. It beats paying resort prices!

It's hard to describe this since preference for things like this are subjective but both my wife and I like the smell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2012
While traveling in Asia, I stayed several nights at a 5 star hotel in Seoul where they had samples of Molton Brown in the bathroom. As soon as i returned home, I ordered a bottle of this .. It seemed expensive but still a lot cheaper than a dinner at that hotel and this 10 oz bottle should last me for a couple months, if used sparingly. this stuff is great but you better like the Eucalyptus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2011
I love this shower gel! It is exactly what I need in the morning to get me going. The scent is invigorating. It is a little expensive but worth every penny! First I got it as a gift then I purchased it myself because I loved it so much! A little bit goes a long way! If you love the smell of Eucalyptus then you will love this shower gel. This is on my wishlist every year.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2012
This is a bath soap product you can use sparingly and is best used with a bath sponge of some sort as a little goes a long way.
I have used other products by Molton Brown and the last bath soap lasted over months. I switch on an off this product as it is a luxury, but well worth having it in the shower
when you want to treat yourself.
I am sensitive to scents but I am able not to be bothered with the eucalyptus scent in this product as had been the case with some of their other products.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2011
The product is a little pricey, but worth every cent! A little goes a long way and the scent works for both men and women. Just a dab on your cloth or loofah does the trick... the smell is true to eucalyptus and will definitely give you a boost to get your day going!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2010
This summer I received a small sample bottle of this shower gel in a gift bag from Neimans. I fell in love. So I purchased a big stash & keep a bottle near the shower at all the times. Nice for traveling too. This stuff is amazing--the fragrance is refreshing yet soothing and not flowerly, sweet, or overwhelming, so men will love using it as well. I feel pampered, totally relaxed, and yummy after showering with it--- reminds me of being at one of my favorite spas in Miami, Carlsbad, or St. Moritz. 'Total luxury' is the only way to describe a shower with MB Warming Eucalyptus Wash.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2009
I received a small sample of this at Saks and had to go back for the full size. Turns your shower into a spa like experience. The warm menthol surrounds your senses and the fresh mint smell and soft lather combine to make you feel relaxed and pampered. It seems to work best in a steamy shower. The scent isn't overpowering at all. An indulgent product that is worth the extra money because you only use a small amount each time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2011
Molton Brown has numerous scents. All are well-described, but like perfume/cologne, it really is a hit and miss until you find one (or more) that you like. The Amazon prices are lower than NYC "upscale" store prices. Some scents are more "masculine" and "feminine", but as stated above, give them a try. They are a nice alternative to the local grocery store soaps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here