Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 215 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 227 reviews
on May 18, 2017
How can you not like X10 products.. I have used these people for over 15 yrs.. they were one of the first few companies who allowed residential customers to have wireless video and other controls at a great price way back with the Ninja Cameras.. I really respect this company, they made it quite affordable for people to use wireless video wayyyy Back..

Nice product that works.. Way to Go X10.

NOTE: Just be sure the appliances or what ever you are controlling is on the same electrical circuit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
This thing works really great and I love it. Just set the house code and away you go. It has another really cool feature, if you place it on the opposite leg of you house wiring it fixes the 220 v volt phase problem. An absolutely fantastic product. I suppose the only down side is that the outlet is permanently set to 1, this is a design issue. Darwin Designs was great, shipped on time and well packaged. Great addition to my x10 system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2017
This unit works great, but be aware that this X-10 module is designed to be a receiver for a wireless X-10 transmitter such as the model HR12A (it may work with others). However it will also allow the wireless X-10 transmitter to control all 16 modules thru the house wiring (not just the built-in outlet on this unit). It is RF not IR so it does not need line-of-sight to function.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2017
X-10 systems have seen their day. Highly variable product quality, poor reliability in use, and limited range with interference have led to IOT replacements that haven't shaken out yet. Hope a clear leader emerges soon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2017
The first one I got usually worked from about 2 feet and sometimes worked from about 10 feet. Same using a second remote, even though both remotes reliably activated an older transceiver two rooms away. Sent the transceiver back and got a replacement, which is working perfectly. I have used X10 stuff for years and find it reliable and foolproof. I won't hold this one dud against them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2016
The wireless receiver works well but is missing a feature that I felt it should have. It receives the transmitted X10 signals well and relays them to the house wiring to control other units and will respond to wireless X10 commands issued to it. It does not however, respond to X10 commands sent on the power lines. This to me is a real negative and I would have returned it but like others here, it arrived and sat on the shelf for a few months before I set it up to use it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2017
Our system quit working when we put LED bulbs in the sockets. Changing the bulbs fixed the problem. We have had one of these modules for 10+ years and it still works (without LED bulbs). The new one works as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
I like it. I have been using X10 products for about 20 years. I kind of expected it to double as a light module like the old one it replaced. Not a big deal, at this point I have spare modules I can use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2015
I ordered this one to replace the same make model I have had several years. It works just like new-----oh wait, it is new. I use it to remotely control my exterior lights on the porch and the balcony. Works very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2017
I have been using these devices for years and am very happy with them. Highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here