Spring Deals Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Fire TV Stick: $29.99. Offer ends 3/26/18 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18SW_gno

on March 31, 2012
I really love this case. I did a lot of research on Amazon and many other places to find the best case and I'm very pleased with my purchase. It's not super cheap, but is not unreasonably priced and it's well worth it.

-SNAP OFF SECTION: The bottom section is removable and I use this for my liquids when flying. I just snap it off and send it through security, and I haven't had anyone in the TSA take issue with it not being a 1 quart plastic bag.
-SIZE: Without the bottom part attached, the case will lie flat in my rolling carry on suitcase (see photo). It fits everything I need. I usually don't even bother rolling it up because it's easy to pack up my suitcase, finish getting ready, and throw it in on the top at the last minute when I know I've got everything I need.
-CONVENIENCE: The hanger at the top makes it easy to hang on the shower/closet rod, towel rack, door handle, etc. The various sized compartments and brightly colored background make it easy to find what I need. I love being able to go to a hotel or friend's house and not leave my crap all over the place. I can take out what I need to use and then quickly throw it back in the case where it's organized and out of the way. Also fantastic when there's not much counter space.
-DURABILITY: I've used it 5 or 6 times so far and the rip-stop nylon has held up great. No issues with the zippers, seams, or plastic compartment fronts.
-BACK COMPARTMENT: the backside has a zipper compartment with a nylon front that runs the entire length of the case (excluding the snap off section) It's nice for larger flat items or things you want to keep private, like undergarments.

There are just a couple minor things that could have been done better:
-The bottom section snaps on with 2 snaps. It hasn't ever fallen off, but if you pull on hard it might. It would feel more secure with 1 or 2 extra snaps.
-If you wanted to pack it rolled up, you would need to secure it by tying the strings at the top together. It's kind of sloppy and bothersome. I'd rather have something velcro or another snap kind of thing.
review image
11 comment| 200 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2017
I've had this bag for two years and it still looks brand new. I'm always glad I have it when I'm traveling. The clear pockets make it easy to see anything I need. It holds a lot, but its sections mean you can fold it fairly flat for packing. The hook is sturdier than some that I've seen for bags like this. I use the detachable section for liquids (since I almost never check baggage) and it's easy to take this part out of my carry-on bag and put it through airport security.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 5, 2015
Just what I was hoping for. Light weight, with many small, zippered, see through pockets. The snap off section that goes through security is genius. The hanging hook makes the bag perfect for small bathrooms or frequent hotel room changes. No need to unpack as you can see everything at once. The bag folds small or can lay flat in your rolling bag and voila! Beauty on the go. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 2, 2017
Overall this is a nice way to organize your toiletries - especially if you will be away for a couple of weeks and have a lot to carry. Would have given it a 5 but the snap at the bottom detached from the bag and is not usable. I like that one section of the pack detaches for use when you're carrying less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 5, 2016
I love this bag. It holds what two of us need for at least a week's travel and then I just put small extra containers of things in the suitcase pocket as replacements for longer trips. We made two modifications which make it even better: 1) we take a small over the door hook to hang it from. This allows us to put it on the bathroom door and still be able to shut the door. Everything is visible, at a great height, and always accessible this way; 2) we used a grommet kit and put a breathing hole in the bottom section so that our toothbrushes will air dry in their containers which also have air holes. This has really made our travel nice. Normally what goes in one of these is pretty personal, but I think a photo of it fully packed is worth sharing for those with questions about the item sizes it holds.
review image
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 29, 2017
This item was to replace my previous red baggalini cosmetic bag which looks exactly like the picture. I did not get the same item. It was not as described. The bag was much smaller than the one I already have. It did not have detachable bottom pockets, part of item was cloth and not all nylon, and hook did not swivel.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2015
This is one of the best purchases I have ever made for traveling purposes. All of my makeup, moisturizers, soap, and oral care products fit into the bag. When I reach the motel, I simply hang in on a bathroom door for easy access. The bag folds up easily and fits in a small carry-on size suitcase. When I get home, I clean it by using sanitary wipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 1, 2014
Just what I was looking for for beach trips. I put all my cosmetics, lotions, contact lens gear, soap and shampoos in it with no problem, and hung it on the hook on the bathroom door in the hotel. It gave my husband back his counter space! A nice added feature is the snap-off bottom tier, which would easily fit in most pocketbooks. It's durable and rolls up easily. Love the range of colors and will buy more for gifts.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2012
I searched for this bag after I had traveled with a friend who had one. I've used mine for about three years now (still perfect), and I've purchased these as gifts for those who travel a lot. Holds everything (I do use travel size bottles) and what I like best is that you can see everything at once and it hangs anywhere. Sometimes there's no space for a cosmetic bag on the edge of sink, so this solves that problem.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 11, 2013
I recommend this product to ladies who travel often. I use it ever day to store the things
I need. And I'm ready to pack for a trip at a moments notice. It's a workhorse for cosmetic storage that looks
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse