Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 72 reviews
on October 30, 2008
I almost didn't purchase this item based on the reviews. I would have been sad!

I deliberated a long time over which walker to get for my daughter. I have other Chicco products and do like them a lot. So many of the reviews mention things like tipping, etc. To be honest, I don't think there is a product out there that can save our kids from themselves (a rubber room?!). Of course a baby will find a way to tip something over or fall and bump their heads...but that's why parental involvement is always necessary. Who lets their very young baby out of their sight for more than a second or two?

Our daughter loves this toy. She actually laughs and smiles when she sees it and immediately crawls to it to start walking or playing with the front. The music is silly and cute, but I'm glad it can be turned off and has two volume settings. The shape sorter on the front and ball chute (which makes noise) are the perfect size for baby (our daughter is 9 months old).

While it is lightweight and not perfectly designed (I've rarely found anything that is), your child should only need to use this toy for a few months at the most before they outgrow it or learn how to walk on their own.

I do think it is a bit overpriced for what it is mostly because it does have such a short lifespan (not that it will wear out, just that baby won't need it for too long).

I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who has hardwood floors. When our pediatrician mentioned getting a walker, she asked if we had carpets or hard floors. She said carpet is better for all of these types of toys. Not only because the toys function better (don't move as fast), but safer for the babies in general (not as many bumps and bruises when learning how to walk).
11 comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2012
This walker I was hoping would work for my 9 1/2 month old who wants to climb and pull himself up on everything. I was hoping this would do it, not so much. When I picked it up from the UPS guy the package was large but I could easily pick this up with one hand while carrying my son. I guess this should have tipped me off to how light it would be. It snapped together easy without tools which is a plus and has brakes for the back wheels but all the wheels are plastic and because the thing is so light it slides everywhere even on carpet. He likes playing with the front and the lights/music he enjoys a lot but wants to climb up the front too but due to it's lightness it would just tip over on him if I wasn't there to prevent the thing tipping over. He cannot even pull himself up from the back because again too light, tips. He might be able to use it when he is older (when he is better at walking but that's kind of the point of why I wanted it) but not sure. I would return it but don't know if I can take it apart again and he has used the front part which he enjoys but I cannot leave him alone with it or in the same room with him as he is moving fast now (crawling). So not what I had hoped and would really like to know a walker that doesn't tip and has rubber or rubberized wheels that doesn't move too fast for him.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2011
The music and the play options on the walker are fun for our then 7-months, now 9 1/2-months old, and the noise and light that engage every time a ball (or other toy :) is dropped through the hole in the top is a great reward for her. The option to engage the brakes on the hind wheels is a very useful feature, though the walker is still a bit too fast for her; so she mostly pushes it over the carpet on her knees, to hear the music that plays while pushing. :) But she now sometimes pushes it standing upright. The walker is lightweight and might tip over when she leans all her weight on it, but since it's so light, that doesn't cause any harm. She had quickly learned to pull herself up on it in such a way, that the tipping doesn't happen anymore. I would recommend this walker to anyone, and I would buy it again any time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2012
My son loved this toy immediately. It took five seconds to put together and then he was off and walking. Like all walkers, it can tip and so I would recommend using it on carpet at first as well as supervising your child when using it. Yes, your LO can take some spills while using it, but that is part of learning to walk. Now that my son is 15 months and walking/running on his own, he still likes to play with the shape sorter and the various sounds that it makes. I tried a few other walkers and liked this one the best- the wide base made it more stable than other walkers and the music/shapes makes it fun and means your child might use it even after he/she learns to walk.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2011
This is the third activity walker we have tried. I like the Chicco brand and upon first look at this, it seemed to be designed well but after testing it out, I noted a few flaws. The handle bar is too narrow and keeps little ones from being able to place their hands further apart for better balance and steering. It's also rather high up and causes a child to reach far from a seated position. We bought a Little Tyke activity walker that has 2 handles with one placed lower for better stability when a child is trying to stand up.

Watch the video [...] for more comments. My daughter is 11 months at the time of this video. Between this and the Little Tykes activity walker, she will only use this if I hide the Little Tyke! Good luck in your search for an activity walker!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2012
This walker is great for little ones when you want a less is more approach.

Pro: The sorter is engaging and my son plays with the shapes for long periods of time. It's not chaotic so it doesn't distract him from actually using the walker to help walk. Some of the new walkers try to cram to much stuff into one toy it can become an overload of sensory information.

Con: Unfortunately I don't think there is any walker out on the market that is great for wood or tile floors. Just like all the other walkers I researched there is no traction for any smooth surfaces. If you have a large amount of the foam floor tiles for you little one to play on, it works just fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2011
My Daughter absolutely LOVES this Walker. It was recommended to me by a friend who has a son a couple months older than my daughter. We bought this for her when she first started pulling up on the coffee table/fireplace (around 8 months). At first she loved the music and the balls... and then she got the hang of pushing it around the floor. Now that she's a year old and walking she brings it out every day and continues to walk around the living room with it. I like it because it's sturdy, has wheel brakes, and keeps her entertained. Also... I feel like this is one of the few toys that has kept her interest over a longer period of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2011
I bought this for my grandson who is learning to walk and have to put it away because it is very dangerous. Every time he tries to stand up with it, it tips over and he falls. Luckily he has had someone there to catch him. This should not be called a walker and I am very disappointed in Chicco for putting out a product like this. I am now in the process of looking for another walker that will not tip over. This is one of the pitfalls of ordering online without being able to try it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2011
I bought this walker 2 months ago, for my 8.5 months old baby and I cannot say enough about it!
This is by far the best toy I have ever purchased for her. It has been in use from the very first day, unlike any other toy, which my daughter got bored of in a matter of days.
She started practicing her walking and was so encouraged by the fun sounds, so she just kept walking and walking... It also comes with 6 colorful small shapes and balls, which the toddler can play and insert into the slots, followed by cute sounds. She enjoys that part, too.
A GREAT buy!
Thank you Chicco!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2010
I was skeptical to get her a walker but so glad that I purchased this. Not only is it a walker but also a great toy. She loves to put the objects through the slot that lights up and makes noise. There are also different shapes that you can put in the corresponding slots, but they don't trigger the same noise/lighting up which was kinda disappointing. My only other complaint is that the walker wheels do not swivel and I have to keep adjusting it so that she goes straight. Despite those 2 things, I still gave it 5 stars based on the value of the product. It's fairly cheap and has already amused her for hours and hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here