Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now toystl17_gno

Price:$17.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 80 reviews
on February 22, 2015
This is by far the most superior and the best shaving cream I've tried, I've tried Truefitt & Hill, TOBS, D.R Harris, but nothing is better than this, the closest one to this cream is the T&H, they are both amazing. Now, the cream is amazing, I use a Kent BK8 shaving brush to lather this cream with, and it is wonderful, it lathers like magic, the cream is very slick and very easy and smooth, my shave was very smooth with this cream, and it is a very good value, the smell is wonderful, and it is not feminine whatsoever, and it did not dye my Silvertip badger brush in a violet color, not at all, this is one the best creams you can buy out there. I would like to talk about wet shaving for a bit, for everyone who is reading this and is considering to start wet shaving I highly encourage you to start doing that, it is a wonderful experience, it is very relaxing and will give you the cleanest shave of your life, and it will definitely not cause you any pulling or tugging or redness or any acne, I used to get acne from shaving with a Gillette, and it was awful, then switched to wet shaving, and Bam! less than a month and the acne was gone, if you want to start wet shaving I would suggest the following kits: if you are on a budget that's less than $100, I would suggest you getting the following: Proraso Shaving Cream, Eucalyptus & Menthol, 150 ml, New Formulation, Proraso Aftershave Lotion, Refresh, 100 ml, Parker Safety Razor 100% Pure Badger Bristle Shaving Brush with Black Handle & Free Brush Stand, and also, Edwin Jagger DE89bl Chrome Plated Double Edge Safety Razor, I would suggest that you keep shaving with DERBY blades until you have a good technique, they are around $7 for 50 blades, they will last you at least 5 months, then switch to a Feather, DO NOT START WITH A FATHER! it is very sharp for a beginner. Now, if you are on a really really tight budget, I would suggest getting the following: Van Der Hagen Men's Luxury, Shave Set, Weishi 9306-f New Double Edge Safety Razor with 10 Blades, and do not use the blades this razor comes with, they are awful, instead, get 50 Derby Extra Double Edge Razor Blades Stainless Steel, If you are on a generous budget get the following: any Geo F. Trumper or Truefitt & Hill shaving cream, any Geo F. Trumper Skin Food, and for a brush, I would suggest a KENT BK8 OR BK4, a Simpson Duke 3, or a High Density Premium Silvertip Badger Shaving Brush WSP "Monarch", the WSP is the best bang for the buck, plus it is a superb quality, For s stand, I would suggest: Burleigh men's shaving stand, or an Escali razor stand. and this tip is for any budget: DO NOT BUY A SHAVING BOWL OR MUG, they are a theft, just get a mug or a bowl from the kitchen or get any cermaic bowl from walmart or target, or a salsa bowl, they cost less than $6. and have a good shave everybody.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2014
Discovered this cream on a business trip to London years ago. Absolutely the best shaving cream around. I have tried many brands and "flavors" over the years and am thrilled to find someone makes a high quality product like GF's Violet cream. Great subtle smell that will, with a good razor of course, give one a very close shave without burn or irritation. Cannot recommend this product enough. Has purple tint which does not stain and fades quickly. I use with a high quality badger brush + Feather brand Double Edge razors....and then finish off with GF's skin food (balm). Great shave day after day.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
I love this stuff. While it seems expensive you will be surprised by how little you need to get a great lather. It lasts months and months. I find little value to expensive brushes and prefer to spend my money on quality cream. This for me is the best out there.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
I've used Truefitt & Hill, Taylors of Old Bond Street and Trumpers. These old English brands, in my opinion, are some of the most classiest upscale shaving companies on the market. I used to think Truefitt was the best. But for some reason, I keep coming back to Trumpers. I think I get a more moisturizing shave with most of Trumpers.

On to the review, this smells like violet heaven! The smell is great and the purple color is better. I like waking up to this one in the morning. I think everyone should have this shaving cream in their rotation of products. The smell is sweet but doesn't seem to last long after you shave, just in case you're worried about smelling like violets after you shave. I use Trumpers Limes or Coral Skin Food after I shave, which helps seal your pores.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2014
This is the first high end shave cream I've purchased. Did quite a bit of research, narrowed it down to a couple different brands and finally selected this one. I bought this shaving cream because I wanted something delicate and not rose (most common floral aroma).
It has a very nice smell, and makes a thick rich lather providing a superior slick barrier to protect against razor irritation. The only thing I don't like about this is the cream is dyed purple, which irritates my very sensitive skin. I'll keep shopping, but probably come back to this one eventually. It is a very nice cream!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2013
Fantastic stuff. I made the switch from cartridges to DE razors a few months ago, and this cream is one of the biggest reasons I haven't looked back. It's an absolute breeze to lather this stuff up, and you only need about the amount that would fit on the end of your pinkie finger to make more than enough for a full shave. I also have very sensitive skin, and this stuff agrees with it better than anything and smells fantastic!

Although its $32, I find this to be very cost effective. It will last for months, and I think the results coupled with how enjoyable it is to use makes it more than worth it. I got mine two months ago and still am not halfway through.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2014
Geo F Trumper Violet shave cream: My new favorite! Great smell - mild on the skin (and I have sensitive skin). I love this stuff! I have many soft shaving creams/soaps (croaps) and the tubs go a loooong way so I wish I would have ordered the smaller tube instead if I'd known how far it would go (I subsequently ordered the limes in the tube and that was plenty) The quality is superior - expensive, but good value for the price. I have TOBS, T&H, and a lot of the less expensive brands to choose from and this is among the top 3 that I like (the others are TOBS Jermyn Street, and the Geo F Trumper Limes). IMO this provides the best (thickest and least irritating) lather of them all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
I've been using Trumper Shave Cream for years. Slick, and always makes huge amounts of thick lather with just a dab on the tip of your shave brush.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
All the trumpers cream are great that I've tried so far. Superb lather and good protection. The scent is as you would expect, a very flowery scent. With a few swirls on the top with a brush and it was plenty loaded for a 3 pass shave. The 200g tub means you're getting the cost value of a Taylor's tub(if you can find it for $18-19).

The violet color I've heard can stain, but as long as you whip it up good, it'll all turn white.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2014
Now this stuff is wonderful! I am relatively new to DE razors using the Mach 3 for the first 17 or so years of my shaving life. I started shaving with Proraso pre-shave cream and TOBS Sandlewood. The Sandlewood is great and I got a decent shave from it but I found perfecting the lather was harder for me. I got the Geo F. Trumper Violet in today and couldn't wait to shave. I used the Proraso pre-shave as usually and started my lather. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly the lather built, it was awesome. The scent is really great as well. It is complex, floral and fresh!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here