Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Gold Toe Men's Nassau Casual Sock, Black, 3-Pack sock size 10-13
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Ingrid Fire TV Stick Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 3, 2008
I've been buying Gold Toe dress socks for a while and I also now buy Gold Toe athletic socks for the same reason. They last longer than the others and retain their shape better too. These Nassau style Gold Toe are my preferred black dress sock as they are a nice blend of fabric. Feel good, stay up on the calf (the elastic last long), and last a long time. I recommend this product.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2009
I love these sox, they are great quality and they do not have lots of fuzz inside of them so I can hardly feel them. I have been using these for years with satisfaction.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2008
i bouht 10 pairs of these socks, lasted for oever a year, too bad last week they were on sale for 2.44 but now they are for 15 dollars again. I cant wait until the price drops. these socks are great for summer and winter. if you dont belive me go google these socks, they are worth the 15 dollars for 3 pairs. But if i were you, i would wait until the price drops
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2011
I have been purchasing primarily Gold Toe socks for some time now as I found their quality to be better than their competitors. However, I have come to question that with my recent experience with these socks. I purchased two supposedly identical packs of socks, and yet the socks in one pack are a full 2.5" shorter than the socks in the other pack. The labels on the pack are the same, and both sets are clearly the Nassau design (same cotton and weaving). Maybe they were short on cotton one day. It unfortunately make sorting socks when doing laundry even more of a pain. I contacted the company and they wanted me to ship both sets of socks to them at my expense so they could inspect them to decide whether I deserved a replacement.

Even worse, these socks showed significant wear and pilling after only one use, which is not something I would have expected from Gold Toe socks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2010
I gave these to my son as one of his Christmas gifts. I had no idea what he would like and had not seen these personally. I was pleased when he told me he thinks they are nice socks, likes them and often buys them. Overall I think I did a good job in choosing socks for him. Thank you.

Linda Lander
[...]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2009
This sock is excellent. The material is thick, tightly woven, yet breathable, excellent reinforced stitching to prevent toes from piercing the material. This product is the complete opposite of the typical grocery store sock. I heartily recommend these socks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2010
These are quality socks, made of good material, with a nice cushion feel. They keep me comfortable and cool throughout the work day. My only complaint is that they are tight around my calf (I do have wider than average calfs, but still), so I end up folding them over. Nevertheless, the socks stay up and never fall down to the ankles.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2006
If you like to have warm and fuzzy socks... If you are like me and want all cotton and ez to put on and off- then go no farther... these are for you. I would suggest they are best for older men as they are not athletic socks but everyday wear socks and fun to kick around the house socks.

I love them!

P
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2011
Gold Toe Men's Nassau Casual Sock, 3-PackI,ve worn Gold Toe Nassau socks for at least twenty five years and so when it was time to get a new batch I was surprised to see no one was caring them any longer.When I found them on Amazon and they were made in the USA I was more than pleased. received them in a couple of days and the quality was exactly the same as always. Thank you Amazon.
L Wheat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2010
Great socks at a great price...much better than any retailer. Socks are a great fit also....I've bought some of these over six months ago...bought more of the same and would buy more in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here