Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 291 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 300 reviews
on March 31, 2012
I really love this case. I did a lot of research on Amazon and many other places to find the best case and I'm very pleased with my purchase. It's not super cheap, but is not unreasonably priced and it's well worth it.

-SNAP OFF SECTION: The bottom section is removable and I use this for my liquids when flying. I just snap it off and send it through security, and I haven't had anyone in the TSA take issue with it not being a 1 quart plastic bag.
-SIZE: Without the bottom part attached, the case will lie flat in my rolling carry on suitcase (see photo). It fits everything I need. I usually don't even bother rolling it up because it's easy to pack up my suitcase, finish getting ready, and throw it in on the top at the last minute when I know I've got everything I need.
-CONVENIENCE: The hanger at the top makes it easy to hang on the shower/closet rod, towel rack, door handle, etc. The various sized compartments and brightly colored background make it easy to find what I need. I love being able to go to a hotel or friend's house and not leave my crap all over the place. I can take out what I need to use and then quickly throw it back in the case where it's organized and out of the way. Also fantastic when there's not much counter space.
-DURABILITY: I've used it 5 or 6 times so far and the rip-stop nylon has held up great. No issues with the zippers, seams, or plastic compartment fronts.
-BACK COMPARTMENT: the backside has a zipper compartment with a nylon front that runs the entire length of the case (excluding the snap off section) It's nice for larger flat items or things you want to keep private, like undergarments.

There are just a couple minor things that could have been done better:
-The bottom section snaps on with 2 snaps. It hasn't ever fallen off, but if you pull on hard it might. It would feel more secure with 1 or 2 extra snaps.
-If you wanted to pack it rolled up, you would need to secure it by tying the strings at the top together. It's kind of sloppy and bothersome. I'd rather have something velcro or another snap kind of thing.
review image
11 comment| 199 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2016
I love this bag. It holds what two of us need for at least a week's travel and then I just put small extra containers of things in the suitcase pocket as replacements for longer trips. We made two modifications which make it even better: 1) we take a small over the door hook to hang it from. This allows us to put it on the bathroom door and still be able to shut the door. Everything is visible, at a great height, and always accessible this way; 2) we used a grommet kit and put a breathing hole in the bottom section so that our toothbrushes will air dry in their containers which also have air holes. This has really made our travel nice. Normally what goes in one of these is pretty personal, but I think a photo of it fully packed is worth sharing for those with questions about the item sizes it holds.
review image
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
I was surprised to find that his bag is almost identical to the one it is replacing. It seems to be the same material. The only difference is the extra removable bottom pouch. I can tell you from experience that this bag is great. I've had the old bag for years and it has been on every vacation and overnight trip we've been on--and we are on the go alot. I've not treated it gently and it has held up very well. I've had liquid leak on the inside of some of the pouches and although everything inside the individual pouch got soaked, the leak was contained to the bag. It is always packed and ready to go.
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2015
I don't write reviews, but felt compelled to after using this bag for 19 days in Europe. I spent a lot of time before the trip trying to figure out if I should buy an actual toiletry bag -I've always just used multiple cosmetic bags - 2-3 per trip - one for liquids, 1 for makeup and 1 for everything else. That system is dysfunctional but I didn't realize how much time it wasted until this trip. I was concerned this bag wouldn't be big or flexible enough to accommodate all of my supplies - not just makeup but first aid, sun protection, feminine products for a very long trip. But it did! I slept in 10 different places on this trip, and the ease of packing this either in my bagpack or flat in my suitcase right before zipping up was critical to getting us out of the room quicker. This bag was a lifesaver given that we had little to zero counter space in our rooms - so I could always hang it in or outside of the bathroom. And despite some dark lighting in rooms, I could mostly find what I was looking for due to the transparent pouches and light background of the fabric. I was worried that too many compartments wouldn't help me stay organized, but for the most part, I stuck with a system of putting things back in the same place, and is so much more efficient than what had been my practice of everything jumbled together in a bag to root through. Now I look forward to getting rid of the old cosmetic and toiletry bags that were not serving me well.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon September 26, 2013
I saw a travel expert recommending this type of bag for travel and came on-line to research what the options were. After a fair amount of looking, I settled on this particular bag in lime green. The bag is high-quality, sturdy, and the individual pocket size is well thought out. After using it on two different trips recently, here are some comments about the "usability" of the bag:

- one trip was to New England and stayed in older inns with very small bathrooms. This bag was absolutely wonderful since I could take it into the bathroom with me and hang from the towel rack, shower rod, or (if available) a hook on the bathroom door. Several bags I looked at and didn't buy had a fabric loop to hang it with and this one has a metal, rotating hook which means I had many options about where to hang it. The fabric loop would not have worked in a few cases.

- one trip I flew and used only a 21 inch rolling bag which I carried onto the plane. This bag has a detachable bottom compartment in which I placed all my 3-oz or less liquids. I snapped the bottom off and kept it in the outside pocket of my suitcase to pull out when going through security. When I arrived where we were staying, I just snapped the compartment back onto the rest of the bag and was all set to go.

- I love the available colors and purchased mine in lime green. This way it is very obvious where the bag is so I knew when it was packed versus potentially getting left behind in a bathroom upon early departure. On our second trip, we left the inn at 6:15 in the morning (when I wasn't totally awake) and the bright color was most appreciated.

- One of the travel tips I saw was to have one of these bags for your accessories and undergarments so I have purchased one in the blue color for that. You can place scarves, jewelry, socks, panties and bras in here to keep them organized and easily seen. One of the big pluses of this particular bag is there is a zippered pocket on the back of the bag that goes all the way down. This can be used to store dirty garments (primarily underwear) so that they are not loose in your suitcase and intermixing with your clean clothes.

This may be the best, most useful product ever developed for travel and this particular brand/style is absolutely terrific. Can't say enough good things about it --- my buying a second one says a lot.

ETA on 3/10/14: It is so much more space-efficient that my husband's usual shaving kit that I bought a red one for him. He was fairly reluctant in agreeing to try it but has taken it on two trips now (the last one was for 10 days). He admitted that this product does have some real advantages over what he usually used - particularly being able to hang it up and free up sink space. Even he is sold on it. We now own three of these!
0Comment| 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
I travel a LOT and often take trips lasting 7- 10 days. My Land's End toiletry bag was so bulky, it took up nearly 1/3 of my carry-on, so I researched options for lie-flat bags and found this Baggallini bag. Not only is the blue color a very pretty blue, it's surprisingly sturdy and roomy.

When checking my bag, I take a full-sized pair of scissors with me, along with the small cuticle scissors I always carry. I was afraid the large scissors would poke through the plastic, but they haven't, on either side. I used this on five trips last year (two long-haul flights to Europe, a short-haul flight in the U.S., and two weekend road trips), and it's held up perfectly. Completely full lotion, shampoo and conditioner travel tubes have stayed closed, with no punctures, even thought there's no real padding in this bag. I was sure there'd be a mess at least once from it getting squished in my bag, but nope! I've put it in checked bags, my carry-on, and an under-the-seat bag that was stuffed full. Whether I put it in there flat or folded up, everything is intact when I arrive at my destination. I hang it up in the bathroom where I'm staying and dig into the various pockets several times a day during my stay. After a combined 31 days of travel last year, it still looks brand new. I've only once gotten anything on it and it wiped clean easily.

Along with the durability, I love the clever features of this bag:

1) Two small pockets for the little things with three large pockets.
2) The pockets are clear, so it's easy to quickly find what you're looking for (even if you're a pack rat!)
3) Somehow, even with flat pockets, it holds bulky items without becoming too bulky itself. The blue backing fabric has just enough stretch.
4) The bottom compartment snaps on or off so that you can show liquids to the TSA without having to display all your personal items. This compartment is the largest and easily fits three 3-oz bottles and two 2-ounce ones. It also holds hairbrushes.
5) It has straps so you can fold and tie it when placing it in your luggage.
6) The hanging hook turns sideways so it's out of the way when you pack it.
7) Because it lies flat, you can pack it full and then just lay it on top of your clothes in your suitcase...it ends up taking up very little room. I've never been able to do that with any other toiletry bag.

For the money, you won't find a better toiletry bag. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2008
This bag is everything you could ever want. It is sturdy and appears that it will be one of those great "things" that you own for years and years. It comes apart. At the gym my shower needs are in the last section that snaps off so I can carry just that part of the bag into the shower.

The pockets are large enough to hold full size bottles of items and the 2 smaller pockets hold many things as well.

The zippers are heavy duty...but the bag is not too heavy. It is just right.

It is bright and colorful.

It is very raret that I rave about an item....but I just love this bag.
0Comment| 84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2017
I love this toiletry bag! I did a lot of research before purchasing, and am truly happy with my choice. I have had mine for 2 years now and it remains in perfect condition. We have a vacation home in the mountains with smaller bathrooms. I use this in our master bath to organize my essentials and cosmetics. It hangs conveniently on the door via a strong metal hangar for easy access. The pockets are sturdy, crystal clear plastic. The back lining is a strong, breathable material. It's not waterproof, but high quality and well designed. It holds a great deal. I keep my toothbrush in a plastic case, flosser handle with floss refills, and toothpaste in the top large pocket, deodorant and hair ties/combs in the side by side smaller pockets, nail care products in the next large pocket, and make up in the detachable bottom pocket. These are all full sized products. If I used this for travel I'd need to pare down so I could fit shampoo, conditioner, hair products, body soap, and lotion, in travel sizes. I actually am back for another for use in my carry-on bag, only to find they are sold out. I hope they will re-stock this useful item. The detachable pocket would be perfect for holding travel size liquids for going through airport security. In the meantime I must search for a comparable product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2015
Too bad I have to give 1 star as I like the bag but days into my trip the snap on the lower removable bag broke off so for rest of 2 weeks trip I wasn't able to use the lower bag. I called Baggallini as I all wanted was for the removable bag to be replaced but as I bought it through Amazon they wouldn't honor the warranty.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2015
As my travel habits changed, I found myself segueing from one bag that could hang up to a series of small bags based on category (makeup, daily hygiene, nail care). For a time, these seemed to fit the bill, though I did miss the convenience of one bag. When at last I realized the cons outweighed the pros of my multiple bags, I studied the Amazon reviews carefully. I am so glad I chose this bag! I like the Baggalini product for handbags, and this travel bag has the same quality zippers and good design. After my experience with several small bags, I like being being able to detach the lowest of the four pockets as my makeup bag when I need that portability. Now I remember how convenient it is to have a hanger to place this in easy reach in a variety of locations as I travel.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse